Hilton Playa del Carmen, an All-inclusive Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Hilton Playa del Carmen, an All-inclusive Resort
    6. Hilton Playa del Carmen, an All-inclusive Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Best holiday ever

    Reviewed by Jessica on Feb 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We have been to the Royal Playa del Carmen 9 times and plan to go back again this year. Great location, excellent staff. There is not one thing that we could complain about. We have travelled to different places and find this is definitely a 5 star and one of the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    d

    Excellent food and service

    Reviewed by dirtdigger on Sep 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent service. We ate at one of their restaurants and they just made some food up for my wife that was not on the menu. You are right in Playa so you can try some of the local restaurants and shops, but we found the food and drinks so good at the Royal that we only ate off site once. The only reason I gave the beach a 4 star is that I like to snorkel and their

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 19789 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Place to lose weight.

    Reviewed by Michael L() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Came to Hilton All Inclusive with my wife. I got food poizoning within 24 hours that lasted until we left the resort. I felt terrible and it ruined our vacation. I usually come back from Cancun with 5 pounds or so of a weight gain, first time I came back and lost weight. It's a beautiful property but the food and beach are mediocre to say the least. I would say it's the best place to go if you want to loose weight but if you want a great vacation it is not the place to go. Stay away from Hilton All Inclusive Playa Del Carmen!!! Shame on you Hilton, i am used to a better service:(

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Best all inclusive vacation

    Reviewed by mayrasides912() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is definitely worth every penny, this is EXACTLY what an ALL INCLUSIVE vacation should be like. Dessert were bland and tasteless but even that can be overlooked because of everything/everyone else

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Brilliant stay

    Reviewed by fayelouise92(Leeds, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Right on the seafront, spotless and the staff were lovely and welcoming. The entertainment through the day was brilliant especially when they do the pool party with foam and music, very interactive. At nighttime it was a bit repetitive, although they have various shows each night, once you’ve seen one you’ve seen them all. Our first room was on an odd angle, was dark and the hot tub bath didn’t work and also we had 2 separate beds. We requested to change rooms and were put into a better room with a king size bed and a south facing balcony, the only thing missing was a hammock which other people we met there had ( they also changed rooms) . The hotel was just taken over by the Hilton the night before we arrived at this point and there was rumours of the hotel rooms being decorated. They are also very health and safety and twice an adult pooed in one of the pools, they were very quick to close the pool and clean it. The restaurants had lovely food and the standard restaurant had different things there every night ( we stayed for 2 weeks) The location was fantastic, just next to playa del carmen markets. Only issue with this is your standard people shouting you over for selling things. We also went to coco bongos which was a good night however the people who look after you are a little crafty. They constantly want tips from you when they get a drink ( which you have already paid for the service) and when your drunk they try get more. Also they have a limit in tips you give them, they will only take minimum of 5 dollars, we tried to give them paso and they said it wasn’t enough and didn't take it. They only want dollars. The adventure park was fantastic , swimming through caves and zip lining, if you want to do this make sure you buy wet shoes that you can get from the market! Overall it was a lovely 2 week stay and I would definitely recommend.

    Celebrations

    Reviewed by 2017LFL(Arlington, Texas) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved it.! Third time back celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and two graduations. Enjoyed all the amenities the resort has to offer. Really missed the swim up pools that were closed for renovations. Enjoyed the great food from Chefs plate, Marie Maria and Pelicanos would like to thank Lucas and Manuel for the great service! very kind and friendly staff. Can't say it enough, love the location and convenience to 5th Street. We will be returning. Thank you Hilton Playa del Carmen!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Friendly Staff and Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Julie B() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I, along with my adult step daughter, stayed at the Hilton Playa Del Carmen. It was so beautiful. The suite we stayed in came with Butler service. We had the pleasure of having David Huicochea as ours. He was amazing. He was always smiling and ready to help us. Whether it was arrranging fun and entertaining things to do, recommending places/food to try, and making sure we had everything we may need in our room. I cant brag enough how wonderful this man is. If you ever get the chance to stay at this fine establishment, please ask for David. He will make your stay even better.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX