Time Out Hotel

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    c

    Budget hotel exceeded our expections !!! location, beach, pool, room

    Reviewed by cindy on Jun 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This budget hotel located steps across from beautiful Dover Beach exceeded our expectations ! We were upgraded to a pool view room with a balcony. The pool was clean, plenty of chairs, patio sets, and beach towels. The location was a 15 min. bus ride away from Bridgetown.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1097 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    One night stay

    Reviewed by Ann-Marie_London_UK(London, United Kingdom) on Jun 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise the next day. Was perfect for a stop over stay. Rooms are massive and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Check in/out was efficient. The only complaints if i had to make them would be the food prices are really high and the shower is cold/tepid. But all in all a good stay and would recommend the hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent Hotel

    Reviewed by Kateala() on Jun 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first time in Barbados and we didn't know what to expect. The hotel was very well situated for the beach and bars. Staff very helpful and friendly especially Gully the maintenance guy, we had a problem and he sorted it efficiently.

    Fab Time Out

    Reviewed by Lorihols() on Jun 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Time Out hotel staff welcoming and friendly and helpful. Ideal location just a few steps from Dover beach and bars and restaurants and clubs. Maxi bus within walking distance if you want to get to see other parts of the island cheaply. The hotel itself was very clean, pool area nice and plenty of sun loungers and patio sets if you want shade. Amigos bar, cheap for drinks and good atmosphere. Breakfast satisfactory. Hair dryer and iron available from reception. I had a really enjoyable stay and will definitely be booking again.

    Paradise??????!

    Reviewed by 820lillyg() on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Granted this is a 3 star hotel, but I am giving them an extra star because it’s beautiful there! Pros: It’s extremely clean! The rooms, the pool, the property. I stayed at the Time Out Hotel in November 2012 when new management had just taken over. The walls were painted cinder blocks and the floors were mostly concrete and it was still lovely! The rooms were clean and the pool was clean and cleaned throughout the day. The only difference was the restaurant attached to the hotel was closed for renovations. The hotel did provide the same continental breakfast like they do now, but all other meals were not provided. T the time, I picked this Hotel mostly due to reviews and it was almost 1/2 the price of the resort a friend picked for her and her now husband’s destination wedding and it was less than a 5 min walk away from their resort. The restaurant (Amigos) is now open and the walls in the hotel rooms are now skim coated and relatively smooth and all the floors are now tiled. The rooms are still clean and the pool is still clean. The restaurant Amigos is excellent! Mixed drinks and beers are $3 Barbados dollars (which is equivalent to $1.50 US dollars) and up. Meals are $18 Barbados dollars (which is equivalent to $9 US dollars) and up. This is a rare find- especially in the Gap (St. Lawrence Gap)! Most meals are astronomically priced there because it is a popular tourist area and we all know popular tourist areas are known for price gouging. Other restaurants in the area are far more expensive, so buyer beware! There is nighttime entertainment throughout the Gap. Bars with happy hours and live bands. Most cost from $10 Barbados dollars (which is equivalent to $5 US dollars) and up and they are usually free up to a certain time and/or free during most of the week. Check out Mc Bride’s Pub $ Grill’s live band from 9-11PM on Saturday nights. It’s less than a 10 min walk from the Hotel. Most entertainment you can walk to in the Gap from the hotel. You can take a bus, cab or a taxi to other areas. Don’t be afraid. The buses and vans are cheap and safe. Just ask the staff at the hotel where you can catch them. You can take a taxi, but taxis are expensive. I have walked all hours of the night and have never been bothered or harassed here. Cons: none. Only con is if you are not used to roughing it a little and want to be pampered, pay 2 or 3 times as much and go to a resort. Most times I have found food at resorts to lack flavor because they cater to the majority of people who go there who complain “local” food is either too spicy or salty. Also the beach is across the street from the hotel. I didn’t care, but I know a lot of people want a beach front hotel. The beach is free, you do have to pay for a chair though. Hope this helps!

    This was my second stay at Time Out. I came with my mum and daughter who is 6. We had a pool view room.

    Reviewed by Hannaberhane() on Jun 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic but the location is great and close to restaurants in the gap. The pool is well maintained and the rooms are clean. We had a great time!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX