Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Great weather, great flights!

    Reviewed by Kristine Brokopp on Mar 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Rated 5 star resort, but fell short at best. Check in was not friendly, gave us the wrong room at first and when I told him that wasn?t what we asked for, was met with attitude. Suite had three phones and none worked. Safe didn?t work, had it fixed three times throughout the week. Jacuzzi tub jets didn?t work, and even thought we told the concierge and the front desk, it was never fixed. Food at some of the restaurants was terrible, but some was really good...strict dress code, we were refused at one restaurant. Harassed constantly with ?up selling?. Was misled into a ?meeting? where we were offered ? exotic travelers membership ? at the cost of $12 000 usd for 10 years. We told the ?salesman? that we wanted to take time to think about it, but we weren?t too convinced that it was something we wanted, then went back and told the salesman that we wanted to take a couple days to think about it. He was angry and extremely disrespectful toward us. Which made our decision very clear after that. The beach was terrible. It was really small, and full of seaweed. The negatives at this resort outweighed the positives, for sure. And by day four, we wanted to leave. We were thinking of bringing our family for Christmas, but it definitely will not be at this resort. Nor will we recommend this resort to anyone else. The WestJet flight was great, and the seats were the best! (Preferred). The weather was 28 Celsius everyday, so it was nice to escape the snow and cold.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Everything I could ask for !

    Reviewed by Jamie on Mar 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Friends

    Generations is an out standing resort, I would go back in a heart beat. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean I was on the third floor and it was always nice going for a morning dip in the pool. The food was great have no complaints about that everythjng is updated and nice. The people working there and amazing ! Always putting smile and their faces and mine making your vacation wonderful. The location was breath taking, the views are also breath taking. The only complaint I have about generations is the cost... But you got to pay to get what you want, but it was so worth it. Thank you generations for making my vacation a lasting memory.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3341 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful and relaxing

    Reviewed by Denise M() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved it but would like to see outdoor dining options daily. More for small kids who can’t sit still in nice restaurants! Rooms beautiful and pool convenient. Would also like to see more waterplay or waterslide ares for kids.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Will Keep Coming Back

    Reviewed by Explore32741501589(Saratoga Springs, New York) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have visited several Karisma properties. Seaside Suites, Maroma, Azul Sensatori, El Dorado Casitas and our last visit was Generations. We have visited these properties 8 times and will continue to come back. The staff is incredible and always friendly and attentive. The food surpasses the quality we have experienced at other all inclusives. The property and pool are always clean. We travelled with our son, however Generations is a better option for families with older children as there wasn’t much for him to do other than swim in the pool. However lucky for us. That’s all he wanted to do, so it was perfect. Next visit we would like to go to one of the Nickelodeon resorts to experiences the character meals. Jesus was so amazing and always said hello to my son and paid extra attention when walking by. Our room concierges Cesar and James were fantastic for planning dinner reservations for Fuentes at their adults only resort next door.

    Amazing Trip

    Reviewed by Connector51419013222() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I've been to a lot of places but nothing tops Generations at Rivera Maya! I look forward to returning as soon as I can with my family! The staff and the property were amazing! Nothing comes close to this amazing trip!

    Exceptional alll inclusive resort

    Reviewed by GoPlaces57154195769(Peterborough, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Exceptional resort, great staff and with the associated resorts so many places to choose to go or eat. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The selection of food at the various restaurants was exceptional. A wonderful stay.

    My first all inclusive vacation

    Reviewed by GoPlaces15491528767() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time doing an all inclusive vacation. I was amazed at everything they offered and was available. Extremely happy with my decision to go to Generations. We had swim up rooms, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX