Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Amazing resort/Fantastic staff

    Reviewed by Sarah on Apr 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent small adults only resort. Only complaint is the guests who insist on putting towels on multiple chairs first thing in the morning and then never use them. This is unfair to others who are looking for somewhere to sit. When you go for lunch or back to your room, you should remove the towels!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5117 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Superb!

    Reviewed by 180ScottS(Farnborough, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent 8 days here in August 2019. Agree with all the reviews on here and can confirm that this is a great place to stay. When we were there, it was about 50% full. Accommodations are good - we had a beach front room and had a great sea view and a very short walk to the beach. Food - Always something available to eat or drink. No waiting at the bars to be served, and fresh snacks available all day and cooked freshly to order. Mealtimes in the buffet are varied and always tasty. Service - Brilliant, so efficient and polite. Watersports - Hobies, canoes, paddle boards, and snorkelling equipment all ready for use. There is a really good reef about 20m out from the beach which is easily accessible and teeming with marine life. Pools - 3 of these which were never crowded. Entertainment - daily walks, quizzes, sailing lessons etc, evenings were local bands and karaoke. Best of all is that it is Adults Only, so great if you want peace and quiet, a pool that you can chill in, and no pushy parents screaming at their kids! WiFi in main bar area, but you have to pay for in room access (the only negative point I can make for this resort.) We would definitely return.

    Lovely hotel

    Reviewed by womblingjoan(Peterborough, United Kingdom) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very friendly hotel staff clean and tidy plenty of towels staff always willing to help restaurants very good food good choice for all tastes. Travelled with daughter beach and pool areas plenty of sun loungers no towels needed to reserve bed always plenty of spare ones.very enjoyable stay.

    Relaxing vacation

    Reviewed by lindamorrissey59(Norfolk, Virginia) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We truly enjoyed our stay at the Pineapple Club. The food was good and there was a variety to chose from. The staff was very welcoming ad polite. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful and always enough chairs available. The entertainment was fair.

    A Great Summer Vacation

    Reviewed by LisaMystic2019(Fort McMurray, Canada) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited here for our 30th wedding anniversary. Staff, food, and service was EXCEPTIONAL. The variety of daily activities and the evening entertainment was perfect for us. We visited in the summer, so no long lineups or wait times for booking the 2 restaurants and getting a chair by the beach and/or pool was easy. (I think if it were high season, things would be different). The resort is in need of some minor repairs, especially the pool and could use some updates, but is very clean. Our biggest frustration was the poor wifi service which is only available in the main lounge unless you are willing to pay $10/day. Beach was beautiful, but keep in mind this is the Atlantic side so the water is rougher and weeds do blow up on the beach which they try hard to clean-up each day.

    Great Vacation. I had y. The hotel accommodates was great. The food was excellent they gave you a

    Reviewed by hazelwanda() on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great Vacation. I had a wonderful experience. I was with great company. The resort atmosphere was festive and full of life. Very romantic in many for those who were there celebrating their anniversary or honeymoon. Great music great food. Excellent service. Events well scheduled. Staff was excellent from beginning to end. Activities handle well. If given the opportunity to come again will be glad to come back.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX