Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Fantastic! Would absolutely go back!

    Reviewed by Ross' on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second visit to this property, it still was fantastic! The staff were exceptional and the service - they could not do enough for you! Pools are my pet peeve - these ones are so clean and actually fairly warm, not absolutely freezing, but the cleanliness, like the rest of the resort, is amazing. One thing better the 2nd time round - we found out about the 'food market' up the hill at the other part of the resort, this was fantastic! Limited to 3 restaurants in the Pacifica location but adding the rest of them on the resort made a big difference - it was all delicious but repetitive before we found out about the rest. Would absolutely go back for a 3rd time. Only downside, you cannot go in the ocean on this side, but the rest make up for it. The views of Sunset Beach are to die for! If you are a golfer the course is pricey but spectacular!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4980 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fun Summer Get Away.

    Reviewed by bkrivan(Houston, Texas) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is an excellent resort. We loved its smaller size and enjoyed getting to know the staff. Strongly suggest you stay in the Towers. The VIP lounge was such a wonderful retreat to be able eat and drink in anytime during the day. You also get a butler that is assigned to you. Ours was Feliciano and he handled everything for us. I even challenged him to find me an acoustic guitar that I could rent for a couple of days. Sure enough a few hours later here he comes smiling with one! Highly recommend this property and will certainly be going back. -BK Houston Tx

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Incredible venue with outstanding 'Boots on the Beach' entertainment + very friendly staff

    Reviewed by paTX22() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I travel for a living and this was one of the BEST locations and resorts I have visited. We had an Ocean Front Suite and it was amazing - the room, the views, the Texas Country entertainment and the service was incredible. My favorite was Alfredo Olguin. He was our personal butler and we never wanted for anything. He was unbelievably nice and accommodating. Alfredo truly made our stay feel like we were with family and went out of his way to ensure we were happy. The pool and restaurant staff were also very nice and were always wanting to ensure our drinks were full! Overall incredible vacation and I will definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and drinks!!

    Reviewed by bb123123() on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I recently spent five days at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica for a Country & Western shindig - first time at an all-inclusive resort. Even though I'm originally from NY, I couldn't find a thing to complain about. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and there is a wide selection of restaurants and cuisines both at the Pacifica and at the sister resorts which you can reach via a free shuttle. I was very impressed with the architecture – virtually all of the rooms face the ocean - and the quality of construction - the hotel rooms have solid marble floors. Since the resort is off the beaten track, there is absolutely no traffic noise and at night all you can hear is the soothing sound of the surf breaking on the beach. Also incredibly comfortable beds, so I slept like a log. The Pacifica is located on a beautiful isolated beach, but the ocean in that area has dangerous undertows and rip tides and is too dangerous for swimming. But you can take a free bus to the Pueblo Bonito Rosé on a beach which is safe for swimming. Just make sure you have the concierge reserve a seat on the bus before your trip. The hotel is incredibly well-managed, and Lawrence, the General Manager, really keeps an eye on things. Ben

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Boots on the beach

    Reviewed by TX4EVR() on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel was great from check-in to check-out. We had an Ocean Front Suite that came with an Elite Butler and had amazing views of the pool and the water. Did I mention Elite Butler? Well hats off Alfredo Olguin! He did an amazing job at taking care of us all week, you name it, he got it for you. I would definitely stay at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica again and request him as our Butler. I’m only giving this a 4 star because I wasn’t impressed at the selection of food choices at the restaurants and that’s probably because I don’t eat seafood and I’m a picky eater as well. But I didn’t go hungry that’s for sure. Pool service was great as well. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We were in room 1031

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Cooking Class

    Reviewed by Rgr849(Rio de Janeiro, RJ) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Friday's Cooking Class with Pueblo Bonito Pacifica's Executive Chef Aldo Hernandez was fantastic! We learned how to make Puebla-Style Chalupas "hands-on" from start to finish, including the sauce. We can highly recommend it.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX