OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    I would totally recommend this hotel!

    Reviewed by Heather on Jan 05, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Single

    I stayed two weeks over Christmas, and had a wonderful holiday! I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room, and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is located within walking distance of the beach and all the sights. I have absolutely no complaints, my room was quiet and even though there is construction going on next door at present, it never bothered my rest. In fact it was interesting to watch! I liked the idea of using the room card to operate the elevators for safety. I will stay there again next visit for sure....

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2197 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    good location

    Reviewed by karenbill2018(Warrnambool, Australia) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel is in a good location but a little dated. Beware of booking an "economy" room. Being from Australia we had no idea that this is what we had booked, our documentation stated "standard king bed room" the room was part of the elevator shaft, 3 elevators on the other side of the bed head! It was a good size room but if you are a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend it. We asked to be moved the next morning and were given the run around by staff and the manager- they liked to tell us repeatedly that we had booked an "economy" room. We even offered to pay more for a room upgrade but this was not possible as the hotel was busy. In the end, we settled for a tiny room at the end of a corridor which wasn't too bad as we really only spent the nights in our room.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Good for a short stay

    Reviewed by Global-Deep-Diver(Chandler, Arizona) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel is a block from the main drag in Waikiki one block from the international market place. The room is small typical for Waikiki, bathroom has no counter space that was a problem as my wife has a number of items. Room is older but kept clean.There is a small frig. and micro wave. Parking on site is expensive like every other hotel. A great location for Waikiki.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    great time in Hawaii

    Reviewed by steve r() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were booked into Ohana for 10 nights.From the time we arrived to checking out the lady(Sara)at reception was amazing.We requested a lower floor room which was available for us.Nothing was a problem for her.The hotel is in a great position an easy walk to Waikiki beach,international market place and the many eateries.There were bus stops near the hotel so you could travel were you wanted to go.The hotel is a little dated but if you are not looking for 5 stars it was prefect.There was a coffee shop in the lobby which was great for breakfast,coffee or an afternoon beer.Overall it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Ohana.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Location location

    Reviewed by J451XSpeterg() on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Second time staying here easy check in rooms are practical and clean rooms are getting a little tired though but overall a great stay good value for money. A 5 min walk to beach 10 min to Dukes and Maui brewing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Great location!

    Reviewed by Bec B(Tasmania, Australia) on Aug 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Check in was easy. Room was outdated, which seems to be the norm for Waikiki. Location is great for accessing shops, beach and pink line trolley stops. On our last day/night, the hotel hosted a pool party, open to the public... lots of extra people onsite, which after conversing with a fellow guest, led to drugs and police attendance (fortunately, on a different floor to ours!!) Pool access for guests was arranged at another hotel. Rooms are clean and maintained daily by lovely housekeepers.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX