Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Our family of 9 were well cared for and the staff were superb. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Tom B on Dec 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    This is a 3-star hotel with 5-star heart. You won't find friendlier or more accommodating staff and the facilities are exceptional value for the price. Food was varied and authentic Mexican - this is where Nationals holiday - so, if you want LA glitz, hot dogs and hamburgers - look elsewhere.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Great staff and service, awful hotel, bad location. Will not go back.

    Reviewed by Jan on Jan 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Single

    I will start with the good. The staff were wonderful and I could not have asked for better service! Thank goodness for that! I also enjoyed my spa service and found the spa to be quite serene. Now for the rest: This is no resort, folks. It reminded me of a poor, rundown apartment block with a dirty pool in the middle. Linens, towels, etc were so worn and tattered that should be rags. Building in disrepair and in need of a good scrubbing. The beach was a bit of a walk away and good for exploring. Not good for relaxing as every 2 minutes there is a local trying to sell you their trinkets. Small buffet with few options and same daily. This is the first time I have lost weight at an all-inclusive: There are no amenities to speak of. Worst part was the noise. Boom boom, hooting and hollering, night and day. Noisy guests, mostly locals, who would hang their laundry off the balcony. This added to the poor, rundown feel of the place. Hotel situated on a very busy street with constant sirens. I witnessed a major accident out the hall window..bus and truck flipped. One can imagine it was not relaxing or comforting. I wanted to go home on the next plane. I did end up staying and moving resorts last minute.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2749 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great little place in the middle of the sky scraper condos.

    Reviewed by Patricia2015-1(North Vancouver, Canada) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    If you have a problem with your room tell the front desk and they'll fix it. I put my "Do not disturb" sign up most days. I DO NOT want my towels changed every day. If I leave them on the floor then yes change them. If they are hanging up please leave them. Please make this a policy. Conserve some water and energy please. My air conditioner made the room musty smelling. I turned it off and all was well. The key to the safe was really loose. But it worked so all was well. Please enforce the no smoking signs. The bartender tried to. Your no smoking signs are great. The band Friday Feb 15, 2019 was fabulous. The beach club is good. Vendors are fine too. No problem. Why is there no roped off swimming area in front of the Beach Club? Are we supposed to go next door to the Hilton to swim? I went next door to the Soriana and bought an air mattress for $2.75 Canadian and floated around the pool or sat on it for comfort. You can buy alcohol there to take home. The little pharmacia next to the Soriana had organic Orlando vanilla. Large 1000 ml for $18.00 Can. Really cheap. Better prices than downtown. They also had aloe vera and better prices than elsewhere. Please offer more varieties of Reposado Tequila. You only had two kinds. Food was really great especially on Tuesday seafood night. Big wow for that one. Loved my vacation. All of it good. A low key place. I'm coming back.

    Fun trip

    Reviewed by Tim F(Spring Lake Park, Minnesota) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Seemingly older resort but very well maintained. This is a little further away from the main boardwalk, either a long walk or about 170 peso cab ride. Very close to the port. Food was good, service was fantastic, especially sitting around the pool. Not a lot of restaurant choices and the ala cart place was not well advertised, explained, or open every day but the buffet varied nicely.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Comfy, cozy and a great location.

    Reviewed by Camper42105973492(Florissant, Colorado) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a comfortable and pleasant hotel in a great location and has beach access via the beach club. The food, staff and cleanliness of this resort are first rate. They even scrubbed the bricks around the pool every morning. The theme dinners were great. This place is a superb value for the money. The only negative was that my room was in dire need of an upgrade. No fridge, no microwave and it was a "superior" room. The tile in the sunken, walk-in shower was old, cracked and chipped and so was the mirror. However, it was always clean and neat and housekeeping was always prompt. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Hacienda review

    Reviewed by CherylE461() on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    bed should be more comfortable, telephone showers added would be a great asset, would like to have transport to view the sunset, we prefer the beachfront resorts but it was a nice experience for a change

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    More suited to seniors than young families

    Reviewed by Patrick M() on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A nice older facility that is in a good location. Not really suited for children, and is favoured by an older crowd. Was unaware that smoking is permitted. Beach is only a short walk away although the hotel does provide shuttle service every 20 minutes. Food and drinks are available at the beach.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX