Aston at Papakea Resort Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Condo was great. Will go back very soon

    Reviewed by Johnnygun on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Great location,clean and friendly

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1210 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful, low-key resort on the oceanfront

    Reviewed by LTVacay(Puyallup, Washington) on Mar 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great experience at this resort for us - friendly, helpful staff and beautifully kept grounds. Quiet and not a lot of foot traffic by our unit made it more private. It is not a large and loud resort. I actually found the condo unit on VRBO and went through a property management company and found an ideal unit on the ground floor in the J building which accommodated my family of 4 perfectly. The unit was well kept and clean and I felt very comfortable. We had the ponds in front of us which were beautiful and the pool, hot tub and BBQ grills were very close by. The pool we used was clean and the hot tub was very large and never crowded. I loved the location to the stores. An ABC store was right out in front which we frequented. The only downside was that there is no real direct beach access although the beach is just a short walk away. I was hopeful there may be more accommodating beachfront at the resort next door but it did not look real appealing and there were a lot of rocks. It took me about 10 minutes to reach the beachwalk itself, which is located south of the resort. There you will find a better beach area. If you head north by way of Honoapiilani Rd, you will get to Honokowai Beach Park, which again is just a short walk. We went in February so we saw lots of whales while relaxing in our lawn chairs by the beach wall. There is a beautiful view but when it was windy the waves were very loud against the beach wall and would spray out at you, so in that regards I think I would prefer more beachfront than having a big wall. This also made for more noise at night. Overall though, I would recommend this resort. We had stayed at another Aston resort on Maui before, and both places have provided good customer service.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Beautiful Location with an amazing ocean view

    Reviewed by Frank M(Ontario, Canada) on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We booked our condo through Aloha Vacation Rentals and had a three bedroom, 3 bath overlooking the waterfront. The scenery was magnificent especially during sunsets. Whales were breaching which were easily seen from our balcony. We were three couples and all of us were impressed with how well the condo was appointed in terms of kitchen equipment and very modern appliances.

    Amazing Oceanfront resort

    Reviewed by Rebecca4133(Boise, Idaho) on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Incredible views of whales right off Lanai. Great facilities and terrific stocking of all necessities in kitchen.and unit. Very peaceful atmosphere beach is rocky but you can hear the waves all night to lull you to sleep. Would love to get this resort again. LOVE PAPAKEA!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful stay

    Reviewed by SDHT9521JH(Cochrane, Canada) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Nice clean resort, with swimming pool hot tub and cozy condo living.Kids friendly. If your looking for a beach front that you will not get. There is a ocean front but no place to hang out at the beach. You will have to drive to Black Rock or take a walk to the small family beach in the other direction. Not much places to eat around there either. There are lots of BBQ facilities .. Our unit was one of the older ones and the cupboards were old and if you did not control closing them they slam pretty hard. We did see some beautiful sunsets and whales.

    Great Spot For A Stay in Maui

    Reviewed by Gwen B(Kingston, Canada) on Jan 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Papakea has beautiful grounds, two large pools and hot tubs, shuffle board and mini putting. It is a quieter resort and does not have a restaurant or bar but there are many options within a short walk. We walked along the beach to Kannapali Resort Restaurant and Bar 6 min or Dukes about 10 min. Each evening just outside the resort to the right is a group of food trucks with amazing choices also 2 blocks to the left are 2 great take out fish places. Times Supermarket is right across the street for easy grocery shopping and an ABC store just down the street. There is not beach area directly in front of the resort but a short 5 min walk to the right facing the ocean takes you to a public beach where many nights while doing a beach walk I saw turtles feeding or sunning. A 5 min walk to left starts you on a board walk that within 8 min takes you to the tip of the Kaanapali Beach strip. A number of spots along the way to sun and swim. We had room F306 booked with Maui Dreams Come True. This unit and all those in buildings L F and A have full ocean front lanias and this was spectacular. Almost every morning we were treated to a whale show right from our balcony. Our one bedroom unit was fine but if your looking for granite counter tops and newer furniture this will not meet your needs but since we spent little to no time in the condo it was perfect for us because it was a reasonable price and Misty was very accommodating to deal with. The unit was clean and had everything you need including laundry. Suggest if you arrive late you bring a baggie with some coffee for the morning if you are like me and need that as soon as you get up. There are no ice cube trays but we just bought a bag of ice. People were very friendly and the grounds people kept the outside immaculate. We loved the location because it seemed very central on the west side. We could pop into Lahania which is a wonderful shopping area or drive 10 min north to snorkel at the Kapalua Beach. 5 min drive to the beautiful Kaanapali beach area Whaler's village.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX