Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Overall positive

    Reviewed by Sask traveller on Feb 25, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location is a bit remote, so plan on having a vehicle if you want to leave the resort. Resort is great, no issues with rooms, food etc. Golf is great. Beach/lagoon good for kids or cooling off, not much to see for snorkelers. Would recommend to friends.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3040 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Service and Experience above and beyond my imagination

    Reviewed by Dream37029575203() on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff is a reflection of the harmony that the people of Cura Cao possess. Attention to detail, help recommending and scheduling activities before arrival, service with delight including remembering my name every time we meet. The amenities, grounds, golf and beach experiences are the best of my 16 years of travel with my company. The best trip ever because of the place and the people. I truly felt like royalty.

    Modern oasis

    Reviewed by Viking4fun(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We traveled in April 2018 and enjoyed our experience at the hotel. The facility is a modern oasis on the beautiful island of Curacao. We opted for a room in a private section of the resort that came with a separate pool area and a beautiful view of the water. The restaurants and food were very good, including the pizza/italian place in the middle of the hotel. Pool and beach area are great for adults and kids alike. If you're planning on popping out for dinner or shopping, you will absolutely need to rent a car (available at the airport or hotel) and make sure you have a working GPS or google maps. The spa was amazing. Don't wait until your last day(s) to try it. You'll be disappointed that you didn't go sooner.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Birthday Trip

    Reviewed by April T() on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall, the resort was ok. The service wasn’t great throughout the resort. Jaymy was the most excellent bartender/server at the Splash bar. His customer service is excellent. If you do book a trip, please see him!

    Beautiful secluded resort

    Reviewed by RomanoBellini(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It is secluded. Only way to anywhere is with a shuttle or a car. Part of the charm though. Resort - 5 stars. The common areas, the pools, beaches, landscaping are all top notch. It was very enjoyable to walk thru the property. Rooms - 3.5 stars. The bed and furniture was satisfactory. We actually had a wonderful view - #2245. The disappointment was the bathroom amenities. They don't have individual soaps/shampoos in the bath/shower and have those 3 bulk dispensers attached to the wall. Which is ok, but not when you run out of soap and have to find housekeeping to fill it up, especially after they just cleaned the room. Also, the extra toilet paper sits on the toilet in it's plastic wrap. The shower has the head sticking out of the back so a bit unusual however, it is done that way because of efficient design. So, it does work. Service - 5 stars. Eden and Sam at the front desk were very helpful and patient when we checked in and then started to change rooms. The others were very friendly and helpful too. Breakfast service was friendly and chatty and it was fun. Food and Beverage - 3 stars. They have 3 restaurants and sometimes do a burger/fish fry on the beach. Not all restaurants are always open but on one day, the two main restaurants were closed and the 'Great Room' restaurant and beach was open. The 'Great Room' is the area off the lobby that serves up bar food so not really a dinner restaurant, in my opinion. Also, the lobby bar is not open every evening so you can't always meet there for an evening drink. Also, the Shore restaurant is very expensive and doesn't quite live up to the price. However, there are other options: attached is an interesting seafood restaurant called Boca 19. That is worth at least one dinner. Just outside the grounds is a Portuguese restaurant called Espetada.House. The girls at the front desk will make a reservation for you and the owner will pick you up and bring you back. Another option is Bella Italia which is on the grounds. Great Italian food and you can pick up drinks to bring back to your room. Whew... anyway, we dined once at Shore, once at Boca 19, twice at Bella Italia and three times at Espetada. So, overall - wonderful place. I would recommend it highly and you can always adjust your dinner plans. I would recommend the breakfast package but not the all inclusive as there are many other lunch/dinner options that are not associated with the place. Also not sure how late you can get a drink at the resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing stay at Santa Barbara Curaco!

    Reviewed by Wanderer190086() on Apr 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a beautiful island and what a beautiful stay at Santa Barbara!!!! it was like you were in your own little island staying here. They had everything! The employees were amazing and here are a few that made our stay that much more amazing: Elli front desk, Heavenly and Angela at Medi, Jamie and Maurice at Splash, and lastly Jonathan and Michelan at Beers and Burgers!!!!! We will be back for sure!!!!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX