Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    P

    Fantastic location, clean rooms, what more could you ask for?

    Reviewed by Pam on May 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the location!Close to shopping and restaurants.Beds are very comfortable.Very spacious rooms.Stayed in a two bedroom.Having a kitchen with a full size fridge was so handy.You can tell that great care was taken in the last renovation.I would definitely stay here again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    h

    loved this hotel!

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and were very impressed with the size. Bedrooms each have their own bathroom, tv, closets, and etiher king or queen bed. The living room was very spacious and comfortable. The full kitchen was a huge benefit and had everything a person could need other than a wine bottle opener . The complimentary buffet breakfast was very fresh and had a great variety every morning. We also used the on-site convenience 'store' which had everything from hair spray to sandwiches to beer. The staff were helpful and easy to get a hold of. We didn't use the complimentary shuttles to any of the parks as we already had transportation. I would highly recommend this hotel for both leisure and business travel and we will definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Value. Clean. Spacious. Friendly. Location. It's got it all!

    Reviewed by Nina W on May 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed staying in a 2 bedroom suite! It was clean, newly renovated & spacious with a full kitchen & 2 bathrooms. Maid service is 'light touch' with a more thorough clean after 5 days, which was totally fine and we didn't need more. The breakfast buffet was convenient to have in the mornings with nice variety. I loved having the kitchen and would have cooked more if we'd stayed longer, but the location is central to a lot of restaurants which we also wanted to try, so it's the best of both worlds. Wifi was included for 6 devices ! with an upgrade offered if you need more we didn't . The pool was refreshing and a great place to relax after a long day. It's in a great central location right on International drive, across from the new Orlando Eye. There's an I-Ride Trolley station in front of the property that I used to get to the outlet malls and they offer free shuttle to Universal/Disney/Sea World. I didn't need car rental at all! I'll be back! It's got great value, great location and friendly staff! Thank you!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2695 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A Great Stay

    Reviewed by marianneladley(Cheshire, United Kingdom) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are a family of 5 and chose the Sonesta suites for the location and for the rooms and it didn't disappoint. Rooms clean and a great size for 5, housekeeping good, free shuttle to parks, very friendly reception and staff make you feel welcome. We would definitely recommend the Sonesta Suites

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Sonesta review

    Reviewed by Sheelagh D(Dublin, Dublin, Ireland) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just home from a 12 night stay with sonesta international drive . We really enjoyed our stay , so central right opposite the icon area , plenty of lovely places to eat at night without having to walk far.free shuttles to Disney and universal parks with friendly drivers. Free breakfast was handy a bit more variety would have been nice but it did the trick. By far what made the hotel special was the friendly and efficient staff the receptionists always greeted you with big smiles especiallyVanessa and Yvonne . They also have a happy hour from 5 to 7 and enjoyed the banter with David . Bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

    Centrally located and staff make this hotel.

    Reviewed by rykingson(Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from staying 2 weeks at this hotel which is very centraly located. The staff, reception, Ivonne and Vanessa, the porter, Paul on tour advice and the hard working domestics and kitchen staff make this hotel. The actual hotel decor is dated with 70s ikea furniture and fittings which are tired looking, though the beds are comfy. Our 2 bed suite was accessible to an extent, doors were tricky to open from a wheelchair as heavy, low bath with shower over but no separate shower, bed high for someone transferring from a wheelchair. Difficult to turn a wheelchair round due to limited space. The pool was accessible by steps or a hoist and plenty of pool towels and sunloungers available. A bonus would have been if the bar opened till 10 to coincide with pool opening but bar staff lacked charisma and joy for their occupation! The shuttle bus was efficient and on time and in addition, accessible for wheelchairs. The trolley bus was a valuable asset to get along international drive also accessible for wheelchairs and mobility scooters. Breakfast was adequate and many restaurants local. Washing machines and driers very handy. We recommend a trip to kennedy space centre and to winter park scenic boat tour when you've had enough of theme parks! The titanic exhibition was interesting but a little pricey.

    Great place to stay in excellent location

    Reviewed by magshermiston(Edinburgh, United Kingdom) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I visit Orlando every year and this time decided to stay at the Sonesta Suites in International Drive , mainly due to its excellent location and being able to walk out at night to the many surrounding bars and restaurants . We were slightly apprehensive , however there as no need . We were given a one bedroom apartment , fabulous . We loved the fact we had a separate lounge/diner . The bed room had a huge super king bed , extremely comfy with an en-suite bathroom and an American walk in closet for your clothes - love these ! Oh and a tv in the bedroom , which I have to say we never watched . The lounge area was well furnished with a bed settee , table , chairs and tv, the adjoining kitchen well equipped with a coffee maker , coffee was replenished daily , large fridge freezer ,toaster , microwave , two pan induction hob and a dishwasher. The rooms are spotlessly clean , you do not get a full clean every day , although the rooms are serviced daily, clean towels , rubbish removed , there are signs advising you that the rooms get a full clean every 5 days. This was fine, I am a bit of a clean freak, but we kept the place tidy and wiped down surfaces in the kitchen anyway , loaded the dishwasher etc. All in all we loved having this extra space and could just chill in the morning with our coffee and breakfast . Another advantage of staying at the Sonesta is that breakfast is included, which is quite unusual in US hotels . The breakfast offer consisted of a choice of three hot dishes, which changed daily , eggs, scrambled or omelette, corned beef hash, french toast, bacon, sausages and beef patties . There was porridge also, though not like we make it in Scotland ! Bread for toast, freshly baked pastries, bagels , choice of four breakfast cereals, apple and orange juice , bananas, yoghurt and either freshly chopped melon or fresh fruit salad. A little tip, if there are only two of you , we used to bring our breakfast selection back to our room and eat there as the dining area is quite small and always busy . The hotel has a small bar where you can get happy hour 5.30 to 7pm , two for one drinks, ie pint of Bud and glass of Pinot $11.... not somewhere you would sit for the evening , but great for a quick drink on the way out for dinner ... I drink dry white wine and always find this really expensive in bars and restaurants in Orlando. The hotel has a small gym area , if you dare whilst in holiday ! In addition to a small do it yourself laundry area with driers ... used this was great $2.50 in 50 cent pieces per wash and the same to dry , each machine also accepts credit cards, was quite fascinated by that and really useful if you do not have enough change. The pool area is small, however it does the job , towels are available and plentiful as are loungers.. there is also an outdoor jacuzzi. Despite the signage , you always get the annoying people on holiday who love to put their towels on the loungers hours before they are going to use them .... There weren’t any Germans in the hotel ! Enough said ... The hotel is situated on IDrive , practically opposite the I360 or Icon Park as they have now called it. There is a trolley stop directly outside , stop 14 . Forgot to mention the hotel does free shuttles daily to Universal and Disney . We really enjoyed our stay here and have already booked to go back next year . I signed up for Uber before we left the UK as we were not hiring a car, Uber was a really cheap way of getting about to go to the nearby outlets etc, if you cannot be bothered waiting on a trolley .

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great value for space with a kitchen.

    Reviewed by vox303(Cape Coral, Florida) on Jul 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Wonderful location & walking distance to many great restaurants, bars, and things to do. Had the 1-bdrm suite. The bed/bath was a good size; excellent mattress & soft linens. Kitchen included a dishwasher & the refrigerator had an icemaker. Would definitely stay here again, BUT would not waste my time on the included breakfast. Such chaos & not even tasty! Narrow room for the food service which was scattered at stations in every nook & cranny so no one could wait in a line without preventing access to another station & staff had to go through the chaos to/from the kitchen. Had to wait for plates, but then no food left to put on it, so wait for that. No hot water for tea, then no flatware. Just a dreadful layout. The dining area was a little better, but it's not built for a weekend Orlando crowd.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX