Majestic Mirage Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    a

    Loved my stay and cant wait to return!

    Reviewed by amy on Jun 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I LOVED staying here! The room was absolutely beautiful! The concierge service was a great added bonus for us and very friendly service for anything we needed. The beach was spectacular and very clean. the food was delicous and many, many options to choose from. My favorite I would say was the pool. So nice and refreshing. Quiet and enjoyable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Spoiled

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wow, talk about getting spoiled. The staff go over and beyond to help your vacation be a magical experience. We stayed in a One Bedroom Suite and the bed was super comfy, the amenities plentiful and restocked daily. The mini bar was always restocked and room had a nice selection of spirits. The balcony overlooked the pools and there was a lovely jacuzzi there as well. There are plenty of restaurants with many options to suit even the pickiest of eaters. The buffets were fresh, well stocked with a lot of variety. The fresh pineapple daily was a lovely treat for this fruit deprived Canadian. The Seaside Grill had lovely seafood entries and I highly recommend the Surf and Turf. The Tappanaki grill was definite the highlight of our stay with the hilarious staff and the yummy meal. Now, to be honest I would go back to this hotel, just for their Coffee Shop. They had Cannoli's that were to die for and an outstanding selection of Beverages and Sweets.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Beautiful location with great service and amenities. Love every minute.

    Reviewed by Theresa on Jun 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Love this place. The food is amazing with a great selection for vegetarian options. The beach was beautiful with a sandy bottom. We had a room with butler service which was a great perk and definitely worth the upgrade. Definitely would come back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A pleasant and welcoming staff with a beautiful resort! Definitely coming back!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Catcher on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort suprised my expectations. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a swimup suite and the convenience and location was just perfect! Our butler was attentive and accomodating. The food was delicious and the setting at the seaside restaurant had a picturesque view of the blue water. My favourite place was the coffee shop, it had delicious desserts and the perfect cup of coffee. I loved their Almond milk and Coconut Milk options as well. The Tepanyaki staff was entertaining and the food was tasty and plenty! The steak house was devine and the Rib eye was mouthwatering and can I mention HUGE! I definitely will be coming back! Thank you Majestic for an amazing stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    I loved every minute of my stay!!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Majestic Mirage is a beautiful 5 star resort. The staff were wonderful and plentiful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I enjoyed buffet breakfast in the main building with a large variety and at the Sea side restaurant. The A la carte restaurants were fantastic!! I will definitely be booking again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Majestic Mirage surpasses my expectations!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing hotel. From the moment we got to the front desk everyone was amazing and willing to go out of their way to help you! Loved that there was 24 hour room service. The live shows nightly were high energy, good music and a lot of fun. Food at the restaurants was great. Large selection of choices and great for allergies and food preferences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    I

    Wonderful resort with great amenities and service!

    Reviewed by IW on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a great resort! The resort was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful! The beach was amazing. The a la cartes were amazing and offered great selections to even the pickiest eaters! Very accommodating!!! The check in at the Mirage Club was very easy and having the concierge service to take care of my needs using What's app/Text/email was very handy. Loved using the online system to be able to order my room service and other needs. So handy to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    What an Amazing place!! Very gorgeous views!!

    Reviewed by AC Sl8tr on Jun 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I stayed here recently with some girlfriends and I am Amazed! I had ideas of having my wedding in Maui due to the beautiful views, but this has my mind wavering!!!! My suite was gorgeous!!! Huge egg shell tub in my bath area, separate toilette vs rain shower. I never ran out of towels. Which is incredible to me. I am a picky eater and I enjoyed all the food I tasted. My favorite spot was the coffee shop. So relaxing, and the coffee was delicious (it also had ac lol). Our butler, Jhoenmy, was super friendly and easy going. Always looking to help and check in to see if we needed anything. I was definetly impressed. My favorite night had to be the teppanyaki night. Our chef was AWESOME! He sang and created a beat with his metal spatulas... our server would dance and clap... which had all us laughing and clapping too. We might have interrupted other people?s shows if it wasn?t for it bein close to closing. All the servers who didn?t have tables and chefs came in our tiny space and danced around one by one. It was a ton of fun. Some Wonderful Memories made with new friends that night.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Exception resort and top of the line staff!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    We stayed in a swim up suite in the Club section. Our butler Johenmy was attentive and sufficient. The room was always clean and welcoming, with chocolate covered strawberries, fruit, top of the line premium drinks, and creations made out of towels. The beds were very comfortable and was nice to have two bathrooms. The rain shower was a nice touch and a nice way to relax. We enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony daily to soak, and the cabana just off the pool deck, for a quick dip and dry. The food was exceptional and the service above par. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4250 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    3rd time and Still a charm!!!!

    Reviewed by Kathy G(Saint James, New York) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I just returned from a quick stay at Majestic Mirage for 5 days. It's our 3rd time returning and we love it more each time we go. The beautiful & pristine resort, beach, atmosphere and staff are like no other!!!!! From the moment we arrived, met by our wonderful Butler FRANKLIN - who has gone above and beyond to always make our stay flawless!!! He is so wonderful to his guests to ensure the best stay!!!! Always in such good hands with FRANKLIN and all butlers are just as friendly, like ROBERTO. In the lobby we were greeted by Antonio and Yordania who made us a welcome and goodbye drink - best drinks ever! Such nice people. Staff at meals like - MICHAEL the Hibatchi Chef (so delish) , JOSE at breakfast Buffet and Italian, JANDY at breakfast and all the staff are just so kind, friendly and accommodating!!! THE SERVICE FROM ALL IS THE BEST!!!! The Coffee House is great! Wonderful Expresso Martini, Cappacino's and such great staff! At the beautiful beach every day- each stay, we were met by GERMAN, the wonderful kindhearted staff, who set us up with chairs, shaded umbrella and drinks. GERMAN goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortably enjoying the beautiful seaside of Punta!!! He puts the Majestic in the Mirage! KELVIN SALAMI, of the entertainment staff also greeted us everyday to say hello and make sure we were aware of upcoming activities and shows! Such a fun and personable guy. Also tried to give us some Spanish lessons at the beach - lol!!! I can't express enough, how if you have a few days, you must visit this beautiful Resort with beautiful people who make this a very special, relaxing and memorable Majestic vacation! Cannot wait to go back for the 4th trip!!!!! We have been to many resorts on many islands....... we found our favorite at Majestic Mirage!!!!! Thank you to all the staff!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great resort--friendly staff!!!

    Reviewed by Kerri D() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Recently went on a vacation and stayed at the Majestic Mirage. We had a first floor swim up suite which was beautiful. Our butler, Carlos Ant Altagracia was amazing!!! Took care of all our needs and then some. He was always available to answer any questions we had and had wonderful suggestions. Thank you Carlos and Majestic Mirage for helping us to have a great vacation!! We WILL be back!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Top Notch

    Reviewed by SchuhbopMn(MN) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We've been to many resorts in Mexico. This was our first visit to Punta Cana. We had an incredible time. That is after spending over an hour at check-in requesting we get the room we booked. They were trying to give us an "upgrade" to the sky view suites. We had no interest in that type of room. We were finally successful in getting the 2 room suite on floor 3 of building 5. It was perfect. One couple in our group had a corner room. Those rooms are incredible if you are fortunate enough to get one. Our butler, De Leon, was so friendly and upbeat. He found us each day whether at the beach or at the pool. He booked our tee times and our dinner reservations for the 2 restaurants that require them.He also decorated our room for my birthday. We always had plenty of water and beer in our fridge. Also our room was always cleaned first thing in the morning. We have never been to a resort where it feels like no one is there! There were always open spots at the pool and beach. That really made the trip less stressful.....not having to worry about finding a spot. The food was excellent at every restaurant. We aren't picky and don't go for a culinary experience, however! The only negative I can think of is the side dishes at the buffets are only lukewarm at best. We never had to wait for a table at dinner in any of the restaurants. There are so many bars around to choose from or to get a different view of the resort or beach or pool while enjoying a cocktail. For the first few days, we kept finding new spots to hang out. I was pretty sure we would love this place after reading reviews for 6 months, but I was still pleasantly surprised. I cannot imagine what anyone could possibly not like about the Majestic Mirage!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful week

    Reviewed by bassfish11() on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    5star, worth every cent, everyone was very friendly, Ramon was our butler for the week and was awesome, he helped in anything we needed, can’t say enough about this place, great place for couples to have a good time, something going on nonstop throughout the resort if you want to participate, if not, sit back and relax!

    Don't get tricked at check-in.

    Reviewed by scrippsranch(San Diego) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel and great location. In fact everything was amazing except our check-in. We got in around midnight and after getting through check-in and being shown to our rooms (we were a group of two couples) we did not have the rooms we had reserved. We had reserved the Mirage Club Adults only one bedroom with a separate living room suite with the large patio that included the jacuzzi, The room we were given was a single room with a stairway that led to a rooftop patio. When we explained that this was not the room we ordered (one of our couples could not do stairs) we were told it was a "free upgrade". I spoke to Karina at the front desk the next day and she was not overly helpful. She said they had oversold the rooms that we had booked and she would try to get us moved the next day (so 2 days in the wrong room) but she couldn't guarantee we would get the same building or the same view, she was clear the view was probably going to be worse. Fortunately on the second day our Butler, Noraya did was Karina could/would not do and moved us down 5 rooms to the room we had booked and we were right next door to each other. I do believe that check-in took advantage of us arriving so late and being so tired to switch our rooms and not explain it to us at check in. Once that was cleared up we had no further problems. The staff was amazing, the property was so clean and there was never a problem finding a pool or beach daybed to lounge on, we would go down late in the day and still have plenty of spots. We did the actives that they offered like SUP yoga in the pool, and volleyball on the beach. The bartenders were super helpful and the booze was plentiful. Jack Daniels and all the name brands were always available. Their mudslides are amazing! We booked through Costco Travel and it included our transfers to and from the airport which was a nice item to not have to worry about.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX