Grand Hyatt Baha Mar

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    What a beautiful hotel with something for everyone.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a beautiful hotel. It has so many things to see and do here including a fantastic casino. Very luxurious hotel with a definite Las Vegas feel. The rooms were beautiful with stunning views on the higher floors. Loved the special treat of meeting a few young flamingos in the lobby with conservation staff that offered information on these beautiful birds and how they represent Bahamas.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    The Bahamas are very nice. The hotel is a tourist trap and not what I would think WestJet would want to associate with.

    Reviewed by GN on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    It's a 4* property, with 2* service and 5+* prices. Staff is poorly trained. Our room was serviced only 3 of 7 days there. We had to do it ourselves one day and still had no towels for the next morning. It's a smoking allowed casino with a beach attached. All hotel amenities require you to walk through the casino. Calling to the front desk for help often went unanswered or was transferred to a non monitored line. Reservations for dinner were not correct once (the restaurant had a different list than the concierge). Every purchase had 15% added to it for service. The nightly rate had a hidden C$ 24 service charge which showed up on the bill. There was no WestJet representative or "binder" at the hotel even though our airport transfer documents said "go see the hotel rep. for ideas, concerns". Food options were limited and overpriced. A coke costs $6.50 CAD. Budget C$ 130/person/day food. Drinks extra. A mojito was C$15.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3471 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Breathtaking and awesome...

    Reviewed by SPEEDERZ5280(Indianapolis, Indiana) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Hyatt Baha Mar for a freind's wedding. I loved everything about this place. Food was excellent, service was great, and they took care of us when there was a hiccup in a group dinner reservation. It's not cheap, but the quality matches the higher end prices. The rooftop bar at the SLS was my favorite - great people watching and it had an awesome atmosphere. It is definitely a club environment, so no one had their kids up there. Whatever you're wanting in a pool, they've got it. Relaxing, thumping music, kid friendly or kid free, you can take your pick. One note - the entire property is cashless, much like a cruise ship. You are supposed to room charge everything, so if you get caught up in the monent, you could have an eyebrow raising moment at checkout. Also, they add gratuity onto the check automatically; my friends double tipped for a couple of days before they realized it. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

    Grand Hyatt Bahamar Experience!!

    Reviewed by Soncya W() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My time in the Bahamas was truly amazing and I owe a huge part of that to my stay at the Grand Hyatt Bahamar. Anything we needed they accommodated swiftly and with out complaint. I have visited the Bahamas before on a cruise, but to stay at a resort it definitely opened my eyes to appreciate the islands more. From great food great music and good fun for my son! My last day was most memorable because it was field with great laughs and drinks with my friends and family and we owe that to Stephen Sands. Not only did he provide great customer service by assisting us with our numerous drink requests, but he also engaged in conversation, informed us about the island, and even took the time out to try and teach us how to speak Bahamian. He is definitely an asset to the Bahamar team and staff. It’s one thing to just come and go once a request is complete, but to take the time out to enjoy time with the customers/guest, that really goes a long way. Also the Essence Band at the jazz bar on Friday and Monday nights!!!!!! They showed out both nights. We could not have asked for a better experience. I do look forward to visiting again and will encourage others to do the same.

    It’s always better in the Bahamas!

    Reviewed by dcr523(Irvington, New York) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful property and friendly staff!! We returned 6 months later. It was just as good the second time around! The restaurants on the property were outstanding. No reason at all to leave the resort. Everything you could want is right at your finger tips!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful hotel

    Reviewed by j00lz(south east) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    my husband and I were in the Bahamas for 2 weeks and spent 5 days at the Baha Mar....WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it !!! Very few brits there but we didn't mind that at all. We loved the Elixir pool which had a lot of sun and was fairly quiet ....kids preferred the pool where they could jump off the rocks and go behind waterfalls and see an aquarium. The service was exceptional - we had a cabana for 2 days and were spoilt rotten ...never had any problems getting served food and drinks; the staff were all fun; and very courteous. We had stayed for the first 9 days at a different hotel and decided to check out as we were very disappointed - so glad we made the change as our holiday then became fantastic. We have been lucky enough to stay at many excellent hotels over the years, and would go back to only a few - this is now on the list of ones we will go back to. Food and drink are not cheap but the food portions are huge - 2 people can easily share. Thanks for making our holiday Baha Mar (apart from the swimming pigs of course!!).

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Mix Emotions

    Reviewed by niurka007(Miami, Florida) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hotel is Beautiful, rooms are remodeled very clean. Lots of things to do no need to go out side the Hotel, but all the restaurants inside are very expensive. Nassau Bahamas in an expensive place for Vacation, too many taxes.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX