Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    A

    5 stars will go back

    Reviewed by Ashlyn on Jun 02, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    This is an amazing hotel. The service was unreal, the food was always incredible. We loved it. Its a smaller place gated and away from the beach. The pool was nice and clean, the only downfall is the kids side is for older kids, they do not have a toddler area. But i bought a floaty and my son was able to take a dip with us. The garden is pretty, the vendor booth put up has neat toys and souvenirs. I loved the entrance with the fountain, its so pretty. The whole atmosphere is relaxing. The beach is only a couple min walk. If you like beach side this isnt the place for you. The first walk to the beach was a bit weird because its through a back alley. But its safe and we got used to it fast. Lots of great snacks and beach vendors when you get there. Try a mango from the vendors , they are amazing. I highly recommended this hotel. The price is so worth it for a mexico vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Our family of 9 were well cared for and the staff were superb. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Tom B on Dec 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    This is a 3-star hotel with 5-star heart. You won't find friendlier or more accommodating staff and the facilities are exceptional value for the price. Food was varied and authentic Mexican - this is where Nationals holiday - so, if you want LA glitz, hot dogs and hamburgers - look elsewhere.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Great staff and service, awful hotel, bad location. Will not go back.

    Reviewed by Jan on Jan 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Single

    I will start with the good. The staff were wonderful and I could not have asked for better service! Thank goodness for that! I also enjoyed my spa service and found the spa to be quite serene. Now for the rest: This is no resort, folks. It reminded me of a poor, rundown apartment block with a dirty pool in the middle. Linens, towels, etc were so worn and tattered that should be rags. Building in disrepair and in need of a good scrubbing. The beach was a bit of a walk away and good for exploring. Not good for relaxing as every 2 minutes there is a local trying to sell you their trinkets. Small buffet with few options and same daily. This is the first time I have lost weight at an all-inclusive: There are no amenities to speak of. Worst part was the noise. Boom boom, hooting and hollering, night and day. Noisy guests, mostly locals, who would hang their laundry off the balcony. This added to the poor, rundown feel of the place. Hotel situated on a very busy street with constant sirens. I witnessed a major accident out the hall window..bus and truck flipped. One can imagine it was not relaxing or comforting. I wanted to go home on the next plane. I did end up staying and moving resorts last minute.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2960 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awsome

    Reviewed by Guide44395423732(San Diego, California) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very friendly staff members, clean room, very good location, we spent a week and it was very comfortable, the food was great, every staff member was so helpful and respond very quickly with our requests and giving us the information that we need.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Good and bad

    Reviewed by Stay57750908447() on Jun 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great staff, buffet, bars, and, pool easy access to all town malls, restaurant, bay and taxis. Poor room cleaningness, no towels, dirty pillows, every day we had towels on the bathroom, no A\C during a couple of nights

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Absolutly Loved it

    Reviewed by Yvonne686() on Jun 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    All the staff I met was very kind and helpful!! The service they provide is excellent all the way from the front desk, the food, housekeeping, tour guids, security and beach staff! Thank you all for a great stay!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Not good

    Reviewed by Maps31088208229() on Jun 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Not good. Food selection wasn’t good. Most of staff could not speak English. No adult time in pool. Did not receive everything in room that was stated. Pushed to go to other hotels under same owner to purchase stay time. The employees at other hotels were very pushy.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Good Mexican experience

    Reviewed by Pioneer44361101848(Vancouver, Canada) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I have been to Puerto Vallarta before. I found the service & food & drink quality was excellent. The only drawback is the location. I do like the “Romantic” district. The staff was excellent in getting us to the area.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX