Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3306 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A real jem!

    Reviewed by evavF6097IU() on May 05, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is stunning! The villas are amazing, offering cliffside views of the endless sea and unimpeded view of the sunset every night. The beach sits in Labrelotte Bay, where you can learn to sail, windsurf and waterski with the awesome team at watersports. The staff makes the place so much fun; they're always happy to help out and accommodate any requests. You have to try the fish tacos at Embers - and the shrimp risotto at Papa Dons (my favourite restaurant there). If you play tennis - take your racquet the courts are fabulous. I was there January-March 2021, and I can't wait to go back to windjammer!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic resort!

    Reviewed by NHJen() on May 03, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just had an amazing vacation at Windjammer (April 2021)! We had a 2 bedroom villa with an infinity pool and the view was unbelievable! The villa was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. We were with a large group of families and everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. Our villa was way up the hill, too steep for us to walk up, but the shuttles are quick and easy. This resort has a great beach with lots to do. There are a lot of water sports - we took advantage of water skiing, wake boarding, tubing, sailing and scuba diving. Restaurants are very good, we especially enjoyed Papa Don's and Embers. My daughter and I had facials at the spa - very relaxing! As for COVID, we felt very safe here. Upon arrival, we had a rapid COVID test (it really is quick). To ride the shuttles we wore masks and they spray your hands with sanitizer. They take your temperature as you go into any restaurant and the spa. We wore masks when walking through the lobby, when entering or leaving restaurants, and in the stores. There are hand sanitizer dispensers everywhere. It may sound like a lot, but it really wasn't a big deal and it was worth it.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing Beach | Beautiful Villas | Excellent Staff

    Reviewed by robertdG7735NA() on Apr 23, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our family booked 15 nights and stayed at Villa 52. Incredible! Our own pool, wrap-around balconies on two levels, and breathtaking views of the beach and Caribbean. The grounds of the Windjammer are immaculate and well maintained. The restaurants offer great food and drinks including great local favorites and international dishes. Our stay was made perfect by the incredible staff at this resort. Their staff and service are 5-Star! Our kids loved the daily activities on the beach and pool with Sam and Junior. We love Sam and Junior! Ambassador Esie in the lobby made sure that we were well taken care of and went out of her way to make sure we had a fantastic stay. Chrystal in the gift shop, Shimron, Chantal, and Julie in the restaurants were so nice and helpful, and pleasant. We miss them all and look forward to going back soon. Our family has been fortunate enough to travel and stay at excellent resorts throughout the Caribbean but the Winjammer in St. Lucia is the only one where our family has said we must go back! Much of this is due to the staff and beach - obviously! We traveled to Winjammer in early April and they did a great job with COVID protocols. We felt completely safe on the resort and they had a testing facility onsite. Thank you, Windjammer!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Beautiful Villa | Welcoming Staff | Breathtaking Views

    Reviewed by ericablackman(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 22, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hello, my name is Erica and my family and I booked our stay at Windjammer Landing to celebrate my 30th birthday in St. Lucia. The pictures online doesn't do Windjammer Landing justice. My family and I fell in love with the resort, from our villa to the friendly staff and the cuisine (everything was amazing). It was hard for us to say goodbye, but we plan to return in the near future. Melanie assisted me with booking our stay and was a HUGE part of making my birthday trip so memorable. The booking process with Melanie was great from start to finish. Melanie was so inviting and made us feel so welcome. She upgraded us to a beautiful spacious 4 bedroom villa on top of the hill, with breathtaking views and our own pool. Karen and the ambassador team, Darren and Nick (Jammer tours) were also extremely welcoming and kind. I highly recommend trying out the Water Sports and checking out Jammer tours. The team at Windjammer were also a HUGE part of making my birthday trip so memorable. The food was also very delightful. My family and I enjoyed our daily meals at the restaurants on the resort. Our favorite was Papa Don, Dragonfly. I highly recommend dining at ALL the restaurants. Apart from attending to their guest, the staff also took COVID19 precautions and we followed strict guidelines to insure everyones safety. BOOK at Windjammer Landing!

    Great location, friendly staff, amazing food

    Reviewed by IleanaBastidasF(Charlotte, North Carolina) on Apr 22, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited St. Lucia in April 2021, this resort has spacious Villas, the food is great (definitely suggests the all inclusive plan). The beach is great, we have a ten year old and the water was so calm we were never worried about him being in the water. The staff in the hotel is extremely friendly, specially the reservations team, front desk ambassadors, and entertainment team. COVID testing is conveniently arranged and done at the resort, our return flight was cancelled and they were extremely accommodating including providing additional testing for free. I look forward to visiting again.