Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Love love love

    Reviewed by Jaja on Mar 02, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    i want to goback ,,,

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12675 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good for the price, pretty beach

    Reviewed by Allison V(Lima, Peru) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The food sincerely exceeded my expectations. I went on May and heard that they were going to renovate the Hotel, great because the suites were very old and smelled like mold. The beach was very pretty and lovely. Never used the pools. Which I dislike was that a lot of guys approach you trying to get you to sign into a platinum membership. They had uniforms from the hotel and was very annoying. hopefully you improve that. Pretty gardens and location. Most staff is friendly. No wifi on rooms.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Perfect place for perfect holiday

    Reviewed by mnachmia() on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Perfect place to stay in very lovely country. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are big and clean. The beach is quite and relaxing and you can enjoy laying there for hours with service that delivers you drinks all day long. The food in the restaurants was good and there was variety of restaurants types. The service was excellent too.

    consider it

    Reviewed by T D(Halifax, Canada) on Jul 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    If you read other reviews as I did then you pretty much know what is going on. This is a beautiful lush property directly on beach with plenty of welcoming staff, with plenty of food and drink. The issue is that it is need of upkeep and the good news is that they have or are closing the resort for a few months to make the upgrades. So, I feel there is really no sense in me nit-picking about what I did not like....other than...to give a warning about the vehicular traffic buzzing about on the same concrete walk ways we all walk on, watch your kiddies. I came home covered in bug bites (first time after 6 trip to the DR)....could it be the standing water in the eco-park?! Once this resort reopens and you can get it under $1500.00 it would be worth a stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    shocking rooms no smoke alarms working

    Reviewed by lindleymatt(Oldham, United Kingdom) on Jun 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    please be aware smoke alarms in the rooms are painted over so not working making this hotel a no go. rooms not clean nor are the towels got shouted at for complaining by the manager . this hotel was rated 5 star by tui we paid over £4000 for 2 weeks please dont waste your money its a 3 star at a push

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Nice tropical garden

    Reviewed by Jonny_Sencillo(Vienna, Austria) on Jun 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel for the money. They feed all kinds of meat (pork, lamb, veal). Seafood, too, is from shrimp to all kinds of molus. The rooms are not new but still in good condition. The territory is huge, there is a mangrove forest with many birds and reptiles. There are many cichlids in the water. Alcohol local excellent.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX