TRS Turquesa by Palladium

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8906 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A great vacation when I became a Charlie’s angel

    Reviewed by keishaw870() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Came to the resort for a girls trip. Upon my arrival, I was told that we acquired the services of a butler named Charlie. When I first met Charlie, I knew we were in for a treat. He possesses such a charming personality but he isn’t all fluff. He handled business! He attended to all our needs; all with a smile. Charlie was a highlight of the vacation and if you have the opportunity to have Charlie’s services, jump on it! You won’t be sorry.

    Girls Trip 2019

    Reviewed by Wanderer829818(Vernon Hills, Illinois) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing week in paradise but the person who really made this possible was our private concierge/ butler Issadora. She booked all our dinner reservations but even more special was the celebration she prepared for our friend. She decorated our room with balloons and flowers, even spelling her name out on the bed with flower petals. She took pictures of us throughout the week and used it for celebration. There was an Amazing cake and “ delicious libations “. She catered to our every whim whether it was water or pool accessories or drinks or lotions for our sunburn! TRS TURQUESA is an amazing clean beautiful place and amazing service!

    Great Girl's Weekend.

    Reviewed by kbana1() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Pros: We were overall impressed with our trip to TRS. We were lucky enough to have THE BEST butler, Issadora. She made sure we had everything we needed from rides around the other resorts on the property, spa or dinner reservations, rafts for our swim up rooms, etc. She was not only super helpful but she was literally the nicest human I have ever met. Our trip would not have been the same without her. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We felt like VIP all weekend. Cons: The food is mediocre. The mexican restaurant had the best food for dinner. The buffets were just OK. This is the first time I've gone to an all inclusive and not gained weight. The rooms were nice upon first glance. However, they really showed their age when you really started looking. Overall, I would recommend this resort and I would definitely recommend Issadora!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic resort with amazing service!

    Reviewed by 97lindsay() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had planned a trip for 12 ladies to TRS Turquesa Hotel in April 2019 and the resort exceeded our expectations. I knew it would be a good time getting a bunch of our girlfriends together at the beach, in the sunshine, etc. but the experience we had at TRS was spectacular! From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond! Charli was absolutely incredible!!! He made our time at TRS care-free, fun, safe, and special! We stayed for 3 nights in the swim-up suites and when we arrived, he made sure all of our suites were as close as possible to each other. After escorting us to our rooms, he ensured we had everything we needed and was so kind the entire time! All 12 of us had different arrival times but Charli was in the lobby to greet each person in our group. I was a bit stressed leading up to the trip not knowing if we would be able to easily get reservations for 12 but Charli handled it! He set up breakfast and dinner for us each night and picked us up to bring us to the restaurants. He had the best recommendations - we were so happy with meals and the service. There were so many options for breakfast each morning which made everyone really happy. We loved breakfast beachside at Helios where we enjoyed the live music. For dinner, we really enjoyed Kusko - the food was delicious. Our last night, Charli brought us to a private room at Hibachi and it was a great time! We spent our days on the beach and by the pool but regardless of where we were, the service was great! Throughout the day, Charli would stop by to check in on us and if we was attending to other guests, he would have a colleague swing by. Overall, cannot say enough great things about TRS Turquesa, Charli and the entire staff. Looking forward to going back!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by K4240(Petersfield, United Kingdom) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is definitely 5 star. It sits on a complex of 4 hotels by the Palladium group and you can use the facilities at each hotel - you get around by electric buggies. As a guest at the TRS hotel you get free access to the spa, your own adults only pools (be there at 4 for various poolside entertainment) and can book at any restaurant. It is right on the beach and has a TRS guests dedicated area. The only downside is that the entertainment is poorly advertised so you often miss it! The food is ok ( not bad but not 5 star) but go for the sun, sea and sand!! Evening entertainment consists of bands or singers in each hotel lobby, a show in the theatre (not great) and a busy nightclub. All alcohol is branded. Don’t bother with a “swim up” room - a bit of a gimmick that no one uses. Overall a really great hotel with excellent service

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX