Kauai Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Great location, very comfortable stay. Great beach.

    Reviewed by CBalon on Apr 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    Great location and was close to Lihue for Costco and other major shopping. Loved the long sandy beach which was not overcrowded. Hotel is older but kept very clean, the rooms could use an update, but overall outside the rooms a very pretty resort, very clean and well looked after. Lots of seating around the pool area. Meals were very tasty loved the morning brunch option. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Loved our stay. Wonderful friendly stalff, always happy & polite. Very close to ocean!

    Reviewed by JJ on Mar 24, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Also stayed in March/2013. Very friendly employees. Top notch! They go above & beyond for their guests. Stayed 2 wks. Loved it!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Awesome. We'll be back!! Recommend 100 percent.

    Reviewed by Gail on Feb 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our first trip to Kauii. The hotel staff were so accommodating. Right from picking us up from the airport, to checking in, to clean towels every day, pool service, drink service, booking tours and even printing our airline tickets and booking our seats for us. Friendly and helpful. Wifi was included and we had no surprise charges at checkout. This resort is very clean and I would definitely recommend it. They made our holiday worry free. We went with our teenage boys aged 14 and 16 and they enjoyed it. The resort is so close to Lihue and easy to get to any shopping. Also they will take you to the car rentals free. I gave the beach a 3 only because it was too rocky to swim in but there's beautiful beaches that you can walk on for miles. It's also very nice to just sit out on their beach and watch and listen to the ocean. A three for the restaurant as their menu wasn't great for teenagers but it's so easy to get to others if you rent a car.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2739 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A JUNK RESORT IN PARADISE

    Reviewed by Joe S() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    hotel is old and needed so many fixes and updates. Management ( manager ) and front desk employees were so so rude and did not give a damn about anyone's concern. No common courtesy, no respect and no service either. I put it out and loud to all social media. facebook, instagram and tweeted it to all friends and family as well as the general public. after staying there for 4 days went on a tour and needed a towel just to rinse before I catch my flight back to LA. the front desk said NO though I was promised with that before I went on the tour. ATV can be super muddy and dusty and that's what happened to me. the manager came out when I asked for one she said no. Then she sold me a room for $301 to use for 20 minutes so I can take a shower to head to the LIH airport. A stay from HELL. I will NEVER EVER EVER stay at that slump dump barn resort. don't be cheated stay somewhere else.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    You get what you pay for

    Reviewed by rcarey490(Yuma, Arizona) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The grounds are gorgeous and the front desk/valet staff are very friendly. The view from our ocean front room was to die for! However, the pool bartender was rude and seemed annoyed that I asked for a drink. The service at the pool is extremely slow. The food is the kaon downfall of this place. Options and food service times are extremely limited. The breakfast buffet is a glorified holiday inn. As long as you adjust your food service expectations you will be good. The gift shop is excellent with great souvenirs and prices. Overall a decent place with incredible grounds/view.

    No customer service

    Reviewed by bursucica(Lake Forest, Illinois) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We are here now. We are enjoying the beautiful island of Kauai - everything is beautiful and the green is just so green and amazing .. however, our stay is 1-2 stars at the most. If you like people to follow thru, this is not your place to stay. If you'd like people to care about your concerns, don't come here. I'll give you 4 situations that we found ourselves in and front desk couldn't care less... Friday around 11am walked to front desk and asked about a possible upgrade - truth is, room is very small and even though they say ocean view, it's mostly pool view and not much of an ocean ... I was told that they will check availability and someone will call me with options... no one called back so I called (this time) Saturday - front desk start looking while trying to help other guest, asked for my phone number, promised a call, Sunday night, no call came through. Also, Saturday night around 5:45pm stopped by front desk on our way to dinner and requested 4 regular towels for our bathroom. Was told sure no problem. Returned to the hotel at 9pm, no towels. Left hotel for a tour at 6:15am this morning (Sunday), stopped at front desk, asked again for 4 bath towels, was told sure no problem. We got back to the hotel at 2pm (came back from an ATV tour, super dusty and dirty). Room was not done yet which was no problem but still no towels... took a shower anyway and used blue towels that we haven't exchanged yet since Thursday and stopped to the front desk and was kind of mad about the entire situation. Was asked about my last name only to be told that they don't have a reservation under my name They looked bothered that I wanted to talk to them- 3 people there... came back into the room at 5pm, we have the towels... I guess you have to ask now and maybe in 24 hours your request will be granted.. still waiting on the call about cost to upgrade ... lastly, if you are interested in getting anything by the pool, don't bother waiting on the waitress serving around.. it will take you a while. You are better off going to the bar and getting it yourself... we will not be back...

    Complete And Utter Dump

    Reviewed by GreatBigPolarBear() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This place was a complete and utter dump. This used to be an Aqua Aston property and was completely misrepresented to me at the time of advanced reservation. The rooms are filthy, insect ridden and in decay with damaged walls and rusty door frames. The beds are not comfortable. The bathrooms are in rough shape as well and the tile grout is filthy. The pools are slimy and dirty. No beach to swim at either. The management doesn’t care about any room issues either and will not work with you whatsoever. We left after one night because of a late arrival from the airport.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    So far absolutely amazing!

    Reviewed by loveseeingelmundo(Seattle, Washington) on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got here, the resort definitely looks way better than the pictures online, super friendly staff and the room has an ocean view, nice restaurants and super convenient store inside the resort. Pools are great and just a few steps from the beach.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX