El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    We can hardly wait to return for our net vacation! We have had some fantastic vacations in the Mayan Riviera and this was in the top!

    Reviewed by Lisa P. on Mar 23, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food, Resort & Staff were all fantastic but we want to especially thank the following individuals who did an amazing job or who went over and beyond expectations: -Eddy, Nicola, Sexy Juan, and Tiny but Spicy Adrian for the great activities and fantastic entertainment. We attended the St. Patrick's Pool Foam Party and haven't had so much fun since we were kids. We highly recommend everyone going to a foam party which they offer each week. -Gabriel (thoughtful, helpful, funny), Miguel (knowledge of wine) and the rest of the staff at the Mia Casa. Wonderful food & service. -Arturo (great conversation, so helpful), Ensaliamo (great laughs) and the staff at the Driftwood. Wonderful food & service. -Gloria & the staff at Klay Talay. Wonderful food & service. The Coconut Creme Brulee is a MUST! -Sandra (beautiful soul) from Arrecifes & Mexican Fiesta. So helpful & sweet. Mexican Fiesta is a MUST! Tonnes of great authentic food & my favorite a Mariachi band. -We enjoyed wine tasting with Antonio the Sommelier and we recommend you having him help with wine pairing for a meal or for a special occasion. There are some fantastic Mexican wines that we can't get in Canada. -Miguel great shuttle service! -Chef Juan, great food and made us a special breakfast on the morning we left. -Carlos from the Spa is a wonderful young man, knowledgeable and so responsible. -The beach service was fantastic! Rosa, Martha, and Yuritiza were always keeping us hydrated. Rosa (beautiful soul) was absolutely wonderful! Manuel was also always so on top of things and so helpful. We appreciated fresh towels and cold bottled water. -A BIG recognition to Porfirio and the rest of the guys who keep the beach clean but to Porfirio for giving us Spanish lessons on the beach while doing his work. We highly recommend everyone taking a bit of time to talk to this fabulous man. Our Spanish has never been better.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Don't waste your money on this resort!

    Reviewed by Shannon Klemenz on Mar 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The room was gorgeous but the beach had a 2 foot drop off with large rocks. You had to walk to the next resort to visit a decent beach. My husband had to go down 2 mornings to get coffee cups because they never left us any. We nearly ran out of toilet paper one day and never had the shampoo etc restocked until our last day. We enjoyed the weather but are very disappointed at the cost of the resort. It is severely overrated online. We met 3 other couples while we were there and they thought the same thing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    I stayed in this resort in February. When I got back home I realized that they over billed my credit card for an upgrade the we agreed on th

    Reviewed by Mehdi on Feb 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Never

    B

    Can't wait to go back!! I miss it already.

    Reviewed by Becka on Jul 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The staff was super friendly and I would definitely go back!!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful and spacious room with a swim out! You can't beat that view. The entire experience was fantastic. I will be going back for sure.

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I absolutley loved The Seaside Suites. It is a stunning resort. Great food and Service!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    I loved my room, it was beautiful and very spacious. The swimout pool was so relaxing and you could not beat that seaviews, just incredible!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the Seaside Suites. I would stay her again!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    A Must Stay!!

    Reviewed by A C on Jun 29, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Absolutely amazing. We got a welcome gift, and a welcome letter with our name on it. Beautiful resort, Gorgeous rooms!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    LOVED THE RESORT, FOOD WAS BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED, STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING, THE POOLS WERE LIVELY.

    Reviewed by K E on Jun 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    EL DORADO WAS AN AMAZING RESORT, VERY BEAUTIFUL, SUITES ARE VERY NICE, ENJOYED THE BALCONY POOL, OCEANFRONT, THE SPA IS VERY NICE, BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS AND PALMS LINE THE PATHS, POOLS WERE LIVELY, THE GYM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT AND STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    will recommend it to couples

    Reviewed by Delia on Jun 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    love this property

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    I would absolutely stay here again! What a relaxing experience. And the swim out rooms add that extra element of romance!!

    Reviewed by Shannon on Jun 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort is stunning! The staff were friendly and accommodating, and Norma our maid ensured that our rooms were in pristine condition when we arrived back every evening.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10506 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Paradise

    Reviewed by CathOldfield() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from an amazing 10 days at this hotel. It really felt like we were in paradise! The hotel is huge and there are loads of restaurants to choose from, we didn't get round to eating in all of them! We loved the beach BBQ for breakfast with a mimosa - it was a great way to start the day and the Italian restaurant was one of our favourites too. All restaurants and buffets had plenty of choice including vegetarian and gluten free. The rooms are big and spacious and kept really clean, it was nice to have the minibar re-stocked each day too. The cleaners kept leaving us towel animals on the bed because they knew we liked them and each day they got more and more impressive! 24 hour room service that was included is a great idea and was good if you got back from a trip a bit late and were a bit peckish before dinner. All the staff at the hotel are really friendly and couldn't do enough for you, the service was great. Special thanks goes to Emiliano on the Concierge because he arranged a lovely surprise for us when he heard we were celebrating our first wedding anniversary, it made us feel very special! Also, thank you to David and the rest of the Entertainment team Gabi, Ana, Eddy, Gabo, Ara, Nicola, Fercho who all worked so hard and kept us entertained. Especially David who kept having to play football with my husband! There are lots of different activities on throughout the days that you can get involved in if you want from cooking class, cocktail making, towel folding, keyring making, beach volleyball etc. Evening entertainment was good too and lots of variety from Mexican Fiesta Night to White Party. Our favourite was the Cherry Lovers Band. The beach was gorgeous and we always managed to get a sunbed. There is plenty of shade and some good snorkelling too. Lots of wildlife to see around the hotel - look out for the local pelican that sits on the swings and lots of friendly iguanas. The only slight negative is that most pools had swim up bars and some days the pool near our room would get crowded with loud drunk people all day long! But, I think that is just what happens with a swim up bar. We did two trips booked via TUI - Chichen Itza and Undwerwater World. Chichen Itza is well worth a visit and was one of our highlights and Undwerwater World was great too because you visit two amazing Cenotes and go snorkelling and we managed to see a turtle! Overall, the hotel and staff were amazing and we would love to come back here in the futur

    Hard workers

    Reviewed by jsztanko(Kelowna, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Want to give a big shout out to all the staff on the beach today cleaning up the sargassum. Literally an all day job, in inclement weather. Thank you so much. And those who feel the need to ‘save’ your Bali beds AND beach chairs (I do mean saving a bed and using beach chairs 8ft away)... well. Everyone gives you people a huge shout out too. Petty, but can always watch a bed/chair for the designated time on the signs and have stuff removed, so thank you security for ensuring we all get to use your amenities!

    Our Stay at El Dorado Seaside Suites The Palms

    Reviewed by Judy L() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were at the resort for 10 days in March and we had a very good time - we've been before so knowing the lay of the land made our late arrival very relaxing. The food was very good - there was a few hit and misses but for the most part we very much enjoyed the food. Service was wonderful - we enjoy the small feel of The Palms - shabby chic is how we see the resort - nothing overly high end but very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this resort to couples looking for quiet and relaxation.

    carl

    Reviewed by OnAir192946() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    upgraded to a swim up room, great!!, choose blocks 35/36/37 if possible very quite and by the main beach,resteraunts and bars.24hr room service excellent. lots of seaweed on the beach but the staff worked tirelessly to remove it.

    A lovely holiday

    Reviewed by Safari64309530131() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first time travelling to Mexico and Sensimar was a great place to stay. The transfer from the airport takes near enough 2 hours if you share (due to stop offs at other hotels), so in hindsight we should have booked a private transfer but once at the hotel you are in a great location. It is just a 25 minute Taxi to the Tulum ruins and we also did a turtle snorkelling / cenote tour which was just 10 minutes away. We booked the tour through the guys on the beach who were super helpful and told us we could change the date if weather was bad. The rest of our time we spent chilling in the hotel grounds / beach. The hotel staff were all lovely and the mix of restaurants on site mean you don't get bored. There was always plenty of beds around the pools and on the beach and hotel had a good mix of younger and older groups / couples. Whilst some of the rooms are a little dated, they were always clean and if you needed anything your personal concierge was more than happy to help. My only negative point would be to say the beach is not your gorgeous endless white sand beach... There is a big problem with seaweed which the staff do best to sweep up and control, but with strong tide and shallow water it is a daily problem. It should be clear that you cannot swim in the sea and the beach is not the best. However, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be in the Riviera Maya area!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX