Panama Jack Resorts Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun
    6. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Great spot for a family with excellent food

    Reviewed by James on Jan 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, the staff were amazing and the food was phenomenal. Our kids had a great time with the water park even if the water was a little chilly compared to the pools. We loved that is was close to a lot of nice shopping/activity spots. We will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9782 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great family resort!

    Reviewed by johnnybutt05(Sioux Falls, South Dakota) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back from spending 6 days at Panama jacks with my family of four. The resort is extremely clean and well maintained. The service is outstanding with most workers remembering you and what your preferences are. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the hotel zone with close shopping. The beach and oceanfront water is absolutely beautiful and clean. the best we’ve seen in Mexico. We’ve been to a handful of all-inclusive resorts and Panama Jacks has by far offered the best food we’ve encountered. Plenty off options and full of flavor. We were quite impressed with both buffets and the Italian restaurant. The pool side food station was convenient. The entertainment staff worked hard all week and did a great job getting vacationers to interact. we had a great time playing tequila volleyball, water polo, and the ‘crazy’ games. On Saturday night the resort hosted a Mexican themed party which was fun. Lots of neat activities to do and the professional Mexican dancers were really fun, they definitely captured our attention. The rooms were nice. Housekeeping did a great job maintaining the cleanliness and keeping everything stocked up. One thing I thought was neat is the resort has photographers taking photos though out your stay. Sometimes with really neat staged photos. The only complaint is they are really expensive to purchase but is nice to have someone else taking quality photos helping to capture your family’s memories. I’d like to note there may seem like a lot of ‘minor’ complaints from other trip advisor posts. Some may be true, accurate and even relevant for their specific needs but in all reality if you can’t be happy at Panama Jacks you most likely are hard to please. You may have to wait for a bit (and relax) for a table at a restaurant. Your elevator may stop at a couple extra floors before your destined floor or too many little kids running around the place but if you are focused on those details you are missing the big picture. The bottom line is there are so many different nationalities of people with different wants and needs but from what we noticed ALL Panama jacks staff worked extremely hard and were very attentive to their jobs and duties trying to accommodate everyone. We highly recommend Panama Jacks Cancun for a kid friendly vacation.

    We love it here!

    Reviewed by Virginia B(Atlanta, Georgia) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been to this resort 4 years in a row. Love the safety, cleanliness, service! It is a beautiful place and all of the staff are very fun and accommodating. If need something just ask! There is a large selection of food, but if you want to eat at the a la Carte restaurants, you do have to wait— have a drink and don’t whine about it! There is a 24 hour snack bar if you are hungry while you wait. The buffets are great and we love eating breakfast in the open air restaurant every am. The coffee bar is fabulous and you should do what I do, which is get a cinnamon roll and a latte before your morning exercise, then go to breakfast. I recommend renting a cabana for an all beach day and eat the shrimp tacos for lunch! Also— get in touch with Maria and have a massage on the beach. And... volleyball on the beach or in the pool. We found our room to be quiet and comfortable with plenty of drawers and closet space. And I love that everything is centrally located. Someone said the security was lax — ridiculous! There are always 4-5 staff members at the front watching who comes in or out and they are so professional— you don’t even realize they are looking for your arm band— or checking off the company that dropped you off. . It surprises me that anyone would. Give less than 4-5 stars — some people are just complainers “one of the 4 elevators was slow.” Or “we had to ask for extra bottled water.” Lol This place is fantastic unless you are a super picky, uptight complainer in general.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    SPA is amazing

    Reviewed by Carolina T() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Got the best couple massage with Lilly and Gabriel, worth every peso! It was the perfect pressure! We came to relax and we did! The spa also has an amazing jacuzzi which is generally empty and the sauna and steam room are great!

    Excellent vacation!

    Reviewed by linto365(Grand Falls, Canada) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is my third vacation at this resort. Having said that, this is my first time since it became Panama Jack. What a great addition to this resort! We came with our adult daughters and we're concerned that maybe they wouldn't enjoy it as well. Boy was I wrong! They had a great time as well. The restaurants have improved greatly! Food is awesome! Edgar at the Italian was so entertaining and catered to our needs when we back the second night only for Spanish coffee and desert. Sara, in the entertainment section went beyond in her duties. A huge shoutout to Ahair st the coffee bar. He remember my order every day. I can't say enough about this resort. The workers are so helpful and kind. I will complain about the elevators but they have never worked properly since the first time I went. Other than that, it is an excellent resort to go to! I highly recommend it!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Love it!

    Reviewed by Frank J() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I never like going back to the same place more than once however this was our third time back. We love it. We book the same type of room every year. In our opinion the place is immaculate. People are amazing...especially Gerry and Jose on the 6th floor. Hope to see them again next year!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX