Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
    6. Ventus at Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Going back to this resort for sure!

    Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Ventus at Marina El Cid surprised me. It is an amazing property and a huge accomplishment for the El Cid group. The 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites are a rarity in the Cancun area and this will soo be a property that fills up with families at Christmas time! The suites are huge! This is definately a property for the multi generational travellers, or large groups that want to be together, but apart. The most interesting area to me was the Market which was like a modern, yet classy food court that hosted a number of different restaurants to suit many different tastes. A great solution for picky eaters or large families that have to eat for certain needs. The property is gorgeous because it is new, but the flow into the Marina is seamless. It really is two properties in one. I would highly recommend this for anyone that is lookign to travel with family and wants a great resort, high service levels and lots of activities for many ages to do. I will be going back to this resort for sure!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1062 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxing family reunion

    Reviewed by Robyn H() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our group of 15 family members stayed at Ventus at Marina el Cid for one week. From the beginning the front desk staff accomodated our request for rooms and close proximity. We were in building 26 which is closest to the main lobby. Both breakfast and lunch/supper buffets were excellent. Our group age range is from 10 to 75 years old and everyone was happy with the food selections. We were unable to book the La Marina restaurant but food good at Italian, Mediterranean and French restaurants. Carlos at the French restaurant went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute request for a 75th birthday surprise and brought out an entire cake for our group. The only downside is they wouldn’t allow our 2 well behaved 10 year old kids into this restaurant, it’s 12 and older only. Pool service was slow at times but Luz at the pool bar was so friendly and provided fast service with lots of smiles! I read reviews about the expensive WiFi, you do not need to pay for WiFi if you want basic for texting and emails, it was perfect for us, we are not on vacation to stream movies and be connected to Facebook. The property is beautiful, not a room without ocean or pool views. The landscaping is so perfectly done. We stayed at the Marina el Cid 10 years ago with the same group and are very happy to be able to come back and experience this new part. The Marina el Cid definitely is a bit more “happening”, our kids went there a few times to cliff jump and play pool volleyball. The Ventus could benefit from providing music for aqua fit and maybe more upbeat daily piped in music. We accessed a few snorkeling tours from the El Cid Marina, worth it! Lastly, rooms are clean and have the most comfiest beds I’ve ever slept in a Mexican all-inclusive. The Disco runs from 11pm-1am and I found it noisy in our room, after the first night I learned to use the white noise of the fan and slept well.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Loved Ventus

    Reviewed by Michelle H(Marshall, Minnesota) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    our room had a wonderful view. our butler was amazing, made all our meal reservations and anything else we needed he was on it. It was very clean and everyone was very helpful. We felt so very safe.!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Fantastic location for family vacation

    Reviewed by Quest10731974514() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    it was perfect! I spent a lot of time selecting a proper resort, reading reviews and comparing different locations since I'm picky to food and cleaning of the room. Our family liked everything and we'd be glad to come to the resort again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great hotel once you're able to relax

    Reviewed by Jarica14() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall our stay here was nice. We upgraded to Platinum so we had a beautiful ocean view room and reservation of a palapa on the beach. Rooms are updated, nice, and clean. If you reserve a palapa we suggest getting one with chairs as the beds get very hot. We were disappointed in the food as it was very inconsistent based on who was cooking. Service staff was friendly and attentive all over the resort, but we do need to give a special shoutout to our server DIEGO at Delores Marketplace. Diego really seemed to enjoy his job, he had fun interacting with guests, was friendly, attentive, and always had a smile. The downside of this hotel was that after check in we were greeted by a concierge who tells us all the deals that she can offer on excursions and discounted WiFi, by sitting through a 90 minute presentation the next day. We reluctantly agreed because it did seem to have good value. The presentation was actually just over 2 hours and we had to get through telling 3 people no that came to try and convince us on timeshare purchase. Once we finally are checking out of that and getting the vouchers we were promised, we are checked out by someone else in the hotel offering a $500 resort credit for our next stay if we sit through a 1 hour slide show. We had to give several no's to her as well before we were able to leave. We arrived on a Tuesday morning at 7:30am (after flying all night), our room was ready at noon sooner than expected, but we weren't able to start enjoying our vacation until noon Wednesday. We would probably stay here again, but knowing what we know now and our advice, the discounts weren't worth the time spent in presentation, just tell the concierge that approach you throughout your stay in the lobby that you have your activities booked.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    This is the best place for vacation with family and friends great time a lot of fun time food is excellent room great se

    Reviewed by Excursion45654016527() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the best place for vacation with family and friends great time a lot of fun time food is excellent and delicious room are perfect services at high levels this the best resort at Riviera Mayo one of the best in Mexico Thanks

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX