Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    M

    Bad bad hotel. Bad for the Hard Rock Brand. complete waste of money.

    Reviewed by Many time traveller on Jul 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Worst mistake of my life. Rated #1 pool in USA but pool is 3/4 closed throughout the week. Waterslide - closed. The pool was so hot it might as well have been a hot tub. Management says the 1/4 pool that is open, closes every day at dusk... but we are shooed out at 6.45pm with still 2 hours of sunlight. No where to sit at adult pool unless you spend 100$ food and beverage. Bar tenders and serving staff could care less about anything. Construction... entire lobby is under construction with power hammers, saws and such. General staff is completely disengaged... Consierge doesn't answer phone, as is same for operators. Mr. Lucky restaurant is good, culinary drop-out restaurant was also good. Room was nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9859 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Customer Service

    Reviewed by Lasvegas19() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hard Rock Las Vegas was a very nice hotel with excellent customer service. While visiting our bathroom plumbing backed up. After contacting the front desk they immediately sent maintenance to our room but unfortunately the issue could not be fixed that minute therefore they upgraded us to a suite. Yes it was inconvenient having to repack and move but we understand the situation was out of their control. All staff from check in, maintenance, room service etc were very helpful and friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    All about balance

    Reviewed by c_millar1(Leyland, United Kingdom) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Firstly, I absolutely appreciate that Hotel Casinos make their money from gaming and drinks as opposed to accommodation. However, there needs to be a balance to ensure you get guests there in the first place. Our stay was a 3 night midweek stay as part of our US trip. Check in queue was so long and took an age to clear and when it did we were then told our room wasn’t ready, even though it was after 7pm because they had issues with domestic staff availability. This meant we had to compromise on the king bed we requested and take a queen. We then proceeded toward the room to see an HRC check in area with no queue and exec valet, neither of which was offered at the front desk even though we’d booked a HRH suite? Prices around the bars and restaurants were on the high side, especially given the service levels. No signs of being short of staff at the tables or the bars, clearly demonstrating the priority focus. On the second day of our stay we couldn’t get a relaxer around the pool as it was full even though the top level remained closed. We mentioned the issues on check out (at the HRH desk) and the lady kindly offered a $30 refund against our first night. An appreciated gesture but not enough for me to recommend the Hard Rock.

    Nice, but a little boring

    Reviewed by Kwi_kwa_ju(The Netherlands) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The room was fine, but view on both side of the building is disappointing (we paid for an upgrade, but it was not worth it). We were four, but we had to ask repeatedly to get four towels. The following we again had on two. The hotel lobby is fun with all the stuff from artists like Queen. Nice to look around. The casino changed from coins to cards, so you don’t have the fun like before. The sound of the coins is missing. I played a little, but the fun isn’t there anymore and so I stop gambling altogether. The casino is off the strip. We walk to the strip only once and it was the last time. Not a nice walk and pretty far from the strip. Uber and Lift are available at the hotel. Clearly the best way to get around.

    Cool atmosphere, excellent room - and amazing bathroom

    Reviewed by professorroyhinkley(Virginia) on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed for a few nights in the HRH tower. We had a corner king suite with a bedroom and living room separated by a column with TVs. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The highlight was the bathroom - a tub easily big enough for two and an amazing shower big enough for a small crowd. No coffee in the room (definitely walk to Dunkin in the casino). The casino was fun, pretty much the same as others. It's clearly not on the strip. The shuttle only runs once/hour, and it's squeezing 14 or so people in a van. Once it's full, you're out of luck. They really could do every half hour or so easily - could and should. The entryway to the room had a sink and a pretend fridge / snack bar - pretend because you'll be charged if you touch something (kinda brilliant, but annoyingly takes quite a bit of room). Back to the good stuff - awesome music everywhere. Bright red elevators (in the HRH tower). Awesome (although shallow) pool. Cool displays everywhere. And that bathroom! If you don't need to stay on the strip, it's recommended. Note that it's being sold and won't be a Hard Rock much longer - sadly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Our stay for our visit

    Reviewed by brucek1977(Grand Island, Nebraska) on Jun 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Always wanted to stay in a Hard Rock. An overall pleasant experience. Friendly and helpful staff. We had no issues with staying here as we did very much enjoy it. However it is off the strip. That is the only real con of staying here.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX