Tropicana Inn and Suites

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Good hotel, clean, staff was good. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind (it was December).

    Reviewed by Tourney on Mar 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Location is great, right across from the entrance to Disney. We have stayed all over the area, one of the better hotels, and the best value for the short walk (especially if you have children)! This will be our hotel of choice from now on (and it is pretty hard to beat the price as well.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1251 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Bed bugs

    Reviewed by ChrisO1853() on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had two rooms at the Tropicana Saturday, May 7 and checked out Tuesday we had bedbug bites after our first night stay we woke up in the morning with them my friend show them evidence of it on her pillow they scoured the room and said they didn’t find any so they would not give us a discount then we found out my sister had them also in another room. Since they would not take it seriously and take responsibility I would never stay there again! I did put in a complaint on the orange county environmental health website so hopefully they’ll get cleaned up for the next person!

    Our new family hotel

    Reviewed by Roberto R(Visalia, California) on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for the first time. I can’t believe we had not stayed here in the past! It’s a great hotel. We got the executive suite with balcony. It was perfect! Fireworks at night from the balcony. It was roomy with a door in between the living room and bed room, 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs. We will definitely be back next year for our Disneyland vacation.

    Good highs and some not so good lows.

    Reviewed by maleficent84mfg(Grants Pass, Oregon) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Where to begin. PROS: clean, close to the park, small convenience store, elevators, washing facility. CONS: Elevator placement, no continental breakfast, parking, room size, accuracy for reservations. My family and I were traveling together. My parents and brother had 1 room, my husband my son and I had one and my sister's family had 2 rooms since they had a 2 year old and 3 teenagers. When we arrived I felt it took longer to check in then what was really necessary, but then I could've been tired. The front desk also forgot to give us our Disneyland packages at the time of check in too. When we made the reservations my sister needed her room to be connected to the teenagers so they weren't alone. She also said that if it would be possible she and her husband would like a king room. They said that wasn't possible. Ok. Fair is fair. We asked if we could have a King room since we co-sleep with our son and that was possible. So when we get to the rooms we find that my sisters room wasn't connecting to the teenagers but ours was and it was and ours was a king bed, so whatever happened to " a king bed connecting room can't be done"? The rooms were clean and of average to smaller size. We noticed there were only 2 elevators in the whole hotel and they were in one area. So if you were on the other side you would have a super long walk. The parking was ok. They had a mix of self park and valet. If you dont have a family valet is great. If you have a family then it sucks and here's why. You think you grabbed everything out of the car, nope you forgot the diaper bad. Call valet to get it. 20 minutes later, the kid is crying because Mickey Mouse is in the car and will DIE if he is left in there. Call valet. Realize you forgot your sunglasses in the car and you need them for the park, call valet. If you self park these minor inconveniences would take minutes, but because you have to call valet every single time you need something it take 2 to 3 times longer. The pool was also closed with no mention of it on their site. There was a washed out sign on the gate saying it would be open late January and it was halfway through February. The whole area was clean and no workers could be seen the entire time we were there. So we were miffed that as we were getting ready to checkout the ripped off the closed sign and opened it. In a nut shell it wasn't a bad hotel by any means. Some things happened that could've been avoided and some polices that should probably be looked over. Overall I would stay here again if I needed, but it wouldn't be my first or second choice.

    5 star service!!! Very Friendly!

    Reviewed by jeepncolo(Denver, Colorado) on Apr 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is one of the last family owned hotels in the Disneyland area. The owner still lives on site, and it shows!! The level of service is outstanding!!! My family stayed in three rooms, for the period of a full week. The staff was ALWAYS friendly!! They always had answers to any questions we had on the area. They were polite and understanding when we lost room keys. The parking lot attendants kept a close eye on all of the vehicles 24hrs a day. The property is well maintained , with newly renovated rooms. Plus, you enjoy a 5-7min walk to the front gates to Disneyland!!!! Outstanding stay!!! This will be the ONLY hotel we will stay at for our Disneyland trips!!!!

    Best location for Disneyland

    Reviewed by candy0730(bourbonnais, IL) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    You really can't get much closer to Disneyland than this hotel. Loved being at the gates in under 5 minutes. Our 2 queen room was clean and spacious. The beds were super comfortable and I loved that the sink was outside the bathroom. My husband got his morning coffee at The Cove and the main guy that works there is so friendly. Great way to start the morning.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX