Krystal Ixtapa

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    k

    Great beach and amazing staff!

    Reviewed by kujo on Apr 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel itself is a bit older, rooms pretty basic but very clean and great views of the ocean. Great beach , lots of seats at the beach and pool. 2 bottles of water provided daily, if you require more bottled water they will charge you 23 pesos per bottle. The pool was one of our favorite as it has a true deep end and shallow end so its great for swimming, there is no pool bar though. Restaurants always had a variety of food to please everyone. There was always some type of fish on the buffet as well. The staff in the restaurants are amazing!! Hotel is near shopping and restaurants and the bike path which is approx 15km. Very safe and clean. make sure to ask for a higher floor, all rooms have balconies. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1510 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Should be 3 stars tops

    Reviewed by MiekeB5() on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We were very disappointed with the resort overall. The best thing about the resort was the size of the room and that the beds were reasonably comfortable. The food left a lot to be desired - no variety at all. The lounge chairs by the pool/beach were dirty and broken. Unless you were up at dawn to "reserve" a chair you were out of luck for a chair by the pool. Garbage cans were sparse so some people (sadly mostly "locals" left all their garbage when leaving the area. Service at pool bars sucked. Lastly there was a big language barrier. I understand we were in Mexico but I feel that a resort should have sufficient staff that speaks English to deal with certain things. There was NO entertainment and the only bar/lounge at the resort closed at midnight. We ended up eating only breakfast at the resort and spent extra money on food and entertainment in the town of Ixtapa - which was lovely. I won't be back to this resort.

    Daniel helped us so much and i like his amazingly personality!!

    Reviewed by Nancy A() on Jun 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    we stayed in the krystal hotel and i loved the great service! Daniel was a great help when i stayed he was very helpful and looked pleased in helping us . He answered with a great attitude towards our questions. i’ll definitely come here again!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Daniel was the one that assisted us and I loved his great personality!

    Reviewed by Jennifer A() on Jun 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed in the hotel Krystal, with great service!!! Look for DANIEL!!!! He has the best personality and greeted us with an amazing smile!!! Wonderful service with him, and I will totally come back to see him.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    GREAT PLACE, LOUSY VIEW!

    Reviewed by Eurojet(San Diego, California) on May 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We reserved one of the lower priced "GARDEN VIEW" rooms, but were given one of the worst rooms available with views of a trash covered rooftop, giant air conditioning fans, and the service alley/maintenance yard. Even after talking to Luis about our disappointment, he "upgraded" us to one floor up, and one room over which did not enhance our room. We were too tired to complain any further at that point, even though we were told at check in that the hotel was only 75% occupied. Luis was very cocky and rude, but Carmen at the towel desk and the rest of the staff were wonderful! One warning, so not depend on the lifeguard at the pool, who stands by the bar looking cool, instead of staying on his lifeguard station. While we were there, a small girl nearly drowned because he was not at his station as required. It was sad to see her being given CPR by the pool, when it was his job to prevent her from sinking to the bottom to begin with. An avoidable tragedy to be sure.

    Krystal Ixtapa

    Reviewed by 260dannib(Lethbridge, Canada) on Apr 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Service and facilities were very good. Food was poor. Beautiful view from room to ocean and pool area. If you want coffee in your room it is extra. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinners at Bogart's were excellent.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX