Sol Sirenas Coral

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    Loving it; but don't expect everything is perfect.

    Reviewed by Rick on Jun 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    facilities a bit rundown; staff are friendly except one bell boy; close to the beach; buffet has lots of fresh fruit, not much meat which is good for me; salsa instructor Miko was so friendly and offered one on one for me. overall, so happy and relaxing. Internet access is through purchasing Internet card, one CUC per hour.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Beach and Ocean beautiful

    Reviewed by BigB on Mar 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Terrible

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    L

    Super qualité prix!

    Reviewed by Linda on Mar 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    J'ai séjourne au Sol Sirenas Coral a la fin janvier 2017 avec mon conjoint et nous avons été très satisfait. La nourriture, le service a la clientèle, la propreté, ...tout était très bien! Personnellement, je dirais que cet hôtel équivaut a un quatre étoile. Alors nous y retournerions sans hésiter!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Thank you Sol Sirenas Coral for the experience! We really had fun! :)

    Reviewed by Shay on Sep 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    I just came home from Cuba 2 days ago. I have read some of the reviews before we left for Cuba. Some of the reviews were true. However, I can confidently say that our stay in Sol Sirenas Coral was a very fun experience. Staff, from the electrician, to gym staff, and most especially the servers at the buffet, were super accomodating and friendly. Although we have experienced some few problems in the hotel like the airconditioner, elevator, and running water in the shower, I can still say that this hotel made me and my friends fall in love in Cuba. They serve good Cuban food and good drinks. We totally loved the snack bar and pool bar! Every tip was worth it! Night entertainment was amazing too! Will definitely come back if given the chance. : Muchos Gracias Sol Sirenas Coral! All the love from me and my friends in Canada :

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5711 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Restful beach and ocean but like home

    Reviewed by Mangeunchar() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This place was fantastic for the price last October. Perfect weather, huge amounts of beach chairs and palapas, therefore you never have to rush to get them on the beach and relax. Fabulous ocean, friendly staff, the food was ok, they try extremely hard to give a five star rating, great service. I was even offered hand crafted roses made by various staff. Nice pools, great music there that was not too loud like at many other resorts. Quiet rooms, clean,a little dated but no matter. Very safe. Delicious afternoon snack bar. Children at pool seemed to be enjoying themselves thoroughly. Muchissima gracias a todo:)

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Be Aware "False Advertisement" = Scam

    Reviewed by Eduardo M() on Jul 31, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We booked the hotel for 22 family members from July 21 thru July 25. We arrived at the hotel and we were given directions and specs by the hotel receptionists. Several of the guidelines given by the staff didn't make any sense e.g (we needed to pay for pizza in an "All Inclusive Hotel", snack bars and bars were running only until 11pm), but we were OK so far. After getting our rooms keys, we proceeded to the rooms but the elevators were not running, access to the rooms required reaching multiple levels of the building, going across a bridge and going up several more floors just to get to the correct floor (which BTW was labeled incorrect). Rooms were nasty, AC was working at 20%, night stands were all scratched like if someone was getting paid just to scratch them every day. None of these issues seemed to seriously affect us, yet. But the straw that broke the camel's back was "The Pool", literally. The pool was dark green, and you couldn't see 2 inches below the surface. None of the guests were using the pool, instead, they were walking around it astonished by the look of it. The pool was more like a pond, at one point we joked about going back the next morning to do some gator trapping. At this point we decided (22 of us) to pack our stuff and head to the reception to demand a transfer. Long story short, thanks to one of us, an spaniard and also a lawyer, we got transferred 5h after this ordeal started. The staff at the Sol Sirenas Coral tried to talk us down, deceive us with lies and justifications, and only after the previously mentioned friend of us, decided to call Melia in Spain and put a claim, we actually got a response saying that the Hotel supposed to be closed for restoration and that we were getting a transfer to a different hotel. None of the reception staff or managers on duty were helpful neither resourceful on handling this disaster, and only when we started contacting upper management in Melia, we actually were given a solution. Melia should be ashamed of having their signature and name on this property.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Not as advertised

    Reviewed by LilSis-TO(Toronto, ON) on Jul 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel is not as advertised. It is bad repair. I went to get away, and wanted a quiet place - I got this because the resort is nearly empty. I had a section (50 ft) of the beach to my self everyday - so this suited my needs. The conditions of the grounds are poorly kept, garbage dumps in the walkways; buildings abandoned; construction in all areas; and in buildings where you are staying - their is water leaking; and facilities not cleaned or maintained. Some staff are helpful- others appear unhappy and rude. The food is passable; however there were many locals who visited on the weekends, and they were very rude - bumping into you, and jumping in front of you at the buffet and at the bar.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Lily

    Reviewed by Trip677383() on Jul 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The rooms are disgusting. A.C was not working.The buffe is horrible. The stuff is nice, they do their best. The beach is wonderful. What they sell is not what you see in the web page of Meliá. Thieves.

    We miss this amazing place and want to go back!

    Reviewed by Leroy F(Montreal, Canada) on Jul 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent one week and enjoyed it immensely! The staff is just amazing! We made some good friends! We enjoyed literally everything! Our room, the food at the buffet, restaurants and bars, friendly and helpful waiters and waitresses, swimming pool, the beach. Strolling along the beach, filming the sunset, sipping pina colada and mojito at night, staring at the starts, trip to Havana, riding the tour bus. I miss it, so does my family! Gracias!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX