The Grand at Moon Palace

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. The Grand at Moon Palace
    6. The Grand at Moon Palace review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    We had a great time.

    Reviewed by Sher on Oct 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    My sister and I stayed at the Moon Palace. The location was fabulous. The hotel and grounds were very clean. The staff was amazing.The food was very good with lots of chooses. The activity staff at the pool were so energetic and friendly. The only downside about the resort is the beaches are full of seaweed despite the constant attempts at the hotel to keep the sand clean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Would not return

    Reviewed by Daph on Jan 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel was unfortunately a big let down. The water park was mostly functional, but due to construction safety issues, all slides are shut down. It will be a long time before they are operational. The beach is terrible. You can not swim. Bad smells and seaweed everywhere. Lots went wrong on our vacation. It took too long to fix the issues and often the fix did not run smoothly. Some things are really good here, but the problems we encountered swallowed all that up. If you like a bed you sink into, this is the place, but people I spoke to had sore backs from a lack of support. Some pools are heated, which was nice. Some good, some terrible restaurant experiences. Would not return. Resort is too big both as a guest and as a resort they can not seem to keep it all under proper control. The advertise that the offer Chi bath amenities, but once you use your first bottle, they swith you to a generic vrsion of products. Coffee pods, tea never restocked, only one night did we get a proper turn down service.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5938 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Boulangerie

    Reviewed by curtb8435() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff and service here in this little desert cafe was excellent. Its nice to be served with a smile and treated like family. Ms Lindentad was such a sweet lady and sick witted. Always smiling. The cafe treats were excellent. We tried the fresh cookies and the Ice Cream. Service is quick and the atmosphere was quite relaxing. It was lime Central Perk. friends...

    GRANDE MOON PALACE CANCUN

    Reviewed by Jsbower() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Arrived yesterday and so far so great! There are few people who have stood out as being absolutely amazing and helpful. First Maria at the pool, she was inventive and on point. As a party of 21 no one was left with an empty and no one was ever left hungry. Thank you! Rene Rogero help us plan a few excursions was so knowledgeable and extremely helpful. CARLOS GOMEZ- probably the happiest guy here! Never stops and has been integral to making our first day amazing ! THIS GUY GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND. more to come when our week is over !

    Amazing resort with top notch service

    Reviewed by NikkiC-G78(Margate, UK) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We've just returned from a 10 night stay here and had the most wonderful holiday! The resort is large, high quality and very impressive. Our rooms were amazing (we had a family suite, with our kids in their own room next door), and kept very clean. The food was overall very good (depends on personal taste, 2 restaurants we didn't really enjoy, but the Italian was notably incredible and the lunch at The Grill was amazing!). The pools were lovely, and not too busy. We felt secure enough to let our kids go off to the game rooms / water park without us (they made lots of friends and travelled in a pack!). But the main thing to note was the attentiveness and thoroughness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were all constantly working, ensuring everything was just-so, incredibly polite and helpful. I'd like to give a special shout-out to Elena and Jesus at the Grill Pool and Bar, who were both absolute stars, looking after us so spectacularly! You really made our holiday extra-special.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Biggest & Best Hotel Complex in Latin America

    Reviewed by REFIGuy(Northern Virginia) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been going to the Moon Palace for 20 Years now - think we like it ? Yes, we have been to other Hotels in the area - Riu, Iberostar, Secrets and more but we always go back to the Palace Life !! Hint - go to the Adult Only Pool called UNIQUE and have Ariel as your Waiter - he is the Best !!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Very relaxing and enjoyable

    Reviewed by Flowerbudmel(Ypsilanti, Michigan) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Such a great place to come and relax. They have fun activities such as a foam party and a fire show. They also had a break dance show and the amazing Mexican Show. The food is amazing and the unlimited drinks are very quenching.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX