Bahia Resort Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Awesome

    Reviewed by Jean on Oct 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    It was a very nice, comfortable hotel. All the staff were great, waitress in restaurant could have been more happy and friendly, food was good, the rooms were very clean and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on.. We will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4791 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great stay!

    Reviewed by Linds2487() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Bahia Resort was great! Even though we knew check in was later, we came straight from the airport and arrived around noon. Although a room wasn’t quite ready, they took our number and called us within two hours to let us know we could check in. We were greeted by very pleasant hotel staff and given a bungalow room that had a slide out door to the garden area. The room wasn’t huge and was slightly outdated; however, it was still wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the tv/cable and Wi-Fi were good, and the shower had better water pressure than most hotels. We didn’t use the pool or hot tub, but both looked great. It was a little too cold for the private beach area, but it would be perfect in the summertime with private cabanas. The bar staff was friendly and very informative. Again, we didn’t try the food, but the swordfish special did look very tasty and a large portion. The location was nice and near major attractions and parking at the hotel never posed a problem. My husband and I both decided we would absolutely stay here again given the chance. The Bahia Resort made our first time in San Diego very enjoyable. We appreciate it!

    Our Wedding...made PERFECT

    Reviewed by Jim B(San Diego, California) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our experience for our wedding at the Bahia Resort hotel can be summed up in one word...PERFECTION! From the moment we met with Heather Dobler we knew this was going to be a once in a lifetime experience. And, WOW, was it ever. We got married on the beach and had our reception in their great Del Mar Room. The vendor choices that Jenna Nickl worked with us on were outstanding and the entire staff at the Bahia, from check in, bar, restaurant and Cheryl Smith, our amazing wedding captain, were so great that they were almost like a member of our wedding party...and, in this group, that is a great thing. I cannot thank them all enough nor can I ever support and recommend this place and this group more!!!! Thank you and BIG HUGS from us both.

    The Bahia Resort, The Best Kept Secret in San Diego

    Reviewed by Vince_Pavelock(Los Angeles, California) on Feb 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This fantastic experience at the Bahia all started with an amazing Bahia representative named Cynthia. My son was stranded in San Diego, late night, without a place to stay. He was there to play the Springboard Festival West the following night, and there was limited room availability around town. Cynthia got him settled in a nice room at a special walk-in rate. She was very sweet and caring to him. The next day my wife and I checked in, and remember having warm, friendly and welcoming experiences with Vanessa and Dinara, capped off by an incredibly hospitable upgrade by the super cool Manager Scott. Everything about this place is pleasant and dreamy. We stayed in a spacious view suite, unexpectedly well appointed, with the feeling of what was virtually a private bay/beach right off our front balcony. The atmosphere is Polynesian/tropical I think, with very private beaches and bay views all around. We were blown away, as we had been coming from LA to SD for many vacations and never knew about the Bahia. My son made it to his gig well-rested, and we all had a ball, including his friends, who visited and loved the beautiful pool, spa and (bar) amenities. It’s hard to imagine completely “unwinding” in a three- day period, but we left feeling fully rejuvenated. The Bahia has well-trained, laid back (but caring), very personable and totally professional staff. We’ll definitely be back. Highly recommended San Diego resort for anyone who wants a completely relaxing getaway – without feeling the bank-breaking guilt that sometimes comes with total indulgence. Thanks to Scott and his team for a wonderful respite; and a very special thanks to Cynthia for being such an angel.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great staff and nice location

    Reviewed by krem3() on Feb 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Even though the hotel is a little dated it has a lot of charm. The pool and hot tub are great and the location is fantastic. Close to everything you might want to do. Karly from the bar is a great bartender and a great conversationalist.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Staycation

    Reviewed by hoyerryan(San Diego, California) on Feb 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I came to town and had an amazing time at the Bahia. Vanessa checked us in and was very informative about the property and also other things happening in the city! Huge thanks to Bahia and the staff.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX