Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 16351 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Paradisus Punta Cana - Aug 2019 - TAKE NOTE

    Reviewed by Beach_Walker_Swimmer(Woodbridge, Canada) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Stayed Aug 9 – Aug 16 2019 I and my family have been to Punta Cana twice, and to Cuba 8 times. I created a new account in order to make travelers aware of this particular situation. The Good: - Excellent beach, beach property, and beach bar. - Beautiful grounds that are well maintained. - Very good service from some workers and food people. - Some food quite good and well prepared. The Bad: - Horrible check in for me and many others that I checked with. Expect from two to seven hours delay in the heat with a bathroom you can go to and open your luggage to try to change and no where to truly secure your valuables. When I finally got to my room six hours later, it was damaged and it took me another hour to get a new room. I heard from many others similar experiences. - Rooms are not in the best of shape and need a modernization, switches do not work, toilets can be a problem, doors do not slide, things are broken, TV’s are old and have poor signal at times, people are not available to come and fix things if you need them. - All activities either cancelled or barely offered. Many things closed and not available ( ex restaurants , climbing wall, dancing, etc ) - Night shows cancelled and replaced by very poor effort in the bar area in the evening. - People are overworked and thus are not available at times. - Front desk will have you wait for a very long time to serve you, even if you have already been there and need to follow up with an important matter. - Upper area of property around the main lobby area completely disconnected from the lower area and separated by a large smelly marsh. Upper area was a ghost town when we were there. Walk time is about 10 – 12 min to lower area, with shuttle service spotty at best. - Very difficult to book restaurants, Japanese one booked for solid week when we got there with no availability. - Upsells at restaurant ( $40 US steaks ) and bars ( $6 shots of grey goose ) very annoying. - AVOID scam where you are asked to go for free lunch to other hotels. A great waste of your time, will cost you money, and is to try to sell you on their offerings. Summary: A very beautiful resort that at one time must have been a crown jewel of the area. Now, it has been allowed to fall into a poor state, it was very underpopulated, much work ( A complete facelift ) needs to be done and the staff are overworked. The absolute lack of anything to do for most of the week was the greatest disappointment.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great Family vacations at Paradisus

    Reviewed by Gilberto A(Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Nice hotel for the family, food was really good, attentions were at the best, Diogenes, Argenys at the pool bar and Juan Carty at the restaurants did a great job to have our family enjoy the most of the resort. we have a day pass at the Circle Blast water park and our kids had fun all day, will go next year to this one God Willing.

    Paddle board yoga xtasis paradisus

    Reviewed by I3873GFjoanneb(Reading, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Done it twice now ... a fab way to start the day kenshy and Rueben are very good instructors and friendly. Pool is amazing warm and the bar is fab too plenty of choice of cocktails ?? I am like this hotel and the exercise thankss

    Paddle board yoga xtasis

    Reviewed by Z9191GDrichardt(Reading, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great fun doing yoga on paddle boards. The kids also loved paddling around in the afternoon sun. Kenshy and rueben are great teachers. The pool is also great with a nice bar. I am very like this a exercise in the pool. Thanks

    Not Happy

    Reviewed by babysun752019() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Pardisus Punta Cana need better managment and variety of foods, Island style. drinks also need to be better than low low cost rum. And need to add can beer at the bars . The golf carts that take clients to and from the lobby need to be running all the time for the hotel clients and not for delegation visiting the instalation for the day.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX