Iberostar Selection Playa Pilar

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    I

    I would definitely recommend this hotel, you are guaranteed an amazing week with family friends & great food and service from the staff.

    Reviewed by Irene Marszowski on Jan 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed here for one week and had an amazing time with friends & family. The buffet has a wide selection, the hotel is very clean, the servers are so friendly. Chef Vagas is an amazing cook, we tried his lobster & seafood platter. We attended a wedding hosted by the hotel, which was so beautiful, and the food cooked by Chef Eduardo & Chef Vagas was outstanding! We also really enjoyed the Japanese restaurant, it was dinner & a show with incredible food made by Chef Pepillo. Hector the receptionist is always there to help with anything you need. Thank you so much for such a sweet & comfortable vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    We loved this resort!!

    Reviewed by Dapa81 on Aug 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    We stayed at the Iberostar Playa Pilar with two other couples in March 2017 and loved it. This resort is a real treat for any traveller, from the beautiful pools to the large boardwalk overlooking a rugged beach it has something for everyone. The beach area has plenty of room and seating available on the boardwalk as well as on the white sand behind it. There is also easy access to the water via the stairs or the sandy beach section by the nautical hut. We really enjoyed the good food at the buffet and there were plenty of selections to choose from, service was always with a smile and we were attended to constantly. The a la carte restaurants were all good and we found the Japanese restaurant is definitely worth a visit. As always when we visit Cuba we really enjoyed the wonderful staff we encountered during our stay, especially the bartenders and waitresses in the lobby area as well as the funny guys that handle your luggage and drive you around all week, you guys are great! I have no hesitation in recommending this resort for anyone wishing to relax in beautiful surroundings with the wonderful Cuban people. Cheers Dapa81

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3208 reviews):

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A must to see

    Reviewed by PierreD1567() on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    You have to stop at that beach for one day or more, It's incredible, one of the best beaches in Cuba. The food at the beach restaurant is excellent, way better than at the Gran Muthu Imperial, the head cook of that hotel must take that restaurant as an exemple.

    Simply Beautiful

    Reviewed by JSatshrewsbury(Shrewsbury, United Kingdom) on Jun 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The most beautiful beach/sea I have ever seen. And pina colada’s serves in pineapples are to die for ??

    Best time ever

    Reviewed by 580rone(Norwich, Canada) on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great times seeing our Lovely friend Yaritza she is like a daughter to us.She is great with small children and hotel guests. She puts a smile on everyone's face Yaritza is a great asset to the resort,they are lucky to have her as a employee.

    beautiful ,the most.

    Reviewed by Kitesurf Cuba T... C(Montreal, Canada) on Jun 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    la playa mas bella del mundo.The paradise on earth. I came from Cayo Coco ,Pullman Hotel,there is a beautiful spot for kitesurf and we visit Playa Pilar and was a dream come true.

    Day trip

    Reviewed by chris_godin(Barrie, Canada) on May 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic beach with beautiful aqua coloured water and marine life. Long chairs can be rented for 2$CUC. Daybeds for 10$CUC. Restaurant and bar nearby within minutes.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX