The Beach at Atlantis

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    T

    Below average resort, old outdated building and not clean at all.

    Reviewed by Tina on Apr 07, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This resort is dirty and many things did not work. Out of two pools, one was not heated all week, the food was cold even at their 5 star restaurant. Service terrible, when the server came by for drinks at the pool or beach, they never followed through and came back with the drinks. Not many food options by the water, pizza took half hour to hour and a half. Internet was so slow, and had to pay for an upgrade. Bed was very uncomfortable. Rooms had carpet, smelled musty, the floors in bathroom area were never washed. Bathroom area was not cleaned well at all, never had a clean smell. The patio furniture was all tattered up, the bar area was never wiped down in the room. There was an old napkin on the fridge left all week, never got wiped down. Very dirty hotel. Food was below average. Not much fruit, breakfast bars had one person working in the egg sections and pancake section respectively, took forever, toilets in the restaurants and main building were not cleaned well, everything was old and plumbing was slow. I don't go away often and will never return to a sandals. Way overpriced, if it was half the price I wouldn't complain, but shouldn't be this expensive when clearly at the most 3 star.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4197 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Day spent The Beach at the Atlantis

    Reviewed by phannah16(Princeton, New Jersey) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently took a vacation to the Bahamas and spent a day at the Beach on the Atlantis property. It is located about a quarter of a mile from the main pool and slide park. I was there with my wife and two teenagers. We all really enjoyed it. They have great seating with round chusioned lounges that seat 3-4 people. They also have a swim up bar located in the pool and volleyball in the pool. It was very fun, laid back atmosphere. We had lunch poolside and tthe food was terrific. Worth spending time there to get out of the crowds at the other sites.

    Mom and daughter trip

    Reviewed by I131VPpamelah(Chicago, Illinois) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a beautiful time at the Atlantis resort. The beach is very affordable and we had beautiful accommodations and view of the ocean. The grounds are very well kept and clean. All the staff were very nice and worked so hard to make you feel special and welcome. I would definitely recommend a visit there is so much to see and do.

    Amazing the whole resort

    Reviewed by crumbles1234(Santa Cruz, California) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Breakdown: Beach hotel is oldie but goodie, turtles to feed and close to beach and comedy and casino. Bummed there are really no amenities like coffee or breakfast and no room service. We really didn't mind it do to the fact we were gone ALL day outside. stay in coral tower a little nicer Royal towers: very nice. centrally located esp if babies and amazing tanks. Cove; nice if no kids but best beach for snorkel and kids safe zone Food is cheap near pools with healthy options but dinners at nice restaurants are pricey or at marina

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-2

    great stay

    Reviewed by Brian K(Ingleside, Illinois, United States) on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family stayed at Atlantis for 3 nights March 30-April 1 and to night at Comfort suites. Seemed The comfort suites was mor organized but the Altantis was a better value, Lots of kids and families probably cause it was spring break, Good casino and Pools,

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Worst hotel and staff

    Reviewed by kimberlyrivera() on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My family and I stayed at the Atlantis Beach resort 3/28-4/2 and it was horrible. There was mold on the shower curtain, the faucet leaked, the air conditioner never worked and it smelled foul. I even cut my foot every time walking into the bathroom as the nails were sticking up from the floor. The front desk staff was rude especially when I complained and just said well you didn’t call the front desk so your out of luck, but we did. This was not a cheap trip for us and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. My kids don’t even want to go back. I am a very loyal Marriott customer and I am very disappointed.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX