Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    E

    Top of world in value

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Fantastic value for the price you pay, hotel still on the strip but very deep south so if you dont like to walk long distances to the center of the strip you can take the train or the bus. Great for extreme activities lovers as they have lots of adrenaline filled rides and activities. Definitely cant miss a dinner at their restaurant on the top of the tower to have a great view of Las Vegas. They are currently renovating rooms so for the price you pay you can get a renovated room and still on the strip

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    S

    Canadian in Las Vegas

    Reviewed by Steve on Feb 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff are what makes a resort for any of our stays. In this case the staff were always smiling saying good morning, giving advice for directions to go on the strip, how to get around, what to avoid. We had a 5 day 4 night stay and we loved the place. We used the monorail and bus system while on vacation and toured the city. We had a great stay and from past experience know that to stay any longer in Las Vegas makes it hard to catch up on sleep. We would go back here again to stay as we enjoyed our time at the Stratosphere Hotel and Casino. My only issue is that there is limited WiFi and considering how we like our phones , just saying it would be nice to have Wifi throughout the facility

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Free Valet still, nice to have golf clubs locked away in rental car

    Reviewed by Brian on Oct 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Enjoyed stay, nicer than what led to believe, room clean and bed comfy, what else do I really need. Still free valet and I assume to park which is getting to be scarse on the Strip. Only big negitive was the check in line, which considering only Tuesday shouldn't take over an hour.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 13992 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A nice hotel spoiled by the outdoor spaces

    Reviewed by carls215(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    A nice hotel, we upgraded our room to a large refurbished one which was very nice, had great views of the strip but had curious lighting levels. The coffee maker was in an alcove and out of reach of all the lighting. We had to make coffee using the light from the iPhone torch in order to see! As with all hotels in Vegas the bar and food prices are ridiculously expensive. $18 for 2 large cokes, $39 for the breakfast buffet (per couple) and for Starbucks you’ll need to remortgage the house or sell a kidney! The main reason for giving this hotel just 3 stars though are the pool areas. The large family pool has almost zero shade unless you pay upwards of $130 a day for a cabana or are lucky enough to secure one of the 7 umbrellas that are shared among the 2300+ rooms! The pool has all the appeal of a car park. In fact it is very like sunbathing on the roof of a parking lot. Staff are all under 20 and very rude and dismissive. The adults only ‘Elation’ pool has absolutely nothing to get elated about save from the view from the 24th floor. Again there is zero shade, not good when it’s 109 degrees outside. The music is played at an ear splitting volume and it’s impossible to relax and read a book or listen to your own music. There is also a minimum 2 drinks per person rule so your ‘free use’ of the pool is likely to set you back $30 per day. This is on top of the ‘resort fees’ you are charged at check on which amounted to over $550 for our stay. (Use of the pools was part of this fee!) Again the staff at the pool are young, rude and lacking in the most basic customer service skills. The hotel fail to realise that a majority of their guests aren’t on Bachelor Parties and Spring Break. A good majority were 45+ and looking for an area to chill and relax away from the bustle for a couple of hours. We spoke to several people of various nationalities that felt the same. At the family pool there were guests clamouring for shade by parking sunbeds against walls and trying to escape the speakers playing at full volume. The rebranding of the hotel is good, the ‘Strat’ branding looks cool and the Tower has its own unique selling points but if you want to hit the strip, use the casinos then unwind and relax, other hotels offer a much more complete offering.

    You get what you pay for

    Reviewed by Kjwall() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We have been staying at the Stratosphere since we first started coming to Vegas 10 years ago. Check in was fast and we paid extra to have our rooms upgraded since I needed a room with a safe and we were told the one we had booked didn’t have one. When we arrived in our room the safe was locked, so we had to call down to have maintenance sent up. While we were waiting we realized none of the USB ports were functioning as they had all been damaged, and the tv was also not working since the HDMI cord had been damaged. When we went to get ice while waiting for maintenance we realized the ice machine was also not working. I was a little frustrated that the cleaning staff hadn’t noticed any of these issues while checking the room after the last checkout. We called down to the front to ask for a change of room and was told a bell hop was coming straight up with new keys to take us to our new room. 45 minutes later, as we are now late to meet friends for dinner, I called down again to say we would come down to get the new keys as we couldn’t wait any longer. Was told the bell hop was on his way up already and had just been delayed. Finally 30 minutes later the Bell hop arrived and moved us to a new room. Everything in the new room worked but there was a horrible smell coming from the sink drain. At this point we weren’t going to ask for a new room again as we were now 2 hours late for dinner. We just put the plug in the sink and tried to avoid using it as much as possible. Aside from those issues the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Had it not been for the initial issues and the drain smell I would have had no problems with the room. It is obvious the “STRAT” is trying hard to update its image. Some of the changes are good, although I was very disappointed to see that Roxie’s diner is gone and replaced with a horrible, confused restaurant that doesn’t seem to have a cohesive theme. The BLVD and Main taphouse was really nice, and as always we enjoyed the buffet and the staff there. End of the day, the price reflects what you get. Our stay wasn’t horrible but I do think it will be the last time we stay here as I would rather pay a little more for a hotel more central with a higher rating.

    Poor stay was a guest

    Reviewed by Wanderer11373008544() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We stayed here and it was loud , banging after 2am. Thet treat guests horrible. We signed up for a rewards card and was told if use 600 points between now and december 2 buffets. We went to do that had 1100 points and oh has to be with in 24 hrs explained was never told that instead of giving us the comps only gave one. This was not great customer service. Also as a guest should not have to pay for tower now it is 9 dollars we will never stay there again. Staff not very nice took over 1 hr to get checked in at 1 am. Poor service

    Pretty Decent

    Reviewed by mayrica(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I would give it 5/5 but there was one day where they missed cleaning our room. Which was pretty sad. Overall though, we actually really like this hotel. The customer service at the front desk was fast. We got a very spacious room and a king size bed which was pretty comfy. The rooms were well equipped and air condition was working. It was 10 mins drive and 45-50 mins walk from the strip. They offer free parking as well. The hotel is so close to a huge cheap gift shop and the area was quiet. I would come here again anytime.

    Do not stay here !!

    Reviewed by 198dannyp(Downey, California) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Reserved room way in advance get here and they have no rooms . They were rude and bad zero concern . Waited for 40 min at the desk finally get a room for the night but had to checkout at 11 am and wait until at least 3 pm to try and get another room for our remaining 2 nights . Very inconvenient , ruined our plans . We weren’t the only ones others having the same issue so it wasn’t just bad luck . I can’t stress enough do not stay here !

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX