Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    a

    The P.K. has always done 100% to keep their customer's happy.

    Reviewed by aasharun@shaw.ca on Mar 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Single

    I love the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. You will never find a friendlier hotel with everyone willing to please you. Also, I'd say the location is the best in the city.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4014 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Don't stay at this hotel.

    Reviewed by Passport46631800008(Seattle, Washington) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The hotel looks like it was built a really long time ago and never updated. The room I was in was the worst I've ever been in my life. Tiny, old and smelly. I couldn't believe this was a Sheraton. Common areas were alright but far from great.

    Best Location and Affordable Price

    Reviewed by afoamandfabric(Tucson, Arizona) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Could not make a better choice to stay if you want to visit Waikiki. This hotel is ideal for both location and price. Now some of the fixtures are a little dated but not bad at all. The rooms are clean and the hotel staff are very courteous. The location is magnificent for visiting the beach and also very close to shopping and restaurants.

    Amazing stay!!!

    Reviewed by mmercanti(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton princess for three nights in March. We were so happy we booked there as it was the perfect hotel - right close to the beach (one block away) but stilll offered a quiet and relaxing ambience. It was our first trip with our baby and the staff was so accommodating - got us a crib for the room, extra towels etc. The rooms had amazing bedding, great toiletries and the view we had was incredible! You cannot beat this place especially for the price

    STARTING TO LOOK "TIRED" ~ BUT STILL GREAT

    Reviewed by MPAnderson001(Langley, Canada) on Apr 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I could not take another 14 hour flight between Auckland and Vancouver so we decided to stay two nights in Hawaii during our trip home. We have stayed several times at the Princess Kaiulani during visits to Honolulu; and it was again re-assuring to be greeted with a smile, an "Aloha" and some much appreciated bottled water. The hotel has a great location, within walking distance of all places Waikiki. The Sheraton chain has been bought our by the Marriott; and you can start to se the changes. The most notable being the application of a $35.00/day "Resort charge" Staff suggested that a Marriott rebuild is planned for the site, but that it is several years away. While this makes sense as the hotel needs some updating; I hope it is a long way off, because we again really enjoyed our stay there.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Repeat customer. Ideal location. Excellent pool.

    Reviewed by WorldX1(New York City, New York) on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The beach is across the street. Just walk past the Moana Surfrider. The hotel has a nice pool which is pretty big given that it's along a main street. Nice pool, nice lobby. Hotel rooms weren't anything special but that wasn't something I was looking for.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX