Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 5631 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A Reservation is NOT a Reservation

    Reviewed by CatmanIsGod(Huntsville, Alabama) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I am a Choice Priviledge Elite member and have been for 16 years and just learned that a Reservation is just a "request", and that they will give you whatever room the want you to have even though you have a Reservation Confirmation that is secured by a Credit Card. I had a Reservation for a Non Smoking King room on 3/12. When I arrived I was told by the young lady at the desk that they were out of King rooms and that they were going to put me in a room with 2 double beds. I informed her that this was unacceptable and that I had a reservation for the Non Smoking King room. She said there were non available and I asked her why they were selling rooms that they didn't have. She had no answer so I asked for the manager. He again said that none were available despite my reservation, and he still tried to put me in the room with 2 double beds. I walked out and luckily found a King room at the Ascend Palazzo. I called Choice Hotels to make a complaint the following morning. The manager replied to my complaint and actually said, "Hotel Policy is room types are Requests and not guaranteed due to this fact of quantity" This is a direct quote from his reply. If you insist on going to the Clarion, even with a reservation, what you get may not be what you want.

    Customer Service

    Reviewed by Stephen D() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This review is solely in respect to Willy Michel The Front Desk Manager. Having initially experienced some billing issues and poor service at breakfast, I contacted the front desk. I'm glad to say Mr Michel was an example of what great Leadership is, and gave me faith and confidence he was there to make a difference and improve the experience for everyone. I cannot commend this individual highly enough - he is a very valuable asset, and because of him alone would I have the confidence and reassurance to come back to this hotel. Thank you Mr Michel and best of luck.

    Another great trip.

    Reviewed by Miamimickey72(FLORIDA) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just got back from another great stay at the Clarion Lake Buena Vista. Stayed in Bld-2, second floor, facing the parking lot. As in my previous stays and reviews, everything was great! Room was super clean, and everything worked. Bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows are provided. FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING, NO RESORT FEE!!! Location is 15min from Disney Springs and close to many restaurants on Palm Parkway. Clarion LBV has everything you need for a great trip. The best part for me, is the price. I feel like we get a huge bang for the buck. Ok, so the rooms are dated, but they are super clean and everything works. The day they remodel, the prices will go up. I would also suggest to management, that the front desk team be a bit more enthusiastic while checking in folks. This is the first time, in my many stays, that I experienced what others have written in their reviews. We are coming back in June with our dog. So looking forward to a writing new review on that stay for all you Pet lovers.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    More than happy with the Clarion Inn

    Reviewed by Daisy T(Swansea, United Kingdom) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Decided to treat myself to a week in WDW and wanted a fairly reasonable hotel not too far from all the parks and Disney springs. Had a very comfortable, safe and enjoyable time staying here. Everything was fairly close by so no long journeys in the morning or at night. They do offer a shuttle which do offer some unusual times but used it a few times and it worked for me. A lot of people comment about the noise of the I4 from some of the rooms, I was staying in one of the rooms facing the highway and I have to say after a long busy day out and about the noise didn’t bother me one bit, I was too tired to hear it. And with the comfiest beds and pillows I didn’t take long to get to sleep. Would definitely stay here again when visiting!

    Great location and super staff

    Reviewed by Peter M(Wolfeboro, New Hampshire) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I arrived early evening and was greeted at check-in by Marcella. I had requested a handicap room because I need a shower, not a tub. Marcella was having difficulty finding the room so called over Aaron, the manager. They found one on the first floor (this hotel has 640 rooms in 4 buildings with 5 floors each,). Then Marcella left the desk to help me with my suitcase. They could not have been nicer. The room had a small fridge, microwave, safe, coffee-maker and a roll-in shower. I thought that the room might be noisy as it faced the parking lot, but it was not. It was a buffet breakfast (buffet dinner also) and had a variety of items but really so, so. Nadia, the waitress, was so very helpful to me.Other amenities include free WIFI, 2 heated pools, Disney transport, The Clarion is a clean comfortable hotel that is very affordable.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX