Iberostar Selection Paraiso Lindo

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our stay!

    Reviewed by Steve on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Friendly staff, great pool, very good service

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Great service. I"ll be back next year

    Reviewed by Sheila B. on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Best value, best beaches compared to many other resorts, this was my 4th stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Overall all Ok however won't return to an Iberostar after comparing quality to other resorts.

    Reviewed by cucon72 on Apr 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Overall OK for a family resort however expected better quality from a resort rated as high as it is. Previous travelled to the Barcelo Mayo twice before and enjoyed the area and the resort. Had a fabulous experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall suites in Jamaica so we decided to try out the Iberostar in the Mayan Riviera Pro's Many amenities - lazy river, wave pool, shops, pool activities.. Initial days maid service was amazing ( Thanks Wilma) Location - Located in between Cancun and Playa de Carmen Con's Food - taste was OK however not a lot of turnover in variety day to day , often had to wait to have staff refill empty dishes Room keys needed to be reprogrammed every couple of days - hears that from alot of guests Beach- sand was nice , however alot of seaweed in the water and staff would rake it into piles on the beach and then would sit for a couple of days before removing Friendliness of staff - We were blown away by the friendliness in Jamaica. We were disappointment by the lack of warmth by staff ( despite tipping, bartenders, maids, bell boys....) Maid staff last couple of days - no bath towels provided, soap didn't get replaced... ( must have been a change in staff ) Lack of chairs at the beach and pool. If you weren't out reserving chairs by 6:30 am ( despite signs indicating not to- however not being enforced) you were out of luck. Who wants to wake up by an alarm on holidays? Expected more quality for the mney we spent and the rating of the resort. Will not return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great resort for the family

    Reviewed by Mark on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort is quite large and has everything you could need. The kids (age 3 and 1) had fun in the pirate ship pool and wave pool, the older one had fun at the "dance show" every evening prior to the main entertainment starting. Food was good, my only complaint is that the buffet doesn't really change much throughout the week and the a la carte restaurants have the same food in their appetizer and dessert buffets. We were pretty bored of the same foods all week. Rooms were clean and fairly large, staff was helpful and very friendly. Cribs were provided, we fit 2 in our standard room with 1 king bed and still had plenty of space. Pretty windy at the beach, it was clean around the chairs, there was a strip of washed up weeds you had to walk around or through to get down to the water but wasn't a big deal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo

    Reviewed by Sasha on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo last week with my husband and two kids age 7 and 18 months. We had a wonderful time at this resort, the food in the buffet was always different and delicious. One highlight was the caribbean night where they had seafood galore, including huge cold crab legs and shrimp. You could also get a fresh steak cooked on the grill to your liking most nights that we were there. We ate at the main buffet for most of our meals durning our stay because our 18 month old had no patients for the wait at the à la cart's. The à la carts were very easy to book with our concierge, who was wonderful at building 54. We asked for a carton of milk for our son and it was brought right away, also our maid Luz was amazing. She kept our room very clean. We asked for our room to be clean before 12:30pm, so our son could nap and it was no problem at all. Building 54 was a good location for us, with a garden view. The front desk gentleman made sure to get us a main floor room because there are no elevators on this resort. We also got a cot and crib for the kids at not extra charge. the cot was a very comfortable single bed and fit nicely in our regular standard room. The kids club was awesome because the staff were very friendly, welcoming and fun especially Alejandro, Mene, and Fox. Our 7 year old daughter has never wanted to stay at the kids club on previous vacations but loved being dropped off here everyday. They made us feel great and safe about leaving her with them. The entertainment staff was wonderful espeically Ricco, Jose Luis, May, Solomon, Tony and Charlie. They always made sure to say hello, stop to chat with us and put on fabulous shows each night. This is our second time staying at an Iberostar property and we have enjoyed our time so much that we will definitely be choosing Iberostar for our next family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    k

    near perfect

    Reviewed by kelownafamily on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    wave pool, pirate ship lazy tiver all great. will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7590 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Mason1573() on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The rooms and the service were very nice. Joseva, Paco, and Diego were some of the ones that really stood out during our stay in Paraiso Lindo. The service was also very good and the staff was really caring and helpful.

    Faride and Ami were amazing

    Reviewed by Anjanette G() on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I can’t think the staff enough at Iberia star lindo. They Cater to all of our needs. My son has special needs and could not come down To dinner at night. So the staff accommodated his needs by letting us bring food up to him from the fine dinning. Everyone was friendly.

    Viva Mexico!!...thumbs up to Iberostar??

    Reviewed by tchirolde(Miami, Florida) on Jun 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    In few words.. awesome!!! We stayed from June 13 to 21. This hotel is very good...well kept grounds, variety of drinks, huge beautiful pools and food?? Ummm very good but the most valuable? excellent customer service!! Mexican people are the best you will feel VIP all the times..so respectful, friendly and dedicated! they care about tourism, I can’t regret! Weather? Be ready for sunny days all the time. Sargassum was frustrating it’s a real inconvenience “ so sad “ because the beach is beautiful but you know...Mother Nature! No danger. ...I felt safe in Cancun all the time and this in my 3rd visit!! Of course, precautions.. open eyes and don’t go where you don’t need it! Just in case. We went to the Brazilian restaurant, “ Il Museum and the Japanese “Hashiru tenpayaki our favorite, tasty well prepared food. Special thanks to Arturo the concierge at the front lobby, Marlene concierge for building 55/54 and Jose the bartender in the lobby bar but in general I have to Thanks to all staff members they work hard and made our vacation memorable!! To management as a recommendation: is time to update rooms, buffet is good but repetitive every day; entertainment team did a great job but it’s a lack in the shows: good performers but mostly annoying; daily pool activities are very minimal, enhancing party time is always welcome and making more enjoyable your stay. Anyway..we are a little picky people, always looking for more but this time Iberostar made the difference from others destination that we visited, full filled appreciations and expectations ...no changes to my opinion ...yes!! I recommend this amazing hotel!!!

    2nd time...not as blown away

    Reviewed by AddiAidenMiMi(Kansas City, Missouri) on Jun 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    After enjoying our last trip to the Maya, we decided to try the Lindo this time. Check in process was very smooth and pleasant. Our room was clean and I loved our large patio! We did have to call and ask to have the ac turned up a bit as it was not cooling down much. First time I called, nothing changed. The 2nd call got the job done. I think the mini fridge was on the fritz because the drinks were never really cool (I know they don't get "cold" as we have stayed in many resorts but this was obviously not a well functioning appliance). We are only in the room long enough to sleep and shower, however, so it wasn't a huge deal. The grounds are well kept and very pretty. Most of the staff we encountered were very friendly and personable. The buffet food is typical resort fare so we could always find something as they had several things to choose from. I did notice a few differences from our last stay. The amount of chairs at the pool/beach with towels placed for "saving" was off the charts. We see it to some extent at all resorts but this was over the top almost EVERY day of our stay. There were times that we would be in our chairs for hours and the saved chairs around us were never inhabited. It was better at the beach but I think that was because the large amount of sargassum. I did notice that not many people paid for the upgrade to use the VIP beach chairs/bar area as it was mostly deserted. The staff at the beach bar was phenomenal. Spent a late afternoon at the pool (after more chairs were available) and went to the pool bar for a beer. The bartender looked at me several times and continued to do his own thing without speaking. This went on for about five minutes. When he finally walked over to me, he didn't speak, I asked for my drink, he took my cup, filled it, sat it down on the bar right in front of him and walked off without ever saying a word. The pool bar is wide so I literally had to practically climb up on the bar and reach over to get my cup. I am 5'2" so it's not like my arms are long. Ugh. It was the first time I have ever been angry at a resort staff member in years of traveling. Each building has their own concierge...almost all of ours were super nice. There was one female, however, that never looked up or spoke in the 6 days we were there. The only time we saw her talking was when she was having a giggly conversation with another male staff member. My biggest safety concern at this resort is the fact that there is little to no security staff (or, staff period) around the buildings after dinner. It got a little creepy walking back to our room at night. If I were a lone female or even 2-3 females in a group, I wouldn't feel safe at all. As with any resort, there are pros and cons and I try to be fair and list them all. We enjoyed our week and wouldn't tell anyone not to stay here. For us, however, we will probably try someplace new next time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Brutal experience

    Reviewed by Climber24842333903() on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Came to the Iberostar Lindo for our wedding with a total of 39 guests. There were a number of issues with the resort that affected 9 people in our group which caused un-necessary stress for us. 4 of the rooms had ant infestations, 1 developed a leak in the ceiling thus flooding the room and soaking all their clothing, 2 rooms did not have A/C for 3 days (including mine). The way the resort handled everything, in my opinion, was not acceptable. It seemed that they were more concerned with trying to contact me and my wife than to deal with our guests directly. The resort left messages in our door to contact them between 9-5 however since we had activities planned such as excursions, day trips to Playa Del Carmen, trip on a catamaran, and… the wedding we were not available during the times outlined. Typically we were out of the resort by 8 am and did not return until after 6-7.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX