Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Heaven for both exhausted parents and high energy kids

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    There is attention to detail in every aspect of this hotel. This is the premium spot for families and they really know how to make a parent feel relaxed and at the same time know that their children will be safe and have the time of their lives. For babies there are bottle warmers, strollers. children?s amenities in bathroom and child proof gates on the swim up rooms. This is truly an escape for stressed out families. Kid centric for sure, but not over the top - definitely thinking of parents at the same time. Staff are truly incredible and you can tell they are passionate about their jobs. Food was out of this world. Each restaurant has a theme with emphasis on kids and parents combined. There is emphasis on good food here. There is no such thing as a Buffet, they call it a Food Display and you can see the difference. Food is fresh and tasty, definite not your average kid friendly ?buffet? Lots of healthy options that don?t look healthy and will intrigue the picky eaters. I had the best iced coffee I have ever had at their coffee shop, Doppio. There are character breakfasts and picture opportunities for the little ones (and the not so little ones) The d?cor is vibrant fun, but definitely not the over the top Nickelodeon I was expecting. There is a never ending list of things to do here and no one will ever be bored. The beach is gorgeous and for mom?s like me ? lazy river ladies equals kids go crazy and burn off all their energy and we float away in peace.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Luxury and Fun for everyone!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Seeker on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Though my experience with Nickelodeon was short it was very sweet. Let's start off with their coffee shop and their very tasty iced frappucino. I would stop here every day if I could. The management staff was friendly and inviting as well as their staff and that waterpark just screams fun! Not to mention a pleasant character greeting from Chase himself of Paw Patrol. I was surprised at how luxurious this resort was, though having the little ones in mind, this resort is perfectly balanced for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    An experience of a lifetime! The staff makes you feel like family!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was truly a gourmet experience. This is the first resort I have seen that accommodates to families, from strollers to cribs, this resort has thought of it all. They have baby gate doors for the swim out suites so you can vacation confidently with children of any age. Their rooms were spacious and very clean, their staff was friendly and truly loved being there. From the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed, with a special greeting to cool off, a slime drink-truly delicious. Many varieties for food options, everything is made fresh and very flavorful. The restaurants alone are an adventure. The pools have plenty of activity and an option to get "slimed", the nickelodeon way. This resort will bring the kid out in anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2100 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    So much better than Disney

    Reviewed by rms555(nj) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Unbelievable experience with a beautiful beach great food and all Nickelodeon can provide including a pretty good waterpark and lazy river. We had the flat Swim up suite which was terrific. Very clean resort. Excellent staff. Super restaurants with pretty good food for adults and great food for kids. Terrific shows and kids clubs. I will definitely go again

    Just Average

    Reviewed by kweli19(Cumberland, Rhode Island) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for April vacation with our family. While the kids had a blast and the resort was very clean and staff was great, the one aspect of the trip that makes this resort just average for me and will not result in a return trip was the food. The food was average at best. The buffet and beach burger bar were consistently out of things like donuts, milk for cereal, cheese for the burgers, etc. I don't understand why it's so hard to keep a stock of these simple items, but for some reason it was and it was an inconvenience I wouldn't expect from a resort that you pay a lot for. Besides the average at best food everything else was great.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Best Resort — So family Friendly

    Reviewed by Inspire54640922744(Middleton, Massachusetts) on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I totally recommend this Resort The people were great / friendly The food was incredible The Resort was extremely clean The entertainment for the children was amazing.. I totally recommend this resort to family and friends.. I would definitely return again My 7 year old daughter had a blast..

    Best vacation we ever had.

    Reviewed by german f() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and i had a lot of fun at nickelodeon resort, People that made our vacation pleasant. Elvis- sugar cane supervisor. Jose- kids water park, very professional employee. Edwin at the bar by the beach, very profesional. Leonardo- plaza Juan Avila Nickelodeon if you ever see my review these guys deserve everything. Hard working guys. De parte del wawawa y la espanñola, gracias por su buen trato a mi familia. Hope to comeback soon, espero volver pronto. German / el wawawa

    Great Resort but Room for Improvement

    Reviewed by LizKeepsitReal(Bonney Lake, Washington) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Let me start off by saying we had a fantastic time! The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, the food was good as were the drinks. All my “complaints” or criticisms should be taken with a grain of salt as we are what my travel agent calls, “Disney resorts spoiled.” It seemed like our room hadn’t got to the rotation of a facelift. It was gorgeous, but when you looked at the details you could see some of the outdoor furniture had rust, some of the drawers didn’t quite slide in the dresser easily, the grout in the bathroom needed some extra love, etc. I guess my biggest criticism of the room is that they put way too much furniture in the suite that didn’t need to be there. If I had my way I would’ve called for somebody to take out a few of the chairs and extra accent pieces. My biggest and strangest issue was that since they gave us a bottle of wine and two wine glasses, I thought that they should’ve provided a wine bottle opener which they did not. I called three evenings in a row for room service to bring me one and I never did get one, my husband ended up taking the bottle to one of the nearby swim up bars and had the guy open it for us. The front desk knew I was pissed off about it and never offered any sort of concession or had a manager called me and since my name is not Karen, I didn’t ask for a manager LOL. There is 24 hour room service but don’t get too excited because there’s only a few items on there however they will be delivered in a timely fashion so that was great. We had a swim up suite which was amazing and I would totally go back there again despite some of these odd complaints that are totally first world problems.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX