Aston at Papakea Resort Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Condo was great. Will go back very soon

    Reviewed by Johnnygun on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Great location,clean and friendly

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1238 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family Friendly

    Reviewed by 497eliseb() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We rented our unit through VRBO. The unit was updated and clean and had a great view. It appeared that most units would have a pretty nice view based on the layout. The resort was immaculate. We watched workers clean and scrub the pool, jacuzzi, and grills every morning. The landscaping is beautiful and they pay attention to every detail. There is a food truck park open at night, a supermarket, and a few cafes right across the street. Good snorkeling beaches and the town of Lahaina are a close drive. For people that like to have pool and grill time some nights, this place is quiet and family oriented.

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by 708lanaf(Redding, United States) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    An older but well kept resort. The lobby was undergoing renovations so we didn’t get to see it. The staff is friendly and the grounds are gorgeous. Our room had been updated and had an ocean view. It was just a few steps from the beach. Our daughters two bedroom needed a bit more updating. You can wade out in the water area but not great for swimming. There is s beach right next door that you can use for swimming. Papakea has tennis courts, shuffleboard and nice barbecue areas. The teen kids really had a great time. We would definitely stay there again. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was due to a bit of updating some rooms needed. Photos below were taken from our room.

    Don’t do it!!!!

    Reviewed by saraheI1988TK(Maui, Hawaii) on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Pick any other hotel then this one!!! It was horrible. First off, our kids could not wait to go to the pool. Well the fun lasted about 1 minute. No floaters, no jumping, no “Marco polo”, no carrying anyone, no one on your shoulders= BORING!! There are no shades by the pool so you are in direct sunlight. We booked a “two bedroom/2 bath” Oceanview suite. Disappointed again. Our room was actually one room and a loft. There was only one air conditioning unit in the living room. Our room had a ceiling fan only. We had to sleep on top of the covers with the door open to get any relief from the heat. We were responsible for washing our pool towels but we given 1 detergent for 7 days. When I called for me pool towels, not bath towels, I was told they had to call Aston to see if that is okay. Seriously, every other hotel nearby gives you day use towels no questions asked. There is no restaurant or bar either on the property. They make you walk next door to their other property to eat/drink. Plus, the front desk staff is not helpful at all because they don’t “own” the property, just “manage” it. So any issue you have requires them to call Aston. Every single time!! I am sad that we wasted our money on this crappy establishment. Beware.

    Location is everything

    Reviewed by burney-jones(Nashville, Tennessee) on Jul 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The sunset every night was spectacular. From our deck on the third floor we had views of the mountains and the crystal clear water. The sound of the ocean at night was amazing. The location of our condo was near the ABC store and across the street from the grocery store as well as various restaurants. The pool and grounds were well-maintained. The grills Located in the pool area was very convenient and we used them several times. I would definitely consider this property again.

    Condo was great resort was ok

    Reviewed by casunlover1(Escondido,CA) on Jul 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Papakea for a week for my brothers wedding. The resort was clean and we loved our condo (K304) but what I didn't love about the resort itself was how strict they were. I rented a paddle board for the week and I thought it would be ok to put it out on the lanai but with in minutes we got a call saying we could not put it out there. We had to keep it in the condo which took up a lot of space. Then on our last night we were outside on the lanai and at exactly 10:00 PM (quiet hours) we were asked to be quiet. We were not loud we were just outside talking and in fact our neighbors next to us were much louder playing a game which didn't bother us at all! Also, there are two pools on the property but they were too crowded too enjoy. They need bigger pools for a resort this size. There is really no beach at this resort which we knew when we rented but at least we thought we would have the pool as a back up. We ended up leaving the property every day to find a beach. I have to say the location near the grocery store and one of our favorite places to eat The Fish Market was great! I really loved our fully equipped condo but I won't be coming back to this resort. I think next time we will book Honua Kai which is still in the area with all the amenities we are accustomed to having and still near Times Market and The Fish Market.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX