OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    I would totally recommend this hotel!

    Reviewed by Heather on Jan 05, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Single

    I stayed two weeks over Christmas, and had a wonderful holiday! I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room, and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is located within walking distance of the beach and all the sights. I have absolutely no complaints, my room was quiet and even though there is construction going on next door at present, it never bothered my rest. In fact it was interesting to watch! I liked the idea of using the room card to operate the elevators for safety. I will stay there again next visit for sure....

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2138 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great stay

    Reviewed by mvici(North Vancouver, Canada) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We recently stayed with our kids for just over one week. The hotel is in a great location - beach, restaurants and shops are very close. Nordstrom Rack, Ross Dress for Less, Starbucks and Cheesecake Factory within short walking distance. Public bus stop across the street. Not a super fancy hotel and a little old Hawaii but comfortable and convenient. We would stay here again. The pink line bus was quick and easy to use for free with our room card. Made it to Ala Moana Centre to the Target to get some cheap groceries. There are two arcades at the mall which was great for the kids on a rainy day. We were on the 5th floor. Balcony is very small and views are limited. At times you can hear traffic and street noise. Housekeeping was great. Pool was very cold and as a result we barely used it. Would be nice to have a better pool and poolside amenities. Thank goodness the beach was so close and beautiful. Beach towels are available in the room/at the front desk. Found a little library near the lobby - take a book/leave a book which was is a great idea just would've liked to have known about it at the start of the trip. Can't wait to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Good location but old hotel requiring updating.

    Reviewed by nosajknight(Newcastle, Australia) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Hotel is older and in need of updating. Location is good and quite central. Whilst Waikiki is expensive this hotel appears cheap......until you upgrade your room. A 1 bedroom “suite” cost around $240 aud a night. Good size rooms with balcony and kitchenette. Staff are.........ok at best, rude at times and not really interested in helping. Of cause there was a couple of exceptions. Still, not a bad hotel.

    Week long Waikiki Stay after 7 Days in NYC

    Reviewed by Mark T(Kiama, Australia) on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hotel staff were very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. Checking in was quick and efficient and room was clean, tidy and everything was in good working order. Yes the Décor is a little dated but the rooms are well maintained and are roomy and comfortable. We stayed on the 12th floor and the elevators were efficient with limited wait time. Tour desk operators were very helpful and I found their pricing competitive and their suggestions of the finer details of tours were informative. Aaron in particular was easy to work with and we booked 4 tours through the tour desk in the lobby.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Location

    Reviewed by neilr461() on Feb 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A great location one block from the main beach. Bar downstairs that serves cold beer & you can get a decent coffee from the friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable & the beds excellent. Only slight problem was that our room was next to the express elevator but doesn’t diminish the great stay we had there.

    A very nice hotel with a family feel

    Reviewed by Ianthomo(Pitt Town, Australia) on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Larger hotels can lack a personal feeling but the Ohana is just the right size to give that warm comfortable feeling. Adequately appointed with clean rooms, it is ideally located a short work from Waikiki beach. While it does not have a dining room or dedicated bar, there is a cafe that serves meals and alcohol. Staff are warm and helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX