The Cromwell

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    E

    Small modern and fancy hotel

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is one of those hidden jewels on the strip. Right beside Bally's this hotel has a hacienda type room decoration. Small hotel compared to its neighbors.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Cromwell- Great hotel, not a great pool.

    Reviewed by Jonathan on May 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    If you're looking for a true boutique hotel in Vegas, and a good location, then The Cromwell is for you. If you're thinking of lying down by the pool- then think again. While we loved the decor and style of The Cromwell- we were very disappointed in the pool. The reality is that the 11th floor pool area is a day/night club. While hotel guests can go there- there are many hidden costs. Want a day bed? 600 dollars! Needless to say we couldn't stay there the pool is really separate from the hotel. Instead we opted to go to the Flamingo where the pool is free to Cromwell guests so is Caesar's . The hotel itself is nice and for the most part the people there are wonderful. One person, in particular, Katie- went above and beyond for us to try and make our stay enjoyable. The Staff are newer and at times didn't always have the right information. For example- they had the wrong times for the pool opening at other properties. They gave wrong directions to the outlet mall. So, would I stay there again. No. I proabably wouldn't because we do enjoy a pool setting. If that wasn't a priority for you- then this property might work well for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5556 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not the best experience

    Reviewed by Lonnie R(Windsor, North Carolina) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Dropped by while on my. Birthday trip to Vegas with my Brother and Cousin. Heavy police presence in the Casino area near the bar made for an uncomfortable feeling. Staff not friendly. Most likely will not visit on future trips to Vegas. Too many other places that make you feel wanted and welcomed to choose from on the strip and downtown. Very disappointed...

    Great time at the Cromwell!

    Reviewed by NickElite() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Cromwell always serves top shelf liquors and if you ask the cocktail waitress she'll be more than happy to tell you the list. Nice friendly staff, clean nice smelling casino, will visit again great location!

    Cool but noisy

    Reviewed by trace312019(Rancho Cucamonga, California) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Cool hotel. Love the staff. Rooms old and noisy. Love all the staff. Can’t go to the pool on the weekend as it is Dre’s Beach Club so have to go to Caesars or Flamingo. Only one restaurant. Love gambling there.

    Cromwell was Awesome

    Reviewed by 473karenaw(Colorado Springs) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Cromwell has awesome amenities, friendly staff, and keep the entire place very clean. Would pick the Cromwell for our next Vegas vacation. The pool was a little tricky to follow all of the rules, no gum, no e-cigs etc but know it was for safety purposes. Overall it was a great experience!!!!

    Nice Boutique Hotel

    Reviewed by timothymG6342EZ(Newbury Park) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Always a good time at the Cromwell and easy access to everything you need within walking distance.. Employees are friendly and service is fast. The hotel is small enough that a quick trip to the room to get something doesn't take 20 minutes like bigger hotels.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX