Ocean Blue & Sand

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Comfort and Style - I found my home away from home

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is hands down my favourite resort in Punta Cana. As soon as I walked into the main entryway I felt like I was at home. The resort has a comfortable feel with a English Caribbean style that sorta reminded me of my favourite island of Barbados. It?s a smaller style resort that doesn?t feel small. It just feels comfortable and luxurious, a true paradise away from the hectic day to day life of busy families. It almost has a charming boutique feel to it with an authentic immersive d?cor. There is a fantastic selection of restaurants for every taste and many of the restaurants have a theme, that is fun and fresh. The Mexican restaurant is charming and Route 66 is a lot of fun, and a big hit for the kids. I also really enjoyed their little caf? where you can get coffees and treats. Lots of selection here and all delicious. The beach is lovely and you don?t feel harassed by anyone selling things, like at most of the resorts. The owners are very conscientious of every little thing, and are always making sure everything is up to date and working. I would definitely suggest upgrading to the Privledge section as it is definitely worth the price. The Teens club is a highlight as there was something for every type of kid, even two very different kids like mine. You know your kids are in good hands and you get a little time away from them and they won?t be bored. I loved the d?cor of the rooms, as soon as you walked in the door you just felt your whole body relax, the colour scheme is very calming and refreshing, not to mention very comfy. Good size and a good selection of amenities that are restocked daily. A nice bonus is that they have a little bowling alley, and its free to use. Most of the other resorts charge extra, so good on the resort for including it. Lots to do here for every age.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    I

    A hidden gem

    Reviewed by IW on Jun 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    A delightful hidden gem! This is a very well maintained hotel with wonderful staff! The choices are all gourmet, and the coffeeshop was just amazing! I could not believe the amount of care the staff take and all the details throughout the resort were great!! Food is great, atmosphere is great and the rooms were very nice!! And so clean throughout the resort!! I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Loved our stay in this colourful destination with an amazing beach.

    Reviewed by Theresa on Jun 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a beautiful colourful destination. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The beach was absolutely beautiful. I loved the colourful buildings that were so homey and comfortable. Would definitely go back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    A surprising gem!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was a surprising gem. Beautiful and authentic feel to the whole resort. Love the plaza style area with all the restaurants around it. Pool area was clean and comfortable and not over crowded. Lots of space available. They are doing a great job on the beach, putting in barriers to save the beach from erosion. You need to give this hotel a try!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    I?ll Sea You Soon!!!

    Reviewed by Ac Sl8tr on Jun 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    I was here recently and to be quite honest, I wasn?t expecting a lot. I?ve been to 5* resorts in Punta Cana, which spoiled me for other lesser star resorts. This time around the price point was perfect for my budget. Lately, my favorite colours are the colours of the ocean and the views you get from here are what you imagine in your dreamworld. Seriously, a coffee on the patio with the waves lapping up. They have decor of different kinds of sea life, with real wooden table sets. Not the cheap plastic kind. The servers were always smiling and jumped to help anytime we looked their way. I loved the pools, but come on. The beach is where it?s at! Our room was so comfortable, in the authentic colours of the Dominican. My bed was perfect! I truly think this resort should have been rated higher, but that?s from my previous hotel experiences.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    A true authentic experience! Can't wait to return!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Ocean Blue and Sand was a pleasant surprise. Their pictures don't do this resort justice. It has a cute heritage town feel with the authentic caribbean feel. Their restaurants make you feel like you're in each themed country. I recommend stopping by Mike' coffee shop and trying their macadamian frozen drink, one of the best refreshing coffee's that leave you wanting more. Their staff was more than friendly and willing to make conversation, help with translation and make you feel at home. I look forward to our return with my kids, so they can experience a perfect example of culture and hospitality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 14847 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by Austin C() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The food is amazing and the entertainment is incredible, and service is even better, I would most definitely come back here the ocean is also a sight to see. My boy roger is the bomb. He is incredible.

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by Sean C() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The food was amazing for every meal and the entertainment kept us satisfied all week! The ocean water was beautiful and I’d recommend it to anybody looking to visit the Dominican Republic! I had a blast on my stay and I gurantee you will as well.

    Amazing ??

    Reviewed by Kaliana G() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    EVERYTHING about my trip was AMAZING. From the moment we entered the reception hall to the beach to the ENTERTAINMENT of the gentleman. ROGER, REY & SAMUEL & better yet BLACK COFFEEE?? Made the entire trip FUN & never ending of laughs. HIGHLY recomend !! Heart you Roger!!!

    Large but cozy

    Reviewed by Joyce A(Mogadore, United States) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Wonderful stay, fantastic food, beautiful grounds and pools. welcoming staff, clean beach.and rooms. Only drawback, a lot of holes for umbrellas in the concrete around pools with no umbrellas. Shade is a hot commodity that needs to be addressed.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Not the best - abbreviated

    Reviewed by Diarama(Minneapolis, Minnesota) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Caribbean 3, not USA 3 rating. 3 gfs and I pre-paid for privileged suites but received a honeymoon suite(?) and a standard room. We were LIED TO that it was a privileged suite. It took HOURS to rectify. We saw many others that had various problems with rooms. Staff just said "sorry, we're full". The restaurants were all booked except the Italian - because it's dressy. One person (parent) should not be able to reserve a whole restaurant...or the whole poolside for chairs. Get up by 7 every day to "reserve" chairs. Once we decided to dip in the pool and saw an empty chair to put all four of our belongings on and one of the helicopter parents went ballistic because she had reserved about 50 chairs for her group. We could have caused a scene but we figured she embarrassed herself enough. On a budget, if you don't mind waiting in line for food, this place will fit the bill. The food was good. There was one beer covered by all-inclusive (El Presidente'), eachCorona was $6. There was a good choice of free liquor. The blended drinks were too sugary, and I usually like those. The pool was warm and large. The facility was nice, rooms are in good condition. Service was hit or miss. The beach is washed away with sandbags to keep the rest in place. Stay away from the massages - they're overpriced and not really a massage. We had a shared room which was not ok, and was freezing. I heard that there is another new resort by this same company opening up and all the good staff were over there.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX