Iberostar Mojito

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    We enjoyed ourselves. Beach is really nice, serving staff were amazing, very clean and safe.

    Reviewed by Steve on Feb 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    My wife and I recently spent a week at the Iberostar Mojito in Cayo Coco Cuba. We arrived 10 hours late due to WestJet flight delays which cost us a day, and upon arrival only 1 staff was there to check multiple flight guests in. I don't fault them for our midnight arrival, but check-in was slow and tedious. When we arrived in our room, basic is an understatement. 2 double beds were pushed together, very uncomfortable, no dresser for clothes and we had no cold water in our shower for the entire week despite reporting it multiple times to the front lobby desk. That aside, the resort was very clean, the walk to the beach was reasonable (2 mins), grounds were well kept and very clean, serving staff were very nice and went out of their way to ensure our happiness. Entertainment was a surprise - not cheezy entertainment (other than bingo night), but live professional musicians along with good dancers, singing and other musical acts were a real treat. The Disco is a ghost town, so don't waste your time. Food, typical routine basic cuisine in the buffet that didn't change all week. If I wasn't celiac, I would have died for one of the pizzas at the pool bar. All in all, we would return as we did enjoy ourselves. The beach was really nice, staff were great and resort visitors were all really nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    defiantly a 3 1/2 star not a 4

    Reviewed by Gege on Mar 07, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Beautiful beach, but so far from the actual property, about a 10 min. Hot walk. Would have been so much nicer if resort was on the beach. The staff were absolutely delightful, however by day seven I inquired as to how often the sheets were changed. I was told daily, but in fact it had already been seven. I rarely received mini bar drinks, unless I hunted down my maid and asked for them. Restaurant and bar staff were great, except in the lounge area. If you didn't tip, you were ignored after the first service. This went on everyday. The restaurant layout and service was so annoying. You had to wait in line every mealtime to be served, sometimes 10 to 15 min. Then you had to stay in line to get to the rest of the buffet's hot food. It was not easy for our party of six to sit and eat at the same time, someone was always waiting for food. The choices were rarely varied. They ran out so much so often. I can assure you that we ran through more than a hundred pesos per couple just tipping everyone. Loved the warmth of the people in Cuba, but, I would never return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    H

    Best vacation ever, above average staff!

    Reviewed by Hannah from toronto on Dec 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    AMAZING! I went with my aunt and mother for 8 days, we did not have high expectations because we have read lots of bad reviews not on iberostar but Cuba overall and did not want to be disappointed. We were so pleasantly surprised, from the moment we had the fastest and easiest check in to the moment we got on the plane home we were treated like celebrities. The staff are amazing! we particularly loved Danyer and Roberto, they are apart of the entertainment staff and they went out of there way to make sure we had a good time! The bartenders always remember your drink and made sure you were always full. A must see that wasn't very advertised was the cigar lounge, Freddie the bartender is always doing cool tricks and treats you well, the in-house band is amazing and the guitarist definitely needs to join an American rock band he is unreal! overall best trip ever the positives definitely out way the negatives!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4055 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Average hotel

    Reviewed by maur0bellucci() on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    If you want to get a good service here prepare to tip the staff every time otherwise you would get ignored and answered back. During our 3 days stays we tried to book dinner at la carte restaurant and we were told that there were no availability until the day we were leaving. As a result we had food at the buffet the whole time: loads of food but poor quality and always the same selection. The water served was tap water and there was no chance to get bottled water. Two of my friends got sick because of it. The room was spacious but needed a bit of revamp. The toilet did not flush and we had to ask 3 times before the issue was solved. As a result we had to flush using the toilet basket as a bucket. The shower curtain was smelly and the water was only boiling. The only good thing was the Caribbean beach with crystal clear water and fine sand.

    Best Cuban resort I’ve been to

    Reviewed by TamaraG7777(ontario) on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow what can I say, Cuba has out done itself on this resort, we visited April 2nd-9th. The weather was gorgeous all week. Let’s start at check in, reception staff was very friendly and polite. Our room was your average Cuban room! The only thing that didn’t work was the air conditioning but they were having a problem through the whole resort at the time, it wasn’t anything that was going to ruin our trip. The buffet was awesome, different assortments of meats and veggies everyday, they also had an omelette and pasta station. The outside bar beside the pools gave awesome service and made the best drinks, we sat in there almost everyday for lunch. They served pizza, fries, hot dogs, hamburgers and chicken sandwiches, I recommend the all dressed pizza or ham and cheese it was really good. The buffet was always clean and they were quick to find you a table we always tipped for every meal and they truly appreciated it. The resort itself is very well maintained and the people are very friendly always offering services of help to whatever you may need. This is a kid friendly resort, the pools were well maintained and they always had games at the pool for kids and also for adults. The entertainment shows at night we’re great also, lots of dancing. The beach was so beautiful we could’ve spent our day there everyday, the tractor went by twice a day to pick up sea weed and debris, you did see some garbage but that was more or less guests being careless, nothing to do with the resort. They had a small gym, basketball court, kids club and a large chess game near the pool. We took a ten minute walk down the road to the flea markets which had several different stores offering all kinds of stuff to buy for souvenirs etc. Also ten minutes down road was a huge zip line, obstacle structure we decided to do this as our excursion, was not very expensive and we had a lot of fun, spent about 3 hours there. It does look sketchy but it’s very safe. In the entrance of the lobby you often see some fish and turtles in their display, and the bridge to the ocean you seen schools of fish everyday. Our overall experience was 10 out of 10, I would recommend this resort to everyone, families, couples etc, they do also have an adults only pool if you want to be away from children. We will definitely be back

    First time at mojito

    Reviewed by Sterling G() on May 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a amazing time in mojito,staff went above and beyond for us clean resort,beach was awesome the staff are now like family,and freddy at the cigar lounge is amazing wish the band was there more than just one night a week.would definitely recommended this resort.

    Great Resort Awesome Treatment

    Reviewed by Christa S() on May 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had the best time ever at this resort. The superior rooms are great, maid service is excellent free bottle of rum, decorative displays on our bed daily. The staff at this resort treat you like family just to name a few Axel & Yamar (pool bar) Freddy (cigar longe) lobby staff new our orders and always accommodated quickly.The star crew were great Yammi, Danger ect.The nightly shows were fantastic and you are always welcome to join in. The food was good. This was our second visit and I will guarantee that we will be there again.

    Another fabulous time at the Mojito

    Reviewed by Nancy M(Brampton, Canada) on May 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 5th time here - people are amazing (daya, yami are the best and the rest of the team are so amazing and fun to be around) Ana at reception is such a wonderful kind person! Already planning our return in July. Food was great - beach FANTASTIC room was perfect!!! Met new friends overall great time as usual - husband is still wearing his return guest bracelet....lol Thank you everyone at Mojito see you soon :)

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX