Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Canadian in Las Vegas

    Reviewed by Steve on Feb 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff are what makes a resort for any of our stays. In this case the staff were always smiling saying good morning, giving advice for directions to go on the strip, how to get around, what to avoid. We had a 5 day 4 night stay and we loved the place. We used the monorail and bus system while on vacation and toured the city. We had a great stay and from past experience know that to stay any longer in Las Vegas makes it hard to catch up on sleep. We would go back here again to stay as we enjoyed our time at the Stratosphere Hotel and Casino. My only issue is that there is limited WiFi and considering how we like our phones , just saying it would be nice to have Wifi throughout the facility

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Free Valet still, nice to have golf clubs locked away in rental car

    Reviewed by Brian on Oct 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Enjoyed stay, nicer than what led to believe, room clean and bed comfy, what else do I really need. Still free valet and I assume to park which is getting to be scarse on the Strip. Only big negitive was the check in line, which considering only Tuesday shouldn't take over an hour.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 13625 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Management can do better

    Reviewed by Stormwat() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I arrived at 8:55 pm all of the automated checkin kiosks were down due to the renovation(shouldn't that be one of your first priorities to complete?) there were 12 people in font of me and 3 counter people including the VIP desk. took 50 minutes to get checked in. Honestly I saw a manger walk around and sort of apologize but really i don't want that i want you and any other free hands to check in the guests. That said the 3 staff that were on desk were working very hard and doing the best they could under the circumstance. Koodos to them, maybe hire a couple more :)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great view

    Reviewed by donnagC9585XE(Ocean) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went for drinks at sunset at The Top of the World Beautiful view Dinner in revolving restaurant expensive but you pay for the view. Ala carte menu. Steak was delicious, oysters too small , service very good.

    A nice week away together

    Reviewed by David F() on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We both had a nice time at the Strat. I suggest using an Uber or Lyft to get there from the airport as it’s an easy and cost effective solution using the airports free WiFi. The in room internet does cut out at times but we were still able to stream films uninterrupted on the tablet. The 107 lounge / bar is great to visit in happy hour and the barman is infallible. We ordered a “Grasshopper” a favourite of Raj in “The Big Bang Theory” which was absolutely delicious with a stunning 360 view of Vegas included at no extra cost. Also whilst you are there be sure to visit the Strat Cafe and order a milkshake as they are very tasty and use Groupon for their champagne buffet which includes all the cups of tea you could ever want lol.

    Everything perfect, except the gym and the smoke in the Casino area

    Reviewed by OctavioA23() on Feb 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The room, its view, the beds, restaurants, amenities, the staff, everything was excellent, with the exceptions of the gym, its equipment was old, not in good conditions and in the Casino area, too much cigarette smoke.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    A bit out of the way, but great

    Reviewed by Kristine M() on Feb 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love this place. I always stay here. Drinks on the top is the world can't be beat. The monorail is only able 3/4 a mile from the hotel and is imminently affordable. Yes, the rooms are small, but with so much to do, it's not a big deal. Make sure you go to the LA Comedy Club while there. The comedians are great!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX