El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan
    6. El Cid El Moro Beach Mazatlan review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    We loved our stay, the housekeeping very efficient always and questions answered by staff very kind and considerate

    Reviewed by Trish and PE on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    excellent hotel resort , very clean and friendly service,good food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2520 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    good times

    Reviewed by Inspire277586() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff and service at the El Cid Resorts was excellent. I would recommend this property to families and adults as well. There is a little store on site and I did buy an awesome ring from there. The name of the store is Mitla. My husband and I had a great time and we would go back again.

    Day pass

    Reviewed by Julie A(Temecula, California) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We got day passes to use while were in port. The staff was very nice but... the availability of towels and chairs was terrible. The staff needs to clear off the chairs that people are saving. The beach area was nice but also impossible to get a spot. The kids really enjoyed the pool area! The food was fine but underwhelming. The hotel looked like it could use some updating.

    El Moro spring 2019

    Reviewed by 26willyv(Smithville) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a wonderful facility great location right on the beach, wonderful people all a round wonderful place to spent time and from there visit Mazatlán and its great down town area. Transportation is easy to come by using taxi's or pulmonias which are the local VW conversions. Hotel transportation to the other El Cid facilities is provided on a very regular basis.

    Underwhelming stay

    Reviewed by Explorer719288() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed the staff during our stay. We met Beatrice who encouraged us to do a presentation. We met with Karla and really enjoyed her presentation. Please let her know we promise to bring her some Twizzlers upon on our next visit. Also, every staff member we met was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Some of the things that really struck a sour note with us were all the incidental charges. I can't tell you how many people we have told about the $10/day wifi charge. That's simply unheard of in my mind. I feel if I am going to a resort, bottled water and wifi should be included in the rate. Finally, each night we were awoken by the loud music from the club next to the hotel. Not my idea of rest and relaxation. With that said, I'm not certain I would return or not. My kids loved the pool but there were just too many negatives and plenty of other hotels nearby.

    siempre una buena estancia

    Reviewed by Odyssey57644290486(Champlin, Minnesota) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the fourth stay at El Cid, El Moro and as always I cannot wait to go back. We always get treated well, the staff are becoming like family and there is are always new and improved events, food ad atmosphere at this awesome resort. If we do not see you all in 2020 we will see you in 2021. Keep our room comfy as always for us

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX