Disney's Port Orleans Resort Riverside

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    C

    Amazing vacation! Will come back again and again!

    Reviewed by Chevyguy1 on Jun 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing resort! Will never stay off Disney property again! Transportation was awesome, overall riverside gives you great value for a great price! Cannot wait to come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9879 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    All the essentials are done well, a little far away

    Reviewed by EniDestination(Boston, Massachusetts) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel is clean and within the Disney property. It's priced well, has dining options on the premises. Overall I don't have any major complaints except that it feels far from the actual parks. Compared to other hotels it felt that there was longer time spent on the bus going and coming. Also, the food (quick service) on a few occasions was luke-warm where I was expecting that just made temp. Pros: The quick-service is close to rooms and open late. The pools are also centraly located

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    My new favorite WDW resort

    Reviewed by Lulu331(Chicago, Illinois) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from WDW. This was our first trip to Riverside, and I absolutely adored it! We stayed in a preferred room, which meant that it was "royal" and decorated many, many characters.... princesses, princes, sidekicks & more! The headboards have fireworks that my girls loved - and they are 15 and 18! We were in the Magnolia Bend Parterre Place which was a short walk to the main bus depot and the food court. We never made it to the pools...too busy at the parks! I can say that for our family of four, this is the first resort that I have not had an issue with the cleanliness (Caribbean Beach rooms were filthy when we checked in), the noise (Contemporary and Art of Animation were way too loud for our tastes), or the size of the room (Grand Floridian). The staff were all lovely to work with, and the concierge was extremely helpful in making some small changes to our itinerary. This resort would be at the top of my list for future visits. My only request would be for the food court to add beignets to the menu! I only made it to the French Quarter once to get them! :)

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful Place

    Reviewed by Christina F() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Port Orleans Resort Riverside while visiting Disney world. Driving onto the property you see beautiful buildings with double staircases up to the other floors. (there are also elevators in case you dont want to go up the stairs) There is also a boat to take you to and from Disney Springs. We checked in online so didn't talk to a lot of the staff, and we never had any issues to call them. They have a few different bus stops that you can use when going to or back from the parks. The pool by our room was pretty quite and a nice area to go to to relax. There is a pool that is situated in the center of the grounds, that was more busy because there was more for the kids to do in that pool, we did go to that pool but it was a bit colder then the one by our room. All in all I would recommend this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great , fun hotel

    Reviewed by Dmelia2019() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a quite amazing hotel staff was amazing, room service great, clean , well maintained ground. Employee very very helpful and polite. Luggage delivered to your room and check in of bags on departure amazing do keeps you out on long lines in the airport.

    Great moderate resort

    Reviewed by GeoffB617(Liverpool, England, United Kingdom) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for a family holiday 2 parents 2 grandparents and 2 children. The location is central within Walt Disney World so only a short drive (15 minutes) to any of the Disney Parks and 30 minutes to Universal. It is secluded enough from the rest of the resort that you can have a peaceful stay here and a break away from the Mouse but close enough to all of it. The lobby is nicely themed and the grounds are immaculately kept. We stayed in the magnolia bend as we needed lift access for our pram. We had adjoining rooms so we could easily go between parents and grandparents. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Decent sized fridge and comfy beds. Shower and bath a decent size too but a distinct lack of wardrobes and limited storage for 4 people. The quick service restaurant Sassagoula float works & factory is pleasant enough, a good variety of food that was reasonable. Never visited boatwrights so cannot comment. The bar is pleasant and comfortable and yee-ha Bob is worth a watch whether you are young or old. Tried room service one night which was satisfactory too. Pools are aplenty and Old Man Island in the middle is fun. Also a little playground and an arcade. Although French Quarter and Riverside are connected and you can use the facilities at either resort it wasn’t really necessary as it can be quite the walk. Staff were great as you'd expect from Disney. I lost a magic band and there was little fuss getting a replacement. We asked for railings for the bed to prevent our 2 year old falling out and they gave us the choice of whether we wanted it straight away or by the evening. The shop never had swim nappies in stock though. Disney transport to the parks is by bus only but you have the option of bus or boat to Disney springs. Boat does take approx 40 minutes so take the bus if you’re in a rush. What the hotel lacks is a gym (Coronado Springs only moderate resort with one). And maybe being able to walk (or run) to Disney springs would be welcome too. The new balance running trail is a good initiative but there’s only so many times one can run a lap round the resort without getting bored!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX