Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 21610 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Everything You Could Need

    Reviewed by SuncoastTravelers(Sarasota, Florida) on May 31, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed our week here. Stayed on the club side and got upgraded to one of the roof rooms with the Jacuzzi. Great room! We think this place is everything you could need at a AI resort. It was as good or better than the several other places we've been and we wanted for nothing. Only down side it we just never felted "Wowed," by the food. We actually walked to the Mirage for awesome Italian and the desert shop. I take that back - - late night room service wowed us with the wings and mozzarella sticks. We would happily return because for the price, this place gives you everything you could possibly need!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Resort

    Reviewed by ClaireTravel9() on May 15, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow, where to start. No complaints about Majestic. The food was all amazing, especially the Mexican restaurant. Lots of variety. Drinks are all made with a lot of care. The pool was very long and elegant.the shows were also good, a different one every night. The swim up bar was a great place to be! The best part of the resort was the beach. Usually not too much trouble finding chairs. Most of the women wore thongs and we saw topless women every day at the beach and pool, but that’s no trouble. Men wore speedos and some thongs. I’m hoping to return soon!

    Super vacation

    Reviewed by roselineb330() on May 07, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went there for a week in March 2020 and wow what a beautiful place. Thanks to Luis, Fermin, Dionis, Hansel, Junior at the resorts. Excellent jobs and the towell guy at the beach, forgot his name, excellent also. Merci, merci, merci ;-)

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Quick Getaway

    Reviewed by Loadupandride() on Apr 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We needed a break away from the hustle and bustle of the rat race. I’ve never been to the DR before. I’m normally on cruise ships because of the ease of use, simplicity, and all inclusive nature. I asked my Travel agent for an all inclusive style resort that would fit my needs and the Majestic was one if the three options that was given to me. Before I made my choice I joined the private Facebook groups of all three resorts. These are the ones that the guests moderate, not the resorts. I judged the pictures, activities, drinks, food choices etc and the Majestic came out a clear winner for my choice destination. Upon arrival to the DR, we were picked up by AmStar, our reserved travel host, and driven to the resort. We were greeted by the concierge and taken to the exclusive check in for special guests. This is where we met our butler Luis. Luis is most likely the most fabulous host I’ve ever had at a resort hotel ever! Upon checking in, Luis gave us a tour of the Colonial side of the resort and took us to our upgraded suite. We had asked for ocean view and were upgraded to ocean front! Luis ensured that our bags arrived promptly from the bellboys. He made our dinner reservations for us every night. Luis greeted us every time he saw us on the property and made ya feel at home. It doesn’t stop there! Luis went above and beyond I had made plans to propose to my girlfriend while in vacation at the Majestic with a dinner in the beach at sunset. As per Mother Nature, a freak storm blew in a few hours before dinner was to be served. Luis messaged me and was able to move the dinner inside. He put our table in the center of the restaurant, white table cloth and rose petals, and even upgraded our meal! When I got down on one knee to propose, the whole restaurant erupted in cheers and clapping. It could have not been better. It is a memory we will cherish forever because Luis stepped up and took charge. When we return we know who we will be requesting as our host! LUIS!!!

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by needsbeach(Orangeville, Canada) on Apr 22, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We vacationed for our second time in late January 2020 for 2 weeks. After years of vacationing at different resorts throughout the Caribbean I can say this is the one we will return to again and again. We have already booked for 2 weeks in January 2021. We had a colonial club swim up suite, rooms kept very clean, beach is beautiful with lots of chairs and beds. Welcome back banner was a nice touch. Food quality is great, we enjoy the buffet most nights but have tried and enjoyed all but one of the restaurants. We have no complaints about the food. The VIP room for snacks and drinks is a nice option and is kept well stocked. The one thing that makes this resort special to us is the staff, they are exceptional. A lot of the staff remembered us from the previous year. They are always happy to help and always have a hello and a smile. Cant wait to return!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5