Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    Good value

    Reviewed by Rick on Aug 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Will be going back loved it

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3891 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Aruba Bucket List Vacation

    Reviewed by Jill M(Oak Grove, Missouri) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    At first, some of the pictures made my husband a little skeptical, however, this property in person did NOT disappoint. EVERY room is ocean front allowing for there not to be a bad view. The rooms were clean and cozy, not overly fancy but we were on the beach and only used them to sleep. We were greeted with smiles daily from all staff members. Access to other properties allowed us to explore more than just our resort. We only ate at the buffet as it offered something different for all us to enjoy daily. We can not wait to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Every room has an Ocean view

    Reviewed by miriamk406() on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I don't believe there is a bad view in this place. The design of this resort gives everyone an ocean view and you can sun bath right outside your room. Although this is an older building the rooms remain comfortable temperature wise, you will only need your fan in the evening we found the ac made the room too cold. Unfortunately, the choice of room furniture makes the space crowded, I would suggest they edit what is in there to create a more visual appealing space. This resort is going green and I thank you. At check in you receive a bag to use for shopping or heading out to different beaches. In there are drinking bottles, since they have ice machines and water stations through out the resort so you can refill any time. No waste plastic or messy bottles lay around. The bar staff will put your favourite drink in it. Try the Aruba Ariba. Since they are reducing their waste there are no small bottles of personal products in your room just dispensers for soap and shampoo. Oddly no conditioner and the shampoo is not an all in one. So bring some. There is a ton of free items available to you that are unique for a resort. Bikes , floaters for the ocean, wind surfing classes, snorkeling equipment, yoga, pilates, books in the front lobby by the bathrooms, Wednesday was a bike and snorkeling tour, parking for your rental car.That was just what we found. Through out the resort the staff was friendly and helpful. It has been a few resorts since we have been so fortunate as to have non creepy water staff. These gentlemen need a pat on the back they were lovely not off putting like at too many resorts , thank you. Others who did thier job plus were engaging and made our vacation a little better where, Luisa Rivero at the 2 main bars, Isa at breakfast, Doris in the Italian restaurant, Santa Rosa and Jennifer at the Palm Grill. Thank you As with any where there are things that need work. Evening entertainment, love that there is music with dinner and that the shows were different than other resorts. Not the same old same old. Unfortunately, the switch between the entertainment in an evening was rarely smooth and guests would leave thinking the night was done or because they were bored waiting. This is a shame because we all want to enjoy every moment and people often missed out on some great shows because of the lag time. The main bars were clearly short staff. Too much counter space to cover per person. It left customers wondering if they were not noticed and lead to some being rude. A lack of allergy training was apparent. I am accustom to adjusting for my allergy when traveling but the staff often didn't know how to help me order. Staff needs a policy in place to handle severe allergies so they can be successful helping the clients. I had a mobility issue ( accident and surgery before our vacation ) while I was visiting. The resort was wonderful placing us in lower adjoining rooms close to the main area. There is a lovely boardwalk that runs the length of the resort with an ocean view, wear sandals it is hot on the feet. The challenge at the resort was locating an accessible spot to get into the ocean. No sure how they can resolve this issue but do know this could be a challenge on your visit. I would love to return

    Great bang for your buck$$$

    Reviewed by annnoe93(Lake George, New York) on Mar 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Tamarijn all inclusive is the best! Beautiful beaches, fantastic restaurants, and the employees are the best! Only complaint is leaving! They keep making improvements. Always clean and well taken care of.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Right on the white sandy beaches

    Reviewed by Angela B(Blaine) on Mar 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Tamarijn is nice – right on the beach, access and shuttles to the other resort, Divi Aruba. Good choice of restaurants and actually, for resort food, it was pretty good! We only had one bad experience at the Italian place but that was more due to the waiter vs the food itself. Breakfast got a little monotonous, so we ventured off site one day for breakfast and found a great place to eat at Dushi Bagels and Burgers in the hotel/Highrise area. That’s also a great shopping area – but shops don’t open til 5 or 6, so it’s more for night life. We did parasailing which was right outside the Hyatt, so we hung out at their beach for the morning which was also a nice change of pace. I would totally go back, and perhaps next time stay closer to the hotel zone. It seems like that’s where more action is. Tamarijn was a lot of older people and couples.

    Paradise

    Reviewed by GrandTour09275119665(Rochester, New York) on Mar 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Could not ask for better. Friendly staff, great food and drinks. White sand and turquoise water 50' from your patio. Second time there and will repeat as often as possible. Great mix of guests from newly weds to retired couples. Best of all...no lake effect snow!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX