Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Great spacious rooms, especially in the PLUS building.

    Reviewed by Tom G on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great private beach and location.Most staff were helpful and friendly.Our main complaint would be that the food in the various restaurants fell below our expectations.Hot food was NOT hot.Despite that we will return next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely Excellento!!! 5/5

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is everything you would dream about! Every room has a beautiful view of the ocean & you can hear the sounds of the ocean from your room!! A true paradise with its own private beach. Excellent for Families & friends & couples. Amazing food & pools!! Highly recommend & I never leave reviews

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Will definitely go back!!!!

    Reviewed by JVIV on Nov 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just got back from a week at the Hyatt Ziva and it was fantastic! The staff was amazing the rooms were clean and lots of space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved that we did not have ot make reservations for the A la Cart restaurants. All the restaurants were amazing including the buffet! Loved the private beach with only a few vendors who didn't harass you. My 4 year old loved the kids club and the evening shows! Will definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing 5* Hotel with a "private" beach!!!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jul 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Recently stayed at this hotel and it definitely lived up to all my expectations. The location is really convenient, just a short drive to the downtown area. The safe and “private” beach sandy, not rocky is wonderful, not too big and not too small…great if you’re travelling with kids: you certainly can keep an eye on them while enjoying the hotel amenities. This hotel does also have a kids club. If you’re a pool person, there’s the busier pool with a pool bar and also a nice quiet pool which offers a lot of shade. An adult only pool is also on premises. The spa area is beautiful and once again you have a nice view of the ocean and the breathtaking sunsets. The entire hotel is oceanfront, from all guest rooms to restaurants, the lobby and bars. There’s a 24hrs café which was great. Rooms are very spacious and bright and very well appointed. The staff is just wonderful and made me feel welcomed. I’ll definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, food and location!

    Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hyatt Ziva is on its own private bay south of downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beach here is a definite plus as it is quite wide with beautiful sand and no rocks on the ocean floor, just nice hard sand underfoot. All the rooms have ocean view and are quite luxurious with double sinks and separate shower and toilet. They have a great martini bar for pre or post dining so be sure to not miss out on their extensive menu. The staff here are incredibly sincere and wanting to make your stay the best it can be. Which they did for me. Thank you Hyatt Ziva, I can't wait to come back and stay with you again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10025 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    An amazing trip

    Reviewed by loreleiw2018(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Perfect vacation, a lot to do like pool parties, karaoke, live entertainment, tequila tasting, dance class and fitness classes! All staff was so kind and happy and made me feel welcomed! We even went downtown to clubs and shopping and everyone was nice and I did not feel unsafe or uneasy AT ALL! Beyond my expectations! Definitely coming back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best Beach in Puerto Vallarta

    Reviewed by mrsjcourtney() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful stay. This was our second time visiting and I'm certain we will be back. The beach is the main reason to come to this particular resort. Very secluded and safe. The resort is south of Puerto Vallarta and a bit into more of a jungle. The drinks were what you would expect from an all inclusive, but the food (especially the Mexican offerings) were very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For under $5, we were able to take a taxi into the city and shop around. We did not take our kids, but I think we may on our nex visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Not sure why all the positive reviews

    Reviewed by U9419BCroberts(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We have visited Mexico many, many times but this is our first trip to PV. We are here on a family gathering with family members from around the World. Overall, the vacation has been pleasant but hasn’t blown us away. The hotel definitely needs general maintenance and isn’t close to being 4/5 stars. Our room looks worn out, with multiple small amounts of damage, missing handles, stained rugs etc. The AC is pitiful in its operation. It has to run constantly to have any effect. It has become a joke amongst our group and we have a daily competition comparing our temperature. On average we have been able to lower the room temp by 0.5C a day. This means it is difficult to dry any wet swim clothing. There is no balcony to sit out on (in our room) and the mini bar is a joke with two beers and soda. During our stay there was a large and prolonged rain storm. This flooded a lot of downstairs areas in the hotel including the Buffet sitting area and kitchen. Water was pouring down the stairwells in the accommodation block and there were multiple leaks in the main hotel area. The staff worked hard to try and keep it under control but clearly the building design and maintenance needs some attention. The pools are nice but small and fragmented. To get a sun lounger around the pool you have to claim it early. The beach is closed off at both ends and private, which we really like. However there are beach sellers walking around and constantly bothering the guests. It becomes really annoying especially when allied to the constant staff trying to sell spa services. We have had mixed experiences with the restaurants. We all agreed that the Italian restaurant was excellent. The Asian restaurant was just ok. The Brazilian was below average. We did all enjoy the Mexican restaurant, it felt and tasted really authentic. The Buffet has been up and down. Breakfast is good with a wide selection. We went to Asian night at the Buffet and weren’t impressed with the standard of cooking or flavors. The staff are efficient and do their jobs adequately but never really felt like they were particularly friendly or engaging. I appreciate it is a difficult job to be nice to everyone all of the time but we have experienced friendlier staff at other resorts. We ventured out into downtown PV for a morning. It felt safe but of course as tourists it was the usual bombardment of street sellers. The town was generally quite dirty and we agreed we wouldn’t want to stay in accommodation in the area. Overall, our stay hasn’t been horrible but I don’t feel like I could recommend the hotel to friends if they were to ask. If you want a 5 star escape where every need is addressed without even having to ask then in IMO this hotel isn’t it. What is sensational is the sunsets. It just shows you can’t hear Mother Nature.

    Overr good resort

    Reviewed by juarezorlando33() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Overall good resort, I think the customer service from waiters and host at restaurants can be improved. Also the bartenders at the bars by pool and tequila bar need customer relations to be improved. Does not matter how good the resort amenities are the staff are the ones that leave the lasting good or bad experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Perfect family getaway

    Reviewed by LiviBella(Beaverton, Oregon) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I cannot think of anything negative to post. Our trip was top notch. Our room in the club tower was beautiful and roomy. Marilu(our fave), Ivan, Alex and Freddy were so friendly as attentive. And we adored Jose Luis, the waiter at Casa Grande. He and Marilu were the highlights of our trip. The beach was pristine, pools warm, service impeccable and there were activities every hour. We loved the foam party and volleyball. All family friendly as were were with our 16 and 18 yr old girls. Food was good but wished there were more gluten free options. Buffet was always stocked with tons of choices. 5 restaurants so you never got bored. We will be back!!! Hopefully soon.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX