Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 9137 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    PARADISE

    Reviewed by Robert M(San Clemente, California) on Sep 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just spent 14 glorious days at Sandals Regency La Toc. We arrived for the re-opening on August 31, 2020 and were greeted with a huge welcoming committee of stilt dancers, fire breathers, chefs, butlers, musicians, maintenance crew and housekeeping staff. It was a sight to behold! We have never seen a welcome like that! It brought tears to our eyes. I believe this was our fifteenth Sandals stay spread over a number of their resorts so clearly we like the product. Prior to our trip we read a lot of Sandals reviews to get a perspective on how Covid was managed at the resorts that had opened and La Toc did not disappoint. We felt very safe. The consistent cleaning and sanitizing that occurred made us feel safer than we were at home. The St. Lucian government and Sandals are doing an excellent job and consequently we were able to have a very relaxing vacation. We stayed in a Penthouse Sunset Bluff Suite, which true to its name had the most picturesque sunsets every evening. The room was recently updated and was in very nice condition. The cuisine at La Toc was phenomenal. The head chef, Luca, was a presence at all of the restaurants. We had met him a few years ago at Sandals Grenada and really admired his work there. He has certainly done a spectacular job with the culinary team at La Toc. Our first evening we ate at Armandos and were served the best lasagna dish ever. The chef, Andrea, came out to visit with most of the diners. We met him on our walk to the gym the next day and he stopped to chat. My wife asked if spaghetti carbonara would be on the menu at any time during our stay as it is a favorite of ours. Andrea said he would love to make it for us and three nights later, he did! It was probably the best spaghetti carbonara I have ever tasted. The next night we ate at La Toc, the French restaurant, and had another fabulous meal. Moise, the maître-d made certain we were well cared for. The chef, Yve, came out to visit and offered to prepare something special for us the following evening. As promised, we had a most uniquely prepared lobster tail and steak. It was one of the best meals we have ever had! Janell and Kisandra (spelling?) waited on us several times at La Toc always with the most engaging smiles and extraordinary service. On one of our visits Persupemenuse (spelling again?) also prepared us something special, which was extraordinary. We also loved, loved, loved the food at Soy. Sutania, Wayan and Richard at Soy were always greeting us with huge smiles and the most delicious sushi. The Champagne shrimp, Kamikaze and Philly rolls were out of this world. A very special thank you to the Soy chefs. Neptunes was one of our favorites for lunch. The Greek salads were very fresh and delicious. Sutania, Adriane, and Nisa were our most memorable servers there. We also ate at Pavilions for lunch and again ordered salads along with veggie wraps. A special thank you to Adriane (again) and Maykala for providing excellent service there. Dinning at Pitons is also a must. The steak and lobster was extraordinary and I would highly recommend the crab cake appetizer and lava cake dessert. All restaurants were fabulous. It’s impossible to pick a favorite. Fedora, our housekeeper, was thorough and always seemed extremely happy to see us. She is a very pleasant part of the housekeeping team. The grounds crew was working hard to catch up on the tropical growth. The resort and landscaping were gorgeous. The landscape team was always smiling, waving and greeting us on our walks. My wife and I visited the Red Lane Spa on three occasions during our visit. Justina and Latania were magical in soothing our aching muscles and providing a most relaxing experience. With all that being said, the most amazing part of our vacation was the staff. The staff is truly what makes the difference for us and they were absolutely superb. Excellent service starts at the top and the general manager, Mr. G., displays the winning standard that makes this resort one of the best Sandals has to offer. He has a motivated, helpful, polite and exceedingly gracious team. We could not have been treated more kindly. The staff made our stay perfect! Speaking of staff I must mention Pat and Connie at Loyalty. They were so helpful with providing information and taking care of our future booking. I also MUST mention Bunz. One evening after eating at La Toc, Bunz provided us with a shuttle ride back to our room. During our leisurely ride back, Bunz serenaded us with a couple of my wife’s favorite love songs. Once again my wife was teary-eyed. It was the perfect way to end a perfect day. Last but not least I absolutely must mention our butler team, Tarra, Don and Gilbert. They and Saleema, the butler manager, were truly outstanding in every way. They are wonderful people and they went above and beyond to ensure our two weeks at La Toc were spectacular. Sandals is very fortunate to have them on staff. They are caring and amazing people and we look forward to seeing them next year and getting updates on how their daughters are doing. Many, many thanks to the entire team at La Toc for making our vacation one of the most special and

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    A Big Gem

    Reviewed by Brian G(London, United Kingdom) on Sep 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Currently been at this resort for a week, 1 (15 September 2020) more week to go. 220 Acres of lovely looking buildings/landscape. Food here is in an abundance from first class steaks to basically anything out of the Caribbean sea!!!. A beautiful beach ( half a mile long) with crystal clear waters . Loads of activities at the main pool but if you just want to chill there are a few pools darted around the resort. If you want to spoil yourself then book the ' Butler ' rooms and have your very own butler at your ' beck and call '. He can sort out anything you need like reserving dining ,setting up a Cabana at the beach , pretty much anything!!!! Sameera (( head of Butler Elite) has been so attentive she is a great asset for the resort. Jacintha ( management) always walking about trying to see if anything needs improving!!! This team are all working for Mr ' G ' . There are no bounds for this guy who runs LaToc. I'm sure he goes far beyond his job description ?? ( General Manager). He actually roams the resort and getting first hand accounts on how guests are really finding their SANDALS experience. A real credit to the SANDALS brand and undoubtedly the best Manager we ( the wife)have ever had the pleasure of meeting . I will be posting another blog on our return to the UK . I'm sure I've missed some stuff out. Ask some questions ( to this post) if you want some first hand experiences while I am still here. You won't be disappointed ......

    Some of the best sushi and friendliest Chefs at Soy Restaurant!

    Reviewed by 122joshy(Huntsville, Alabama) on Sep 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife visited Sandals La Toc last week as a chance to getaway and relax. I usually don't write reviews on Tripadvisor but I had to comment on how enjoyable our experience(s) at Soy Restaurant were. We visited early in the week and were blow away by the quality of fish at this relatively new restaurant in the string of Sandals resorts. The menu is well-rounded but not too large, with some local St Lucia flavor interestingly mixed in. The La Toc Kamikaze roll was our initial favorite. We were so impressed that we decided to come back 3 more nights throughout our week, and each one seemed to surpass the previous. Chef Richard and his sous Chef Reynante greeted us each evening, and by the second visit they had already memorized our appetizer and sake preferences. At our request, Reynante and Richard created some custom rolls with their own personal spin on them. On our last evening, Chef Reynante went into great detail explaining some of the complexities of cooking sushi rice properly to us so that we could make better use of our "at home" amateur sushi nights. Chef Richard even sang us a song to see us off on our last evening! These two guys were the most friendly, down to earth, talented individuals you will ever meet, and you can tell they take pride in the small details and are proud of their work. It is pretty impressive when a small sushi bar could be the highlight of our entire Sandals experience even after 7 days of perfect weather, beautiful views, and 5 star level beaches. Go enjoy an evening or four at Soy restaurant in Regency La Toc with Reynante and Richard while you still can because these two talented Chefs are headed for big things in the future!! Thanks so much Richard and Reynante for a truly enjoyable experience! -Josh and Steph

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Overpriced and not relaxing

    Reviewed by Starglimpse(Rockford, Michigan) on Sep 22, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My husband and I came to a Sandal’s resort to celebrate finally being able to take our honeymoon and celebrating our anniversary. We had heard things about the resorts being romantic and relaxing, what we experienced was far from that and disappointing to say the least. Let me recap our experiences. Our bags were taken from us on the way into the resort. It took them around 1.5 hours for our bags to arrive. Other couples we ran into at the resort complained about the time it took as well. We wanted to change and relax but were unable to do so until our bags got to us. On our last day at the resort we were instructed to leave our bags outside our door for bag pickup. We did not do this and would not give up our bags until we loaded the van for the airport. Having your bags out of your possession is against airport security and TSA. Every person leaving UVF is asked if their bags were out of their possession for any length of time and they are lying to leave without incident which is a serious problem. I have no problem having someone take my bags but I should be able to see them or be in the same vehicle with them at all times. The beaches were closed multiple days because of waves I’m assuming. Anyone caught in the water was whistled at and told to leave, while locals came and swam without anyone batting an eye. On other days these locals would be playing soccer in front of cabanas on the beaches and splashing people in the water. If the beach is closed for guests that paid thousands of dollars, it doesn’t make sense why locals are allowed to use them. Constantly we were solicited for photo taking, spa and candlelight dinners while we were walking around the resort or while we were relaxing in the sun. I had messaged the resort a few days prior to our arrival and we were told we would be allowed to resort hop and we were not able to. The golf course was closed as well. Stray dogs begging for food on the beaches while people have candlelight dinners, cats begging for food at breakfast and no one shooed them away. Guests would feed the animals and there was food all over the floor at the Pavilion. We stopped going there for breakfast so we didn’t have to have cats begging us for food. Not to mention, super unsanitary. We could not sleep multiple nights because the music and bass were too loud at times. The front desk refused to move us. We came to relax and enjoy our honeymoon/anniversary not party every night. We had a room with a fridge and it was not getting refilled. We would call the front desk to ask for a refill and they would call to ask if it was refilled yet. They should be communicating with one another and not calling the guest. We would call in the morning and it would not be refilled unless we were in our room when the refill people came by every night. It was super irritating. So we started realizing housekeeping would come, a refill service would come through to refill stuff and housekeeping would come for a turndown service at night. My husband and I were in bed at 930 and housekeeping knocked on our door. We were livid to say the least. Also numberous people should not be entering rooms multiple times a day. This only furthers the possible spread of COVID 19. A suggestion I would have is to have guests fill out what they want refilled each day and staff can leave it in the porch or something. My husband doesn’t drink, but he was hassled for ordering too much food when we went to Piton’s. We had a reservation for Kimono’s and the restaurant was evidently closed that night. There seemed to be a lot of incidents of miscommunication. We wanted to take the helicopter back to the airport. We called for 2 days and all we were told was “cannot confirm” so we just gave up. On the way back there was no air conditioning unlike the way into the resort. You should not advertise air conditioned airport transfers if they are not. We were so hot that we felt sick once we got to the airport. Everyone in that van expected it to be cool like the ride in. Some waters or something would have been nice but we were simply packed in a hot van and shipped off like we didn’t matter. The people that come to refill the fridges ask what you want then toss it to one another. They broke an entire bottle of wine and the bottle was still on the ground 3 days later. Housekeeping took our coffee pot. I went to the front desk to get a new one and they could not accommodate me to just pick it up and take it back with me. I didn’t want anyone coming to the room right then because my husband was sleeping. They said they would replace it when housekeeping came through and they never did. When we went snorkeling after baking in the sun for hours and sitting in an un-air conditioned van, my temp read 100. They told me to get my temp taken when I got back so I did and it was normal. For 2 days straight the front desk would call our room continually until we answered in 30 minute increments up until 10pm where we finally answered the phone. I work in healthcare. I understand how this all works, the risks, the symptoms, etc. If they needed me to check in with them periodically or daily for a temp this needs to be addressed instead of calling my room constantly and disturbing me. After the experience we had we just cannot recommend Sandals. For the amount of money we paid we both felt so anxious while we were there. I hope changes can be made for better experiences for guests. I filed a complaint with Sandals 2 weeks ago and they are yet to reply or care.

    Beautiful vacation

    Reviewed by 400warrenv() on Sep 22, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned home from Regency La Toc where we had a wonderful time! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were cared for in every way. I highly recommend this Sandals resort! From the butlers to the restaurants everything was great. Sherman, Shauna, & Elsa took good care of us and answered all our requests. Visited the spa and enjoyed it so much we went back again!! Shout out to Cutburth and Albert, and my apologies to any I’ve forgotten. Highly recommend!