Be Live Experience Varadero

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    E

    This is most terrible all inclusive hotel that we have ever stayed! Dirty, run down, food is terrible. Guests have no manners.

    Reviewed by Elena on Jul 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Don't Book This Hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    s

    great vacay in all respects

    Reviewed by sk on Mar 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    we loved our stay....staff, room, food was great...no complaints and would definitely return...thanks Belive for a great vacay!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2639 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    i will move to live there!!!

    Reviewed by torontocuba19() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    best experience ever,,,hotel and rooms are very clean and service is above and beyond,,,anything you need relate it with rooms services ask for TERESITA, she will never let you down.,,,very friendly staff on restaurants and gym.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Love it

    Reviewed by Love0301() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have been there few times and i love it villa cuba is made feel like home ,all the love for the people,the food was good,the service,how clean the hotel are,my room was amazing with ocean view and very clean

    Escaping the Cold

    Reviewed by MelKelly96() on Mar 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My niece and I visited Be Live Varadero in November - It was an excellent escape from the cold. The resort was small however gave us everything we needed. The beautiful beach was a short walk from our room. The staff at the resort were extremely friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to make sure we were having a great time. I need to commend the entertainment staff - the shows were amazing and very enjoyable. A special thank you to Ivan, Carliotos, Felix and Angela who always kept us busy with dancing and fun games .... They were the highlight of the week - greeting us every morning with a wonderful smile. Definitely looking to return!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Good stay for the price

    Reviewed by chucky0(Cowansville, Canada) on Mar 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel has been revamped since my last visit and the buffet has greatly improved, especially the salad bar. I payed $800 for an all inclusive week and re-acquainted with hotel workers that recognized and it was very nice to talk to them again, there are so many friendly people in Cuba, just show some interest to them, talk to them and give them a little something here and there and you will get very good service. Of course if you want to be pampered and you are very picky about food may be you should look else where. I consider this hotel a good value for the price!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    We Will be Returning

    Reviewed by Faye M(Dartmouth, Canada) on Mar 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We booked this resort, not really knowing anything, with the exception of others reviews, We have found our new favorite resort...We stayed in the Standard room in the hotel, 1412, we had a partial view of the tower across the street, next time, we may book 1416, it had an unobstructed view, we had a palm tree blocking the view,Everything worked great, always had hot water for showers, morning, late afternoon, or evening, hot water I never found to be an issue...The room was a good size lots of room, everything worked fine, tv, mini fridge...The AC worked great, and wasn't noisy like some where we have stayed, I would say fairly new, the room didnt have that musty, or moldy smell, any one who has traveled to Cuba know the rooms sometimes have that smell.. The food at the buffet, was good, could be repetitive, but was good, always lots to eat We did find however, they serving staff were slow to get tables set up again,, We tried to sit at the same table or section in order to have the same waitress/waiter, that didn't always work in our favor, Its nice to try to have the same person, they get to know you, and what you like every morning, or evening, and you get to know that person as well, The BBQ;s at lunch time were really good, they held those at the pool bar/snack bar, so it could get crowded, There is building closer to the beach, I assume maybe was made for this maybe in high season or maybe they are renovating it, so hopefully maybe that will be up and working again... The snack bar only had fries, hamburgers, I never saw hot dogs being served..burgers were good..We went to the pool bar every morning for our coffee, before the buffet opened...they get to know you, and are ready for you every morning... The pool is beautiful, however there are only about 8 or 9 umbrellas around the pool for shade, they really need more, there are 3 pergolas but get busy rather quickly, and people leave their towels on the chairs or loungers, but no belongings, so you dont know if they are coming back, very annoying, I get people leaving their towels but if your not coming back, or at the beach instead, take your towels...hours literally went by and no one shows up.... The beach is beautiful, that goes with out saying, tons of shade, and loungers...signs everywhere not to liter, garbage, cigarette butts still persist, pick up your litter, very annoying... I cant say anything about the a la cartes, we didn't book any. Nice lobby bar, quiet there, while we were there, and the Cafe Bar was one of my fav's, had my cappuccino in the afternoon or morning coffee on the balcony part.... Lots of renovations have been done, lots more being done, they were do the roofs, while we were there. Tons of sitting and lounging areas within the hotel, lots of places to stretch out while waiting for your bus to go back to the airport. The people working the desk, are very nice, and pleasant, and very helpful... The double decker and coco cabs go by and just minutes from the down town area...We had a great time, and cant wait to go back, One of the things we loved was no loud drunks coming through the halls at night, at least on our week, March break may be different... The elevators do work, I had read the elevator didn't work, but we found, especially 2nd floor, you have to push both buttons, to activate the elevator...

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX