Iberostar Paraiso Beach

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 6883 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort, however beware of the many lobbies!

    Reviewed by Mare524(Windsor, Canada) on Nov 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort is HUGE! It's several Iberostar properties in a row. And they have their own shopping centre, and throw party/theme nights which was fun. The walk to the restaurants is quite far, but they offer shuttles from your room. The food was great, the property and entertainment was great too. The only reason it is not getting 5 stars from us is because one of our excursions tried to pick us up from the wrong lobby. The bellboy signed that we were not there (despite being in the wrong hotel lobby?!?!), then the hotel was no help when we tried to get a refund for the excursion after waiting over 2 hours with 4 small kids, for our bus in the lobby that they told us to wait in. Not cool.

    Intruders beware

    Reviewed by daniellemartineau() on Nov 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We just returned from 6 nights. Safety: Our 2nd night at the Beaches we were woken up at midnight to a key card opening our door and being stopped by the slamming of the internal lock. We had put our Do Not Disturb card in the key hole that morning. It disappeared during the day for 5 hours and then showed back up. It was in the door when someone attempted to enter our room with a key card that worked! We filed a report and asked to change rooms. They said the investigation would take 24 hours. The room they put us in had the internal lock broken, see picture. After two hours maintenance had not fixed it and it was dark out. We had to get angry and explain our safety concerns for them to fix it. We spoke to Jorge after they completed their investigation. He said there download of the key cards didn’t show anyone entering at night and no one but our keys were used. My key never worked. Then he proceeded to tell us he wants to tell us we are safe and some times mistakes can happen with employees. Basically they pretend it didn’t happen but said it could. He changed our room again to Lindo. See my management comments. Food: Not impressed! Buffet food was never hot always kept under heat lamps and cold and dried out. They told us the al a cart restaurants were better. Italian was hot but lacked flavor, Steak House was good but skimpy on vegetables. Mexican was different kinds of tacos, Mediterranean was awful! Lemon and Spice had decent apps but we had to leave due to sickness. No matter what restaurant they all have some form of buffet for appetizers or dessert. Management: Every time the management attempted to make something right it just got worse. They would tell you how they were fixing it, hand it to employees and walk away. It then would go terribly wrong which created more headache for us and tons of waiting around. Our 2nd room was supposed to be in building 33 moved from 34. Told us to bring our luggage to the front desk when leaving for our excursion. When we got there they told us to bring it back to our room and we refused since it was 15 minute walk and raining. When we returned they had us checked into building 39. 5 more buildings away from the beach and said nothing else was available even with an upgrade. This was the broken lock room. Jorge offered to move us to Lindo. Took us to our room and said it would take 5 minutes once we called his personal number for the bellman to return with a new key and take us to our room. We called 3 times and waited 25 minutes in the rain. The bellman did not have our key, they demanded we check out of Beaches, then tried charging us taxes for our entire stay after staying 3 nights, then had to go to Lindo. It took almost 2hrs and made us an hour late for dinner reservations after an exhausting day of an excursion. What I will say is the cleaning staff, Carlos, wait staff, bartenders are all very friendly and could teach their management a lot. We took the tour of Maya and Grand for the breakfast and sales pitch. Buffet breakfast was the same as all the others. We did get two free massages that were good. Did not invest $54k in this resort chain that could not get out of their own way. The sales pitch took 2 hours and 45 minutes, they told us an hour and a half with breakfast. I value my hard earned vacation time and we spent way too much time waiting around for them.

    Great Holiday

    Reviewed by mysilver(Saskatoon, Canada) on Nov 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Paraiso Beach a few weeks ago and thought it was a very nice resort although we all agreed that we prefer smaller resorts. The food was very good at all the restaurants we ate at. We really enjoyed the Japanese restaurant, our server was quite a showman and the food was delicious. The Brazilian and the Steakhouse were very good as well.. We ate a couple of dinners at the Rock Star Cafe and thought the service and food were very good. We enjoyed the variety of wildlife at the resort and were quite amused by the antics of the coatis. The rooms were okay, we had requested a queen or king bed but when we arrived they asked if we preferred a room on ground floor instead of third floor and we opted for that and ended up with two doubles. Rather than ask to be moved again we made do. Overall we had a good time and would recommend the resort and if the price was right wouldn't hesitate to return,

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Amazing resort, and amazing staff.

    Reviewed by Jordan F() on Nov 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this resort for a week, everything was amazing. This resort has a buffet that is really good every day, if you hadn’t made a reservation at any of the 6 fancier restaurants on the resort. Special shout out to the bartender at the lobby bar Estaban, he was amazing the whole trip, went out of his way to help us and served amazing drinks. The beach is very beautiful there, and the room service was great. There’s a shopping center on location with a handful of shops and little restaurants. I would 100% return to this location again.

    Wonderful hotel & staff

    Reviewed by TrishPannell(Flippin, Arkansas) on Nov 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My first time at this resort property. The food was amazing, the staff very friendly, no language barrier, beautiful pool, clean beach, entertainment team - WOW, and the hotel was gorgeous. Loved all the wildlife roaming freely which included the beautiful birds, iguana's, and the coati.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5