Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Loved our stay and going back.

    Reviewed by STren on Nov 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Our check in was the smoothest and easiest experience ever. Our room was terrific, cleaning staff were very fast and efficient. Location was ideal because I was attending a conference at the M Resort, however we jumped on the bus to head down the strip and so location was not a problem. Definitely going back, I'm writing this because I'm looking to book for March 2019

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8661 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    So many issues, you’ll think I’m making this up

    Reviewed by jasu962019(Chicago, Illinois) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Our flight was delayed and we didn’t arrive until late Friday. The front desk offered to waive the resort fee for the first night, but then didn’t. We reserved a single king bed room for 4 nights, but were put in a 2 queen bed room. There was a heavy mental concert festival the weekend we were there, so they closed the pools early everyday at 4:30pm and let the loud music play until midnight 3 out of the 4 days we were there. The room we were in would not get cooler than 70 degrees Fahrenheit despite setting the A/C to 65. After complaining to the front desk about all these issues, they offered a $100.00 credit to our bill, but didn’t give it to us when we checked out. Unbelievably poor experience. Beds are VERY firm, so be aware of that. Mandalay Bay is at the south end of the strip, so be aware of that too.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Not like it used to be.

    Reviewed by Ben Q(Champaign, United States) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    It was not a great customer experience for my wife and I. We checked in at 10:30 PM and our King room was not ready. Did not resolve it to my satisfaction. Keys go dead often and won't let you press your floor.eone in the VIP area and she explained the extremely limited credit we received by handing us a flyer showing those places we could use "our credit". It seems like Mandalay Bay has transitioned over the years to be focused more on organizing things for it's own operations rather than around the customer experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Mandalay Yeah

    Reviewed by Cassie S() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Just got back from 9 days here. My husband and I ate at almost every restaurant in the hotel. Every server we had was super nice and the food kept getting better and better. Got a cabana for 4 days of our stay, Corey and Giselle at the pool were the best! Also reserved a bungalow at Daylight Beach Club and James the bouncer, Jordan the waitress and Jerry the bungalow boy took care of us all day! Couldn’t have asked for better services. Ana in housekeeping was great, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There actually isn’t one bad thing that I could say about our stay. Can’t wait to come back!

    Mandalay Bay 24th floor

    Reviewed by SisaOne(Texas) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    MBRC offered me a 4-night complimentary hotel stay because I have an M Life card. We took them up on their offer although some reviews have not been exactly kind to MBRC. I have the smartphone MGM Resorts app so I checked in the night before, after receiving an email invite to do so. When we arrived at McCarran Airport, I checked my app & we already had a room assignment. Check in was a breeze, no one else was in line. Had to pay resort fee for wifi & Lazy River access but all LV hotels charge that now. We paid extra for the Shark Reef & it was well worth it. The room was spacious(see photo) with a king bed. The bathroom had a huge bathtub & shower. Water pressure was great at all times. My only complaint on the room was the number of trash cans. There should be two trash cans instead of just one near the TV. It's so inconvenient to be in the restroom and run near the TV just to use the trash. The 24th floor room was quiet & the AC worked well. We didn't hear our neighbors at all. I'm glad the maids don't turn off the AC after fixing the room. Throughout our stay the maids didn't forget to clean our room unlike in some LV hotels. Mandalay Bay has two Food Courts in addition to restaurants. The Food Court that's closer to Shark Reef was better, imho. The Lazy River was a blast but since it's Aug. it gets hot at mid morning & afternoon. They have a beach shop where they sell & inflate flotation devises. The larger flotation device costs $25 & they inflate it for you. They will even inflate your own flotation devise if they're not too busy. My other complaint is the time they close restaurants & the Food Court. At 10 PM only "Citizens" is open. If you've tasted their sandwiches you know what I mean. This is Las Vegas, & I can't believe they close that early. However, for those willing to walk a bit more, there are restaurants at Mandalay Shops (look for the escalator) open even at midnight. Food at Mandalay Shops is a tad cheaper, too. Food Court was reasonably priced, imho, considering the location. We expected the slot machines at MBRC to be pure bandidos. We were pleasantly surprised that they're not. The beverage servers were mostly friendly except for one who refused to serve me at 7 PM. She refused to bring me coffee because she said she had more than enough orders already. I guess she didn't need my tip. Would we come back to Mandalay Bay again? Absolutely yes. I hope they'll address my concerns- simple & reasonable ones I think. If & when they do, they will get 5 stars.

    Great stay

    Reviewed by kecia544() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The stay was great. Check in was smooth a d everything was all together. The front desk was very helpful and gave great information about the hotel events that were going on for that weekend. All staff from vallet to housekeeping were very welcoming and helpful. Great hotel to stay

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX