Barceló Maya Palace

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I?ll be back soon for the tenth time.

    Reviewed by Mercedes on Jan 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    A beautiful resort! Grounds are exquisite with many amenities. Staff is this resorts greatest asset. David Diaz and his team were amazing at the Hacienda; Santiago Cab, Ana Delicia, Maria Lopez and Martha Estrada were the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Amazing Hotel, best vacation we have ever had!!!

    Reviewed by CLL on Nov 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We absolutely LOVED The Barceló Palace, this hotel is a little piece of heaven on earth. The entire experience was that which we will not forget. We travelled with our 6 year old son and the kids club was fabulous, as well as all the activities for children and the awesome water park play area. The food was fabulous, the staff were very friendly, and we had the best vacation of our life. We are going back again this coming February and cannot wait!! This hotel is worth every penny! The amenities are bar none with the mall, activiites, access to all the other hotels, etc. Plus this place is just breathtaking, you cannot deny the amazing view!! :

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11019 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Mirador restaurant and Hacienda pm

    Reviewed by samjulie A() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The service at the Mirador was exceptional! The food is delicious and the service impeccable! Hermenegildo Cituk, Floricel Vasquez, David Guzman, Brenda Mateo, Alma Ac , Rosella Torres, Jesus Chimal are the best staff I ever encountered!

    B and J review

    Reviewed by Guide17512912125() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been to the Barcelo Maya and stayed at all of the sections. Our favorite is the Palace because of it's beauty and comfort. We have been to this resort fifteen times! The food is excellent, staff friendly, and service impeccable. The resort provides you with everything you would need for a relaxing vacation. The buffets provide food for all appetites. There are many places to shop, excellent dining in restaurants, and entertainment throughout the complex. You can explore underwater beauty, and outdoor activities right on the complex. The grounds are splendid with palm trees throughout, flowers, birds, and gorgeous pools. You do not have to leave the resort because it is so all inclusive.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Exceptional spring break family stay.

    Reviewed by Daydream04838566418() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff was helpful and nice. The rude guests sometimes were unbearable. People smoking where they weren't suppose to was common and when you ask them not to they are rude. You have to complain to workers to get things done. Will go back, was a great place to stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Barcelo Maya

    Reviewed by kccowboy5(Overland Park, Kansas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Checkin and checkout processes are time consuming and cumbersome but overall a fantastic experience and excellent resort. Huge property with excellent staff and security. Food and service was very good.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Average

    Reviewed by Coastal68308198029(Kansas City, Missouri) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was our 2nd trip to this resort. The weather was amazing which pretty much saved the trip from being a flop. I tend to be pretty forgiving as a rule so take that for what’s its worth when reading this review.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX