Negril

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5.0 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4.5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5.0 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

H

Legends beach resort

Reviewed by Hailey vaughan on Jun 11, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2019

Trip Type: Single

Would go back No issue Loved the experience I travelled alone

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

M

Relaxation Vacation

Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2018

Trip Type: Large group

The people of Negril are warm and friendly which contributes to the overall experience of this destination. The laid back attitude encourages relaxation and allows you to enjoy everything the destination has to offer.

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

M

Negril - the Best in Jamaica

Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2018

Trip Type: Friends

Negril is the best in Jamaica! 7 Mile Beach is fabulous and the people are the most friendly on the island! Lots of excursions, things to do! Beautiful sunsets that cant be beat!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

S

Love Negril, Love Jamaica, Love Jamaican people. As they say, "Once you go, You know"

Reviewed by Steve on Feb 19, 2016

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: February 2016

Trip Type: Couple

Returned from Jamaica Jan 22, 16. Actually spent two weeks at Runaway Bay Luxury Bahia Principe, Don Pablo Collection. Spent four or five previous vacations in Negril, and for various reasons found we enjoyed ourselves more in the Negril area. We prefer to get acquainted with a local and arrange excursions with them instead of the standard tour groups. This may not be for everyone and you must be careful picking your guide however this is the best way to see the authentic Jamaica. Some must do excursions are, YS Falls, Mayfield Falls, Ricks Cafe and Appleton Estate if you like your rum. In conclusion we have been to Jamaica seven times over the years and return for the beautiful weather and friendly people. Its hard to understand how a nation with their state of poverty can have such a positive attitude. The rest of the world could learn something from them. I suspect it has something to do with Bob Marley and his amazing music. Wish I could move there.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated3 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

C

The Seven Mile beach - true paradise.....

Reviewed by CBFreeB on May 04, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2015

Trip Type: Family

Ya mon! What a beautiful country! Negril is approx 80 mins from Montego Bay but it is beautiful along the coast. Plus we got to drive into various towns so that was a neat experience as we didn't leave the Resort during our stay. Although it rained almost every afternoon for an hour or so, it was still nice and warm. The seven mile beach in Negril is stunning - beautiful turquoise water. At our hotel, we were able to swim out pretty far as it was still rather shallow. People were friendly and the food was really good. Love Jerk chicken! The Montego Bay airport can be really busy. We recommend getting the VIP passes if possible as it allows you to front of the line access for security, customs and immigration. Plus, there is a lounge access so you can relax before / after your flight. It was nice as the line-ups were really long when we arrived. It was great to get through customs after a long flight. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation in Jamaica. It is probably one of our favourite places we've visited in the Caribbean. We are planning on heading back there again next Spring break.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX