Panama Jack Resorts Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun
    6. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Great spot for a family with excellent food

    Reviewed by James on Jan 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, the staff were amazing and the food was phenomenal. Our kids had a great time with the water park even if the water was a little chilly compared to the pools. We loved that is was close to a lot of nice shopping/activity spots. We will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10175 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great visit

    Reviewed by KUAL767(Amsterdam ) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall a wonderful visit. Staff, rooms, food, drinks, and entertainment were all great. Viaggio restaurant was our favorite with the flaming pizza (need a day advanced notice), flaming coffe and the special salads. Thanks Filiberto, chief Erick, David, Mayrani and the rest of the staff, they we all wonderful. Every single employe at the hotel was kind, caring and pleasant to deal with. Can't wait to go back. Also, thanks to Carlos for the pool side dinner sample, it was wonderful. Only issues we had was I thought they should have another swimming pool, maybe like an infinity pool for adults only. Also I think they should allowed more then just 5 to 12 year olds use the slides (adults are just big kids at these resorts). Yes there was also the sea weed but it did't stop us from going in the ocean and not much the resorts can do about it. Thank you Panama Jacks for the wonderful vacation at your resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Cancun 2019

    Reviewed by JeffreyF87(Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    BEST STAFF! GREAT RESORT! Visited July 3-9, 2019. Our 6th visit to this resort. From check in to checkout, EVERYONE was just wonderful. Luis Segura, Front desk manager went above and beyond to make our trip wonderful. Viaggio's Restaurante, Great Italian cuisine and the staff were incredible. David, the manager went out of his way treating us like royalty. A SPECIAL table with roses, confetti, and balloons to welcome us back. Alberto, our waiter treated us like family. David introduced us to Chef Luis. Chef made us an incredible dinner which David, Alberto, and Chef Luis delivered. AWESOME night! Casa de Rosa was Mexican cuisine. Good! but waiter Benjamin made our experience incredible! This young man heard we were back, tracked us down just to welcome us back and say hello. Benjamin is so personable and friendly. We exchanged emails to keep in touch. Concierges' Gabriella and Sabina were once again FABULOUS! I met Sabina during our first visit, WONDERFUL young lady that we keep in touch with. Maclaveo, aka " Big Mac" & Daniel kept our drinks flowing. These two are so compassionate about what they do that they are smiling and happy. Ever, another great supervisor made us special drinks in a coconut and also a pineapple, another passionate employee. Selene, the food and beverage supervisor, went out of her way to meet us and make sure her staff was meeting and exceeding our expectations. Last but not least, Silvestri Vazquez, General manager. What a GREAT and down to earth man. He must work long hours, because he was always mingling with the guests. July 4th he was even on the beach for the cookout, cooking and serving. Very personable! Not only was I impressed but the staff appreciates his work ethics. They all spoke highly of him and I saw firsthand why. GREAT RESORT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Will be going back!

    CUSTOMER SERVICE IS IMPECCABLE!

    Reviewed by Linda C(Concord, North Carolina) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I visited Panama Jacks with my son's family. We had a wonderful tme. The staff is the best. They make you feel like you are their only guests. The servers at the pool , lobby, maids and to the wonderful resturant ,Viaggio. Manager David, our waiter on 2 different night was Javier. He was first rate. The food was so wonderful and beautiful. Thanks to Chefs Luis and Erick!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Large Indian Wedding at Panama Jack

    Reviewed by Vik P() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I recently stayed at Panama Jack resort in Cancun for an Indian wedding with about 110 guest. My Wife’s first cousin was married on this resort and we have nothing but positives from our stay. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out our stay could not have been better. The staff were always helpful and accommodating to our family throughout the week and made all the events very special for our family. The food at all the restaurants was amazing and the taco stand by the pool was always busy. A special thanks to Chef Carlos for hosting my wife and I for a dinner she had won from a sushi making contest within the resort. Carlos made us a 6 course meal with shrimp, chicken and fish. Carlos executed the meals perfectly and added a special touch to each dish. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening and thank him for the experience. Overall this is a great resort and with all the renovations a great place to stay for couples and families!

    Great 8 days!!!

    Reviewed by MRBEER2() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great service staff that hustles and cares! Daniel Sanchez was awesome taking care of us by the pool! Staff at the pool side bar, on the beach, in the restaurants, lobby bars, hotel staff all equally attentive. Easy easy flight from/to the USA, ride from and to the Cancun Airport, easy walk/bus/taxi ride all up and down the hotel zone, great message, great diving, pretty water. The sea weed does exist but it was not a mess. Mostly young family crowd with a great vibe.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX