Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    M

    Bad bad hotel. Bad for the Hard Rock Brand. complete waste of money.

    Reviewed by Many time traveller on Jul 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Worst mistake of my life. Rated #1 pool in USA but pool is 3/4 closed throughout the week. Waterslide - closed. The pool was so hot it might as well have been a hot tub. Management says the 1/4 pool that is open, closes every day at dusk... but we are shooed out at 6.45pm with still 2 hours of sunlight. No where to sit at adult pool unless you spend 100$ food and beverage. Bar tenders and serving staff could care less about anything. Construction... entire lobby is under construction with power hammers, saws and such. General staff is completely disengaged... Consierge doesn't answer phone, as is same for operators. Mr. Lucky restaurant is good, culinary drop-out restaurant was also good. Room was nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9700 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    DO NOT TOUCH!!!!

    Reviewed by 181traceyb(Eccles, United Kingdom) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Travelled down from Ogden, Utah, where we had stayed in a beautiful, friendly hotel. Arrived at Hard Rock and am currently staying in The Paradise Tower. DO NOT TOUCH, HANDLE or GAZE at anything in your room unless you own it or you will be charged. Human nature is curious. Foolishly I touched and gazed at some of the items on a weight sensitive platform before reading the small noice stated, ‘If you remove an item you will be charged’. This was registered and a my room was charged! I also foolishly peered into the mini bar which also incurred a further charge. How many other items are we going to be charged for before we thankfully leave? You have been warned!

    Fab few days!

    Reviewed by Debsoshea(Braintree, United Kingdom) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back from a 4 night stay at Hard Rock. Lovely hotel..... Stayed in a suite in the HRH tower.... Absolutley stunning room.... Lovely outlook and room was massive. The casino is nice, could maybe say it is a little dated compared but still has everything you need. Location of the hotel is about a 10 min taxi ride off the strip ehich wasnt a problem really.... But does miss a little of the buzz from the strip. We were told hotel is due to close in november as virgin have brought and will be doing a refit... Will be good to see how it changes. I would definitely return.

    Holiday visit

    Reviewed by TattooedWarrior06(Warwick, United Kingdom) on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My star count for this saddens me. It saddens me because it is a brand that really appeals to me mainly because of the genre of music that is both played and displayed. Upon arrival we were offered the chance to upgrade our room and we jumped at the chance. We wanted a smoking room and the upgrade was non smoking only but we still took it. When we got to our room, weary from our flight, we found our room not in a very hygienic state. Finger prints, dust, grime. All factors that make you then question the very state of the bed sheets which will be ours for the next few days. We immediately complained and decided to take the room we had originally booked. From a customer service viewpoint the whole process was easy and efficient with no issue regards the money. But the room we had downgraded back to was not much different really to warrant the extra cost, an extra arm chair. An extra window and a slightly bigger shower. So if you do upgrade, proceed with caution. A total unforgivable con. Once past this everything was fine although very basic which appears to be the standard for Las Vegas. No kettle or fridge so you have to buy hot drinks, nothing in the room is free and at a very high price. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back. Location is fine but not on the Strip. They do have a free shuttle bus operating every hour from 08:00 - 17:00.

    So far from everything

    Reviewed by Murphyma925(San Francisco, California) on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the Hard Rock for a school/business trip. It was convenient based on where the event was being held, but being relatively young, staring at my window and seeing all the hotels on the strip made me sad. The hotel itself was good. The room service was excellent. I was upgraded to a corner room without asking for it or realizing I was being upgraded. The hotel is a bit on the older end and is in need of refurbishing. If you are in Vegas for the hustle and bustle of the strip, stay somewhere else.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Good but not great

    Reviewed by tpaciello(New York City, New York) on Feb 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    A couple of thoughts about the Hard Rock. One, it's off the Strip. That can be a plus or a minus depending on what your plans are. Some pluses: very young crowd. If you are under 30 this is the place to gamble. Great restaurants: MB Steak, typical crazy prices but very good. But my sleeper pick is Mr. Lucky's. This is their version of the 24 hour diner. I would gratefully eat every meal at this place. Excellent food with great friendly service. Their Spicy As Hell burger is easily the best hamburger I ever ate. Minuses: Housekeeping, not good. Didn't make up my room once. Didn't replace the toiletries once. Also, no concierge. Every once in a while you want to grab someone and ask where to go, what to do. That really wasn't available.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX