TRS Yucatan Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    TRS is amazing! Eco friendly, and therapeutic for the mind/body/soul

    Reviewed by Claudia K on Mar 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Huge Resort. Clean and Beautiful. Environmentally Friendly with nature incorporated all around. Friendly & reliable customer serivce. Food is great, with the exception of LaLola. Butlers were awesome! I stayed at building #68 - Raqael / Daniel were are butlers. Quality alcohols - you can customize your 4x 1 litre bottle service in your room. Room also comes with house wine and a fridge bar. This is all part of the all inclusive. Great variety of room service foods - you can call or order from the TV in your room. All rooms have a jacuzzi, you can also get a room with a pool. Definitely check out CHIC which is show & restaruant. The entertainment here was excellent but long. Amazing pools - they are cold but both are built right on the ocean shoreline with one that has fish in it as it's water comes from the ocean itself!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Love the Renovations. Best holiday yet.

    Reviewed by Shelby on Jun 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    We have been to this hotel many times. The renovations were a success. The place is fabulous. We loved the new infinity pool and Chic Cabaret. We had a one bedroom with pool. It was fabulous. Everyone was wonderful especially our butlers and cart drivers. Can't wait to go back in December 2018.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4418 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing......................good food...... loved the infinity pool...... beautiful hostess........great live music....

    Reviewed by farrarstaysmart(Piscataway, New Jersey) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I loved the resort! The atmosphere and hospitality was amazing! I rate this resort a 10 ! The rooms were perfect! I had a Jr Suite which was perfect! My husband and I had a great time! I would come back again and recommend to family and friends.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Lovely quiet adults only hotel but beware!

    Reviewed by RachaelVJT(Wolverhampton, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    private pool. If you can ask for a corner suite - as these are much more roomy!. Loved the hotel - especially how quite and tranquil the place was. The transport around the site was great but needed - as it's so large! However, stupidly I inadvertently left our safe open one day while we were out on a tour and during this time over £200 was stolen from the interior of the safe. Whilst the hotel did an 'investigation' as all those who entered the room denied any involvement (surprisingly) nothing else was done.

    Amazing honeymoon

    Reviewed by Vikkisteel(Wakefield, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me and my husband have just got home from an amazing 11 day stay at the trs Yucatan hotel. After a rocky start of not having our suitcases arrive with us on our transfer from the airport the hotel did everything they could to help us locate them calling us every day to see if we had had any news from our rep. Eventually it was the hotel who located them and returned them to us after a stressful three days. The staff throughout the hotel cannot do enough to help you and go out of their way to make sure your stay is out of this world. We upgraded our room on arrival to an ocean view room which was worth every penny to watch the sunrise on a morning from our balcony!!!! Food wise... there is so much choice and through our 11 days we still didn’t get to sample them all as we had to return to some again as the food was amazing. The French, Italian and the steak house were our favourites and each meal was exceptional. I really cannot rate this hotel and the staff their enough! Our butlers in villa 68 were great adding the simple little touch of them knowing you by name made you feel that bit more special and that you weren’t just another guest. Only thing I would change for next time is to get a private transfer from the airport. It is a long drive after a long flight if you are on a coach and we were the last drop off. Long journey but worth it!!!! All pools are beautiful and maintained to an extremely high standard with the clearest water I’ve ever seen! Will will be returning as soon as we can. Thank you again to all!

    Wishing we were still on vacation at TRS

    Reviewed by AMCarleton() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed for a week at TRS and had an incredible vacation. The hotel is beautiful. We had a suite with a private pool and enjoyed many mornings having breakfast on the patio. We lounged by the infinity pool, read books on the beach under the cabanas, and ended every day with pretty views at Las Rocas by the salt water pool with José. José was our bartender turned friend! We had great conversations while enjoying his delicious cocktails. His service was excellent and he even remembered us when he saw us throughout the resort! If you visit TRS you MUST go visit José for happy hour! One of the reasons we selected TRS was because of their ability to accommodate my allergy to gluten. Upon arrival I received a card to alert my server of my allergy. In addition, they already had it marked under my name when we checked in at the restaurants which was reassuring. I had no issues getting access to delicious gluten free food! Amazing vacation! We will definitely be back for HH with José soon!

    Best hotel I’ve stayed at

    Reviewed by Jjnorman95(Memphis, Tennessee) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you plan on traveling here especially if you are a male bring more than vacation clothes. Most of the restaurants or all have a casual dress code. They told one of our friends that he couldn’t wear a tank top at Helios on the first day but the next day they allowed obviously anything & he was able to get in without getting turned around.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX