TRS Turquesa Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10137 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Punta Cana 2019

    Reviewed by tone6100(Allentown, Pennsylvania) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    TRS was absolutely incredible from start to finish. I enjoyed every minute of my vacation. I loved my swim up suite and our butler Smerling was phenomenal. I also enjoyed the. Lobby bar with Kelvin! The restaurants were amazing as well as the shows and sports bar. I will definitely be back!

    Wonderful

    Reviewed by John P() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Milca of POP entertainment white party, pool bikini and Dolores by the pool treated us like family! Great job!! We will be back! We have visited other resorts and felt like guests, TRS made us feel like family. They went above and beyond our expectations!

    Vacation

    Reviewed by JonJonx3() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love this place, the entertainment group always has something planned to keep you busy. Never a dull moment but they do give you your privacy if you just want to relax. There's this foam party at a secret pool with a swim up bar that is exclusive to TRS guests. Got a free room upgrade as well, they truly treat you like royalty. Shoutout to Albessard for keeping us in the loop with what the entertainment team has planned for the day!

    Girls trip

    Reviewed by anorton1183(Norfolk, Virginia) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The bar service and butler service as well as the transportation systems and security were very nice and easy to talk to. The downsides would be the room service and the fact that 2 of the 3 rooms we were occupying did not have fully functioning A/C.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    25th anniversary

    Reviewed by bowmankitchens() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just spent 8 days at TRS Turquesa and had a great time. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The food was great and had multiple options ( We never had a bad meal). Our butler Ray was UNBELIEVABLE, he made a fantastic resort even better and was one of the highlights of our stay. I know there have been some concerns about security ( Not necessarily at TRS but in the Dominican). There were security guards on the property as well as at the beach, we felt safe the entire time and each staff member was polite and welcoming.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX