El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    C

    No Beach and COLD Pools, but Great Food! Great Room!

    Reviewed by Connie S on Jun 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The rooms are impressive and the food was fantastic. Other than that, nothing special here. We found they didn't clean the hallways outside enough; same garbage outside our room for days. The water in the swim up pool is COLD, and although the main pool is massive, it's also COLD! That wouldn't be a problem if there was a nice beach, but there isn't. There's a sea wall with a 2-ft drop off. There is a small area by the "reserved for members" area, but it is too shallow to actually swim in.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    L

    We can hardly wait to return for our net vacation! We have had some fantastic vacations in the Mayan Riviera and this was in the top!

    Reviewed by Lisa P. on Mar 23, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food, Resort & Staff were all fantastic but we want to especially thank the following individuals who did an amazing job or who went over and beyond expectations: -Eddy, Nicola, Sexy Juan, and Tiny but Spicy Adrian for the great activities and fantastic entertainment. We attended the St. Patrick's Pool Foam Party and haven't had so much fun since we were kids. We highly recommend everyone going to a foam party which they offer each week. -Gabriel (thoughtful, helpful, funny), Miguel (knowledge of wine) and the rest of the staff at the Mia Casa. Wonderful food & service. -Arturo (great conversation, so helpful), Ensaliamo (great laughs) and the staff at the Driftwood. Wonderful food & service. -Gloria & the staff at Klay Talay. Wonderful food & service. The Coconut Creme Brulee is a MUST! -Sandra (beautiful soul) from Arrecifes & Mexican Fiesta. So helpful & sweet. Mexican Fiesta is a MUST! Tonnes of great authentic food & my favorite a Mariachi band. -We enjoyed wine tasting with Antonio the Sommelier and we recommend you having him help with wine pairing for a meal or for a special occasion. There are some fantastic Mexican wines that we can't get in Canada. -Miguel great shuttle service! -Chef Juan, great food and made us a special breakfast on the morning we left. -Carlos from the Spa is a wonderful young man, knowledgeable and so responsible. -The beach service was fantastic! Rosa, Martha, and Yuritiza were always keeping us hydrated. Rosa (beautiful soul) was absolutely wonderful! Manuel was also always so on top of things and so helpful. We appreciated fresh towels and cold bottled water. -A BIG recognition to Porfirio and the rest of the guys who keep the beach clean but to Porfirio for giving us Spanish lessons on the beach while doing his work. We highly recommend everyone taking a bit of time to talk to this fabulous man. Our Spanish has never been better.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Don't waste your money on this resort!

    Reviewed by Shannon Klemenz on Mar 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The room was gorgeous but the beach had a 2 foot drop off with large rocks. You had to walk to the next resort to visit a decent beach. My husband had to go down 2 mornings to get coffee cups because they never left us any. We nearly ran out of toilet paper one day and never had the shampoo etc restocked until our last day. We enjoyed the weather but are very disappointed at the cost of the resort. It is severely overrated online. We met 3 other couples while we were there and they thought the same thing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    I stayed in this resort in February. When I got back home I realized that they over billed my credit card for an upgrade the we agreed on th

    Reviewed by Mehdi on Feb 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Never

    B

    Can't wait to go back!! I miss it already.

    Reviewed by Becka on Jul 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The staff was super friendly and I would definitely go back!!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful and spacious room with a swim out! You can't beat that view. The entire experience was fantastic. I will be going back for sure.

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I absolutley loved The Seaside Suites. It is a stunning resort. Great food and Service!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    I loved my room, it was beautiful and very spacious. The swimout pool was so relaxing and you could not beat that seaviews, just incredible!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the Seaside Suites. I would stay her again!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    A Must Stay!!

    Reviewed by A C on Jun 29, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Absolutely amazing. We got a welcome gift, and a welcome letter with our name on it. Beautiful resort, Gorgeous rooms!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    LOVED THE RESORT, FOOD WAS BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED, STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING, THE POOLS WERE LIVELY.

    Reviewed by K E on Jun 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    EL DORADO WAS AN AMAZING RESORT, VERY BEAUTIFUL, SUITES ARE VERY NICE, ENJOYED THE BALCONY POOL, OCEANFRONT, THE SPA IS VERY NICE, BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS AND PALMS LINE THE PATHS, POOLS WERE LIVELY, THE GYM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT AND STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    will recommend it to couples

    Reviewed by Delia on Jun 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    love this property

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10922 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    The most amazing resort...

    Reviewed by P6ilch() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TUI Sensimar and would love to go back soon. The room was clean and spacious, with a spa bath as standard! There was an amazing choice of food, with ten restaurants to choose from. There is a great range of activities to take part in - the coconut painting on the beach was a personal favourite of ours. All the staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for us. The evening entertainment was thoroughly enjoyable, we particularly enjoyed the fire dancers on the beach!! Would 100% recommend this resort, you will not be disappointed.

    3rd visit did not disappoint!!

    Reviewed by Sarah M(Louisville, Kentucky) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 3rd stay at this resort, and once again we were amazed at the cleanliness and friendliness! Our only suggestion would be to add at least one more night to however long you are staying!!! We always regret that lol

    Anniversary in Mexico

    Reviewed by Fogfighter(Manchester) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic place and people who cannot do enough for you. The complex was kept spotlessly clean throughout the day which included continuous maintenance - which was not intrusive. We even had our balcony painted (whilst on the beach). From the check-in and getting to our rooms we were made very welcome - on arriving in our room there was an anniversary banner on the door, a message and petals on the bed and a bottle of bubbly on ice. We were in the Premium section and although didn't make use of the pool for this section, preferring the sea (nice breeze). It was pretty central although to the rear of the main parts of the complex - but an easy walk to everything you need. The room was cleaned daily by Carlos who is a really cheerful guy - he left us a lovely note before we left. There is also a towel change and turn down service in the early evening so you return to a freshly made bed with chocolates. There are concierge huts around for each section where you can get beach towels, daily news etc. and general advice and services. ours was hosted by Israel, who deserves a special mention as he really does go above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need, or advice on just about anything. The beach was a couple of minutes walk from our room, we tended to go on the part to the right of the BBQ - never a problem getting sun beds but the Bali Beds could get taken up quite quickly. You will hear moans about seaweed, yes it is a problem however it is natural and the guys on the beach work tirelessly clearing it up - it is nothing to do with the hotel it is nature!!!!!. Restaurants - mostly A La Carte with a superb choice of a variety of cuisines. Our favourite was the Culinarium, followed by Klay Talay (which you have to book), there are 2 Italian Style restaurants (same menu), a Mexican, Arrecifes, Gourmet Pub and the Seaside Market (buffet style). There is also the BBQ and Sandwicherie, both by the beach which do breakfasts and lunches. Arrecifes also does breakfast indoors and has more choice. The food was really good with the portions just right (instead of the usual all inclusive overfilled plates) the service was always excellent, a special mention must go to Emiliano, our waiter on 2 of our visits to the Culinarium who was brilliant. Would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be back. Special mentions for Israel (concierge), Carlos (cleaner) Emiliano (waiter) and the Bell Boy Moises.

    Best honeymoon ever!

    Reviewed by nikstod6() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was easily the best trip I have ever been on. My parents always go here and are actually members of the resort. The staff was so friendly and they had something going on during the days and nights if you wanted to do something but not leave the resort. Our room was amazing and we loved having a walkout to the pool right outside our room. The food was AMAZING and the views are spectacular. We can’t wait to go back in a few years!

    Incredible trip

    Reviewed by Carly P() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Aldo Nadal was absolutely amazing. Service, scenery, food, and activities (excursions, ocean, spa, etc.) were well beyond expectations! Would 100% recommend and come back with the entire family! All of the workers go above and beyond to make sure your stay is nothing less than perfect.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX