Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    ...returned from the beach one evening to find a bath filled with bubbles, rose petals and champagne on ice (very appreciated)...

    Reviewed by Nicola on Apr 22, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just returned from 10 days at Majestic Colonial. Had a fantastic time. Great Staff, food, amenities, room. Worth upgrading to All Adults Side for little extras like two river-like pools with cabana -type beds and swim-up bars. Also access to Colonial Club Room: ongoing food, free use of computers free wi-fi anyway ; "butler" service; we returned from the beach one evening to find a bath filled with bubbles, rose petals and champagne on ice very appreciated . Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great Entertainments' team who work very hard to make sure all visitors have the opportunity to join in and know what is going on. Evening entertainment flows well from buffet, to dancing to live music followed by a show at the theatre and for real "night owls" casino and disco. Hotel is well designed, particularly with regard to layout of foliage and many little "oases" surrounded by palms and lots of soothing water areas with fountains, especially around the lobby area where there are large areas of water with "Mayan" type statues. Hotel seems to be continually maintained from gardening to painting to room maintenance. The gazebo right on the beach is in a wonderful position for weddings and we witnessed almost one wedding a day for the time we were there. All areas are very spacious, like the theatre and the main buffet, yet all within very easy walking distance. The rooms were huge and everywhere was immaculately clean. The beach was beautiful with breath-taking views in either direction and you could walk for miles along soft white sand ...or just lie on a cabana or bed beneath a palm tree and there were plenty of them for everybody and usually not long before a waiter/waitress appeared to ask what you would like to drink no pressure! Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone without hesitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    E

    Je recommance sans hésitation

    Reviewed by Emmanuelle on Mar 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Nous avons adoré notre voyage. J'y retourne dès que possible. Site enchanteur. Le site est très propre, l'ambiance est super et la bouffe est très bonne. Nous avons bien profiter de notre séjour. Je recommande sans hésitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 20536 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent

    Reviewed by Tmaderia0658(Trenton, New Jersey) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great service. Everyone had a smile on their face and worked hard. Loved the colonial club and the private beach. Seaweed was terrible but that nature. They worked hard to clean it up everyday. Food was very very good...drinks were excellent..bring your own cup as theirs are very small. The room was nice...shower was outstanding...toliet is way way to small and cramped. I was there with my 3 adult kids and the room offers no privacy in the bathroom area. We actually hung up bed sheets for privacy...but overall loved the vacation...

    Totally Satisfied with our stay at the majestic Colonial in Punta Cana DR

    Reviewed by janstp() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort was amazing. When we checked in, we were greeted by Edward Arias, our Guest Host with champagne, hourdevoirs, and pastries. Edward had us checked in quickly and took us on a tour of the resort. He then showed us to our Jr Suite which was absolutely beautiful and included a bottle of champagne and a jetted tub. The room was very comfortable and had an amazing balcony overlooking the pool. At night time, we could hear the concerts going on from the privacy of our balcony which was really cool. The beach was beautiful, but the water was a bit of a disapointment due to the massive amount of sea weed. We were greeted by all employees throughout the Resort with Hola and a great big smile. The food at the French restaurant was excellent as well as the service. We attended a couple of the shows and we also visited the casino. The shops were very nice. the grounds were gorgeous. The pool and swim up bar was so much fun and we met lots of other guest who were enjoying themselves as much as we were. I can't say enough about Edward Arias, our Guest Host. He was always a text message away. He made sure that we were comfortable at all times, He made our dinner reservations when needed. He even visited us on the beach to make sure that we had everything that we needed. He made sure that we knew when to meet in the Lobby at the end of trip and what to expect when the van arrived to pick us up at the airport. On a scale of 1 through 10, with 10 being the best, I and the rest of my group would definitely give him a 20. I would also like to give a shout out to our pool bartenders, Joselin Sujei and all who waited on us at each and every bar we visisted. Joseli was a pleasure to be around. He had nick names for all of us and we had one for him. He kept us entertained each day we visited the bar. Leonel was a great help to us by the pool, making sure we had clean dry towels all the time. Also, thanks to Mike (Skinny Boy) who entertained us while we were waiting for the van. He was quite the Michael Jackson impersonator. Thanks to Bares, Elagia, Viclion, and Yohani who waited on us while we were waiting on the van. We were amazed at how organized everything was getting to and from the airport. Needless to say, me and my group (6 of us) enjoyed our trip to Punta Cana. God Bless you all

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful resort and top-notch service

    Reviewed by Nhuan H() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    As soon as we arrived we were greeted with sincere and gracious hospitality. We stayed on the adults side and it was well worth it as you get their extra VIP treatment along with your very own Butler service which is very convenient. There was a great selection of food but our favorite was the Japanese Tapenyaki restaurant. Throughout our entire stay the resort staff worked tirelessly to make sure we had a perfect vacation and we did. Don't worry about what you read in the media cuz we never felt safer. No issues at all! Gracias Majestic Colonial for making our stay a very memorable one. Will definitely go again.

    Honeymoon location = yes!

    Reviewed by fanblade26(Dallas, Texas) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wife and I went here on our honeymoon in June of 2019, right in the heart of the DR scare with mysterious deaths. DO NOT WORRY! This place is where we stayed for 12 days and it was perfect and we will go back and you should book here. The staff is great, on par with the best we’ve had, anywhere. People are shying away from the DR but you shouldn’t. Majestic Colonial makes you feel at home, treated with respect and most of all safe, secure and no sketchy. There is security guards everywhere and staff is available within seconds 24/7. We ate everything, drank every kind of fluid and we are still here. No disrespect to those who have been impacted, the situation is unfortunate, however the DR is a wonderful place and Majestic Colonial is not a threat, it is a treat.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Awesome time in DR

    Reviewed by Resort17808910933() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I stayed in the majestic colonial resort in punta Cana for our 20th anniversary...we loved it! 2 hour flight from South Florida, 10 minute ride to resort from airport, and 5 days of Beautiful beach, sun, service, and relaxation. Our butler was amazing, ANYTHING, we needed he would assist. The beach was clean and the water was Crystal clear Caribbean. Plenty of chairs and day beds for guests. The food was good, plenty of options and never a problem with reservations or choices of good food for any meal or snack. We enjoyed the spa treatment which turned into be a 2 hour relaxing session if Whirlpools, steam, and massages. Relax, party, chill or snooze, this resort had everything my wife and I wanted to soak up our 20 Years of marriage ????. Our goal is to come back and bring our kids as it's a family friendly resort too. Thanks MD

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX