All Seasons Resort Europa

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 417 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Would highly recommend

    Reviewed by gregmai() on Feb 17, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    So pleased that we decided to go to the west coast for our first visit to this beautiful island and equally pleased with our decision to stay here. The bungalows are a perfect solution for those who want to be able to self cater for some of the time. We cooked breakfast every morning and ate out for our other meals. Highly recommend 'Just Grillin'in Holtown which is only a 10 minute walk away and serves great food for half the price of some of the variable quality and more upmarket beachside restaurants. You may have to wait for a table sometimes but it's well worth it. The All seasons deluxe bungalows have well equipped kitchens, comfortable living areas,spacious bedrooms and bathrooms with a fantastic shower. The recepionists are polite and helpful and a special mention for the housekeeping and maintenance staff who do a fantastic job. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are a credit to their employers and to Barbados for helping to leave such pleasant memories for first time visitors like us. Considering the relatively high prices on this island, this place was great value for money. Its location in such a pleasent residential area but within easy walking distance to shops and beaches makes it a top choice for anyone wanting to explore the caribbean coastline on a budget. The only slight criticisms or improvement suggestions would be to upgrade the wifi strength so that it can be used inside the bungalows and to cancel the additional charge for using the room safe. Some more comfortable sunbeds would also be welcomed.

    Interesting

    Reviewed by Mancromthecoast(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Feb 17, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this resort for a week via a RCI Timeshare exchange at the front end of a 5-week holiday in Barbados in October/November 2019. We are not lovers of the West coast experience in Barbados although enjoy visiting both Holetown and Speightstown when there, which was 9 times in the last decade. All Seasons is in a great location, just off the main highway, shops, including Cave Shepherd, at the end of the road with Holetown within easy walking distance. They also have access to a beachside facility in Holetown. If you stay there then we would recommend having access to a car to get about. The core of the resort surrounds the pool, bar and restaurant. We had a garden apartment on the periphery of the complex which was spacious and well decorated. Sadly we could not make full use of the balcony in the evenings as local showers, some short and furious, brought out the mosquitos forcing us inside. I suspect that this was not a problem for those enjoying the units in the centre of the resort. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. One of the challenges of the West Coast area is easy access to the beach if you are not staying at a beachside hotel or resort. This was more challenging for us my partner having mobility difficulties and using a mobility scooter for all but very short distances. These access issues are not present on the south coast of Barbados. We are glad that we experienced this resort, departing to enjoy the next three weeks at South Beach hotel, Rockley.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Undecided

    Reviewed by Midgemight() on Feb 14, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We just spent a week here. Upon arrival we greeted by a young receptionist who seemed nice but she was the only one that was. The other ladies were really quite rude when asking about anything , they just didn’t come across very friendly . We stayed in a standard room , it was basic and clean . The AC only works with your key which you couldn’t leave in as you were only given one so the rooms were very hot when you got back from a day on the beach. You had to pay extra for the safe which we found bizarre, you would have thought it would come with the room. We had a day without water and was supplied with a bucket of water but no note on our return to tell us this, the cleaners never cleared it away or attempted to clean the loo after stale water was sat there. A bit more attention would have been good . The facilities were fine with a small basic gym , poolside was nice but the beds were chained so you couldn’t move them as they are under canopies. We didn’t eat there so couldn’t comment . Location was good for Holetown and walking distance but you are situated in a residential area with barking dogs around you. Overall if you are looking for cheaper accommodation I would recommend All Seasons but I think I would pay a bit more for the upgrade. Would I stay here again probably not

    70th birthday treat

    Reviewed by 884dickym() on Jan 28, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family have been staying at All Seasons Europa for over 20 years and my wife and myself revisited again in November 2019 to celebrate my 70th birthday. We stayed for two weeks and the stay was wonderful. We are very fortunate having also stayed at All Seasons for 4 weeks in May/June earlier in the year. The fact we are such frequent visitors reflects the way we now consider the resort to truly be our "home away from home". We were spoiled rotten by all the staff, who are so welcoming and hav become our life long friends. We love the place so much that I have secretly booked to go back again with my wife in November 2020 to celebrate her 60th birthday. She knows nothing about this trip and I know she will be delighted to be there for such a special occasion. The refurbished poolside accommodation we were fortunate to stay in is wonderful and made our holiday truly memorable. Cant wait to go back again in October and see all of our dear friends again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Relaxing Holiday

    Reviewed by jugula(Bognor Regis, United Kingdom) on Jan 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed a relaxing 2 weeks in January here, the location is in a quiet residential area so if you are looking for late night music etc this is probably not the place for you. If you want a quiet relaxing time in a not overcrowded environment then you won't go far wrong. We stayed in no. 21 just away from the pool, the property has plenty of storage space, a very good shower, huge bed, comfortable lounge dining area, functional kitchen area with enough utensils to cook most things and a fridge/freezer, there is a nice terrace area to the front. We used the air con on the first night but after that didn't bother, the room was warm but comfortable. We used a plug in mosquitoe repellent and also bought some citronella from the health shop around the corner which we mixed with after sun, this did the trick. There are several lovely beaches within a 10-15 minute walk. The pool at the hotel is excellent, very clean and was never crowded, there were also sun beds around and thankfully without people putting towels on them at 4 in the morning to reserve them! The Indian restuarant is well worth a visit, the food is of an excellent quality and well worth the cost. We found several local restaurants that also served good food, Just Grillin' is good value and a short walk away. We also went to Oistins which the lady at reception organised for us, this is an experience worth checking out, lively and very plentiful local seafood. The real jewel in the crown of this hotel is the staff, everyone who we spoke to was friendly and helpful, they work hard to keep the place clean and tidy but always find time to have a chat. It isn't a 5 star hotel but it is very clean and comfortable, the staff however are 5 star. We hope to return in the not too distant future. Barry & Sarah

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5